We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Precursor to our Charleston stay”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Embassy Suites by Hilton North Charleston - Airport/Hotel & Convention
Ranked #14 of 58 Hotels in North Charleston
Naperville, Illinois, United States
Level Contributor
45 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 67 helpful votes
“Precursor to our Charleston stay”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 June 2014

We traveled to Charleston arriving 6/6/2014 later in the evening. We decided after renting our car that we would just stay by the airport and get an early start the next morning. We arrived right after the free cocktail hour but upon check-in the sent us over to the bar and honored the free drink. Perfect start! We unfortunately had to get a Dbl/Dbl room because the K rooms were all sold out. This was truly the first time I had ever request a bed type and had the typical disclaimer take effect. Not really a big deal. The rooms were spacious and clean. We were on a top floor so the lobby noise was never a factor (recommended). After a very restful night sleep, we went down for the cook to order complimentary buffet breakfast that always accompany a stay at an Embassy Suites. No complaints what so ever. Nothing better than a clean, friendly, well staffed, free buffet breakfast, great accommodations place to stay. We would definitely stay again if we are ever in the need of a stop over.

Room Tip: Stay on an upper floor
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Carolyn P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,139 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    550
    325
    162
    62
    40
See reviews for
340
203
36
453
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (138)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Wichita
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 June 2014

Staff went above and beyond in friendly service and willingness to help! Beautiful accomodations - very clean and well maintained. Convenient location to area attractions - I26 and I526 access, airport, historic downtown Charleston & plantations. Loved our stay and hated to leave!

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Embassy Suites Hotels

Helpful?
Thank Sally L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Aiken, SC, United States
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 June 2014

Close to the performing arts center and has a shuttle Very nice experience. The shuttle driver was polite and came back to pick us up from the concert without having to call the hotel. The lounge is very comfortable with sofas and large chairs. I would stay at this hotel again and recommend this to anyone traveling to Charleston.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Embassy Suites Hotels

Helpful?
Thank William M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
North Charleston, United States
1 review
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 June 2014

We were only there to sleep overnight, but accommodations were very good and staff was very cordial. The property was very attractive and we were sorry we did not get to take advantage of all amenities. Will definitely stay again.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Embassy Suites Hotels

Helpful?
Thank Carolyn B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Inman, United States
1 review
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 June 2014

The breakfast should make everyone happy as there is something for everyone. WiFi is not free. For the price per night did not get the feel that anything was really complimentary. I paid for it just in one lump sum instead of broken apart.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Embassy Suites Hotels

Helpful?
Thank Tracy H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
11 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 June 2014 via mobile

The staff at this hotel are very helpful. They were always asking if we needed help finding something! Without asking, they gave advice on where to eat and how to get to popular attractions IN charleston. Although the hotel was very busy due to three graduations at the convention center, everything ran very smoothly. Breakfast was very good and the rooms were clean!

Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
Helpful?
Thank hdaake
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Atlanta, Georgia
Level Contributor
58 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 June 2014

Upon arrival we were greeted promptly and checked in at the floating stations...a little different. We reserved a King room but they had given it away and put us in a corner double room. This was a very nice room with 2 outside windows, one of which opened! It was like we were in our own little nook with nothing but peace and quiet. Conference center adjacent to hotel was busy with graduation so parking was difficult but there was plenty of security. Breakfast was good despite the long lines but the coffee was excellent! We shopped at the outlets and packed our bags before leaving out on our cruise. Would definitely stay here again!

Room Tip: We enjoyed our corner room despite the broken springs in one of the double beds and the fried hair d...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank NcCarolinagirlz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near North Charleston
0.4 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel North Charleston - Convention Center
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel North...
#2 of 58 in North Charleston
4.5 of 5 bubbles 242 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hyatt Place Charleston Airport and Convention Center
Hyatt Place Charleston Airport a...
#3 of 58 in North Charleston
4.5 of 5 bubbles 566 reviews
0.3 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Charleston Airport
Hilton Garden Inn Charleston Air...
#7 of 58 in North Charleston
4.5 of 5 bubbles 847 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
7.3 mi away
Embassy Suites by Hilton Charleston - Historic Charleston
0.4 mi away
Holiday Inn Express and Suites Charleston Airport and Convention Center
Holiday Inn Express and Suites C...
#1 of 58 in North Charleston
4.5 of 5 bubbles 431 reviews
0.6 mi away
Crowne Plaza Charleston Airport Convention Center
Crowne Plaza Charleston Airport ...
#22 of 58 in North Charleston
4.0 of 5 bubbles 363 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Embassy Suites by Hilton North Charleston - Airport/Hotel & Convention? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Embassy Suites by Hilton North Charleston - Airport/Hotel & Convention

Property: Embassy Suites by Hilton North Charleston - Airport/Hotel & Convention
Address: 5055 International Blvd, North Charleston, SC 29418-5963
Phone Number:
Region: United States > South Carolina > Coastal South Carolina > North Charleston
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#15 Business Hotel in North Charleston
#20 Family Hotel in North Charleston
#21 Romantic Hotel in North Charleston
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Embassy Suites by Hilton North Charleston - Airport/Hotel & Convention 3.5*
Number of rooms: 255
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Hilton Hotels Direct, Hotels.com, Odigeo, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Embassy Suites by Hilton North Charleston - Airport/Hotel & Convention reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Embassy Suites Airport/ Hotel North Charleston
Embassy Suites North Charleston
North Charleston Embassy Suites

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing