We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Extended Stay America - Charleston - North Charleston
Ranked #47 of 59 Hotels in North Charleston
Reviewed 31 July 2013

I recently stayed here July 26-28 since it was the weekend they don't have matience. So the air conditioning went out every night as if they were timed to go off. When called to front desk nothing could be done. They also have horrible tv channels you only get to watch Showtime, tbs, and oxygen, and a bunch of news channels. They need to upgrade there channels. That's a MUST!!!!

  • Stayed: July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank devant2011
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Manager_11525, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Charleston - North Charleston, responded to this reviewResponded 2 August 2013

The feedback provided in your review is much appreciated. The issue with your air conditioner you described is unacceptable, and I sincerely apologize for your experience. Please know, our maintenance staff is working to correct this problem as soon as possible. As well, the television channel selection is something we are constantly working to improve, so we will definitely keep your feedback in mind as we do so. Lastly, as this hotel’s manager, I can assure you that I have made changes to the staffs schedule to ensure your experience is not repeated.

I am grateful for the feedback you provided so we are able to continually improve our hotel. If you would like to discuss this further, please do not hesitate to contact me at nca@extendedstay.com. We would love to have another chance to provide you with a better experience the next time you're in town.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (92)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

81 - 87 of 92 reviews

Reviewed 22 April 2013

From here on out this will be my go to chain of hotels. I loved the full kitchen it really saved money on going out to eat for breakfast and lunch. The location to shopping and other attraction was great as well

  • Stayed: March 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank regina319
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Manager_11525, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Charleston - North Charleston, responded to this reviewResponded 24 April 2013

I want to thank you for taking the time to post a review of your stay. I am glad to read that you were pleased with the amenities that we have to offer and the in-room kitchens. We try to make every guest experience feel like a "Home away from home"; so happy that we were able to do that for you.

Thank you again for sharing your comments with us. We look forward to seeing you again in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 April 2013

First of all, I travel often so I give ratings based on price range. If I'm staying at a place like this for a weekly rate of under $400 I'm not gonna rate it like a high end hotel. Secondly, there are two Extended Stay Americas almost right next to each other. One has indoor rooms (only accessible from inside the hotel,) the other has outdoor rooms (directly accessible from outside.) I'm rating the one with outdoor rooms.

First, the general stuff. The place was updated and clean and the staff is very friendly. That's most of staying in any hotel. Now onto specifics:

1) Location: Very nice. It's in a very great area right across the street from Tanger outlets. There are plenty of shops, restaurants and fast food places. There's even a Super Walmart and Sams Club all within walking distance.

2) Kitchen: It has a small microwave, small coffee maker, toaster, fridge, sink and two burner stove top. No oven. My room had two of each size large plates, small plates, bowls, coffee cups and plastic cups. 2 forks, knives and spoons. 1 spatula, large spoon, 1 steak knife. One large frying pan, 1 medium sauce pan and 1 colander. You can shop at Walmart which is two block away.

3) TV: Flat screen with the following channels: Weather, CNN, HLN, Fox News, Showtime, Showtime 2, Oxygen, TBS, TNT, Discovery, USA, Cartoon, ESPN, ESPN2, ESPN News, ESPN U, ESPN Classic, Univision, NBC, ABC, CBS, FOX and PBS.

4) Furniture: I had one queen bed, nightstand with phone and alarm clock, dresser, recliner and work desk with two office chairs.

5) Amenities: Room comes stocked with bathroom towels, toilet paper, soap, shampoo and kitchen towels. There's a community laundry room. Breakfast is free coffee, fruit and muffins. Room also came with digital temperature control. This is especially nice since typically in this price range you only get "hot - cold" with choice of fan speed.

The general condition of the room was very clean and modern. Staff, especially the managers, are extremely nice. I'd definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed: March 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank healthagent
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 April 2013

Went to Charleston for a long weekend. The hotel is very conveniently located to all the attractions and places we wanted to go. The room was very nice and clean. Staff was really helpful and friendly. Great value for a weekend trip.

Room Tip: Ask for a room away from the stairs--it was a bit noisy.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank B_A62
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 April 2013

VERY CLEAN, FULL KITCHEN, WI-FI, Climate controlled in room unit, SECURITY IS GOOD. Guard on propery. EXTERIER ENTRANCE, SMOKING ROOMS AVAILABLE. PETS WELCOME .I would tell people to stay here because it is clean, no frills, nice staff, and will to correct quickly any problems

  • Stayed: February 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank jimd873
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 March 2013 via mobile

Booked this hotel online. Location is right next to tanger outlets. However it is an annoying drive to downtown and the beaches. Rooms were decent. They each have little kitchens which is nice. Overall it is ok. Only thing I would change is the staff. I have never dealt such a poor staff. Very unorganized and unprofessional. They were also rude. Breakfast was a joke. Oatmeal and apples are your only option.

  • Stayed: March 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank hac_24
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 March 2013

i was down in sc for the x factor for a friend and the first hotel was a nightmare so we were extremely relieved to change hotels to something that was clean and made us comfortable enough to sleep in without having to worry about catching some disease... loved it will stay again in the future

  • Stayed: March 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank goldee1057
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these North Charleston hotels
0.0 mi away
Quality Inn Coliseum
Quality Inn Coliseum
#45 of 59 in North Charleston
126 reviews
4.9 mi away
Extended Stay America - Charleston - Northwoods Blvd.
Extended Stay America - Charlest...
#42 of 59 in North Charleston
47 reviews
0.1 mi away
Extended Stay America - Charleston - Airport
Extended Stay America - Charlest...
#34 of 59 in North Charleston
114 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
North Charleston Inn
North Charleston Inn
#44 of 59 in North Charleston
372 reviews
0.0 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Charleston Airport/Convention Center
Fairfield Inn & Suites Charlesto...
#7 of 59 in North Charleston
461 reviews
4.6 mi away
Best Western Plus Airport Inn & Suites
Best Western Plus Airport Inn & ...
#26 of 59 in North Charleston
443 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Extended Stay America - Charleston - North Charleston? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Extended Stay America - Charleston - North Charleston

Address: 5059 N Arco Ln, North Charleston, SC 29418-7001
Phone Number:
Region: United States > South Carolina > Coastal South Carolina > North Charleston
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #47 of 59 Hotels in North Charleston
Price Range: £57 - £82 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Extended Stay America - Charleston - North Charleston 2*
Number of rooms: 126
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Cash is accepted as a form of payment for those guests paying by a weekly or monthly rate. A valid credit card must be kept on file for incidentals. Cash is not accepted as a method of payment for guests paying the daily rate. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Hotels.com, Extended Stay, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, 5viajes2012 S.L. and Cancelon so you can book your Extended Stay America - Charleston - North Charleston reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Extended Stay North Charleston
Extended Stay America North Charleston
North Charleston Extended Stay

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing