We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“One of the best Hotels I have ever stayed at!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Staybridge Suites North Charleston
Ranked #14 of 59 Hotels in North Charleston
Certificate of Excellence
Lexington, South Carolina
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“One of the best Hotels I have ever stayed at!”
Reviewed 29 December 2013

My grandparents wanted to take a trip to Charleston for their 50th wedding anniversary, so I researched all the hotels in the Charleston area and came across this hotel which seemed to be a good value for the amenities. My mother, myself, and my grandparents booked the One Bedroom Suite with two double beds and sleeper sofa. Upon arrival at the front desk, we were told our room was not available due to a maintenance issue (which was really an overbooking issue). The front desk girl offered us two separate king bed rooms which actually worked out better for us. They even gave us free candy goody bags and Dasani water for being Priority Club members. Once we got past the front desk, we were all blown away. This hotel has an awesome Great Room with fireplace and flat screen TVs for breakfast, free DVD rentals (with fairly up to date titles!), a business center with computers for guest usage, a nice indoor pool, a nice fitness room (I even saw someone wiping down the fitness equipment with Clorox wipes-nice to know they do that!), and free Guest Laundry! Unheard of! We got to rooms on the second floor and were amazed when we stepped in the room. There was a fully equipped kitchen with Stainless Steel appliances and granite countertops, a large LG flat screen TV with DVD player, a comfy king bed with fluffy pillows, a sleeper sofa, a large closet, and an extra clean bathroom with a granite countertop on the vanity, and a large tile shower with a Moen showerhead and glass door! We were also impressed by the free breakfast that had a large variety and even to go bags!

The Hotel is minutes from Downtown Charleston and area shopping including the Tanger Outlets.

Overall, we were very impressed with this hotel and we were not expecting this kind of luxury in a budget suite! When I return to Charleston, this will definitely be the hotel I will stay at.

Thanks Staybridge for a wonderful weekend in Charleston!

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Cpwish
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Danielle S, Guest Relations Manager at Staybridge Suites North Charleston, responded to this review, 9 January 2014
Dear Cpwish,

Thank you very much for taking the time to write a review about your recent experience at our Staybridge Suites in Charleston. We cannot thank you enough for recommending our comfortable guest rooms, unique amenities and complimentary breakfast buffet to fellow travelers. We would also like to thank you for being patient with our team at check in while we worked hard to find rooms that would best meet your travel needs. Thanks again for all of your time and feedback! We appreciate it and look forward to seeing you again soon!

Sincerely,
Staybridge Suites Charleston Management Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

288 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    243
    39
    3
    1
    2
See reviews for
108
45
16
93
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (64)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Calabash, North Carolina
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 December 2013

Went to Middleton Plantation Grand Illumination Evening for my Birthday and stayed close by at the Staybridge Suites. What a wonderful experience. When checking in the General Manager Tracey overheard us saying that we were in town for my Birthday. She gave us a wonderful 1 bedroom suite at a greatly discounted price. Then while were were getting our bags, Suvona, the person who checked us in left a bottle of Asti and chocolates as part of my Birthday celebration. They provided dinner most of the week and beer and wine for the guests. Unfortunately we already had dinner plans, but the Lasagna sure smelled delicious. They also provided loaner DVDS. I don't know who is responsible for training the staff at this Hotel, but EVERYONE we encountered from the front desk to the people who cleaned our rooms, were outstanding!

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank jmullen1219
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Danielle S, Guest Relations Manager at Staybridge Suites North Charleston, responded to this review, 14 January 2014
Happy Birthday jmullen1219!

We are so glad that you chose to stay with us at the Staybridge Suites to celebrate your birthday in Charleston, South Carolina! We hope that you had a wonderful time at the Middleton Plantation Grand Illumination! Our team will be absolutely delighted to hear the wonderful compliments that you included in this review. We are glad to hear that you enjoyed our unique amenities and complimentary meals during your stay. Please come back to visit us again soon!

Sincerely,
Staybridge Suites Charleston Management Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Moore, South Carolina
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
Reviewed 15 December 2013

We went with a friend to Charleston, and they suggested this place. Holy smoke! Now, I know how it feels to stay in a 5 star like hotel with great prices! I will seek out these in any place I visit! This is the only place that I have stayed that offered hot breakfast, hot supper, and free beer!!! They have a fitness center, and indoor pool. To top it all off, we took five dogs, NO PROBLEM!! The front desk even had treats for our furry friends! If you are anywhere near Charleston SC, I highly suggest you stay here! Only a few miles to shopping and food.

Room Tip: Only stayed in one two bedroom suite. Very nice! Could easily live in one of these!
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank WayneClaytondotcom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Danielle S, Guest Relations Manager at Staybridge Suites North Charleston, responded to this review, 18 December 2013
Hi WayneClaytondotcom,

Welcome to the Staybridge Suites family! We are so glad that you decided to stay with us during your recent trip to Charleston. We cannot thank you enough for recommending our complimentary meals, fitness center and indoor pool to fellow travelers. We hope to see you, your family and friends again soon!

Sincerely,
Staybridge Suites Charleston Management Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rome, Georgia
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 November 2013

We have stayed at Staybridge suites in Lincoln, Nebraska and was not hesitant to book with Staybridge in Charleston. My son was "home" from the military, and the "frog", furnished room over garage, was not big enough for us. We had to cancel our first night because of a "flood" in our basement, and wanted to extend our stay one night, but they were booked, but thanks to the staff we were able to stay an extra night--just had to change rooms. They went out of the way to see we did not have to change hotels! The breakfast and the "socials" on Tuesday, Wednesday and Thursdays were exceptional! There is no doubt where we will stay on our next visit! Keep up the good work Staybridge!!

Room Tip: We were initially in a suite with two queen beds separate from the sitting room and the kitchen, but...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank TeachRome
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Danielle S, Guest Relations Manager at Staybridge Suites North Charleston, responded to this review, 3 December 2013
Hi TeachRome,

Thank you very much for joining us at the Staybridge Suites in Charleston, South Carolina! We look forward to sharing all of these wonderful compliments with our team. We would also like to thank you for your patience while our team worked hard to extend your visit. We are so glad that we could accommodate you for the extra night this time around and we look forward to seeing you again soon!

Sincerely,
Staybridge Suites Charleston Management Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bedford, Virginia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 24 November 2013

Spent one night with family before cruising out of Charleston. Beautiful and comfortable accommodations and very helpful, friendly staff. Pleasant evening reception meal and breakfast. Left a charger for my smartphone in room--they held on to it for the week until I returned and was able to pick it up on the way home.
Would stay again in a heartbeat. Treated like royalty as an Elite Priority Club Member!!!!!

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank rosannep4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Danielle S, Guest Relations Manager at Staybridge Suites North Charleston, responded to this review, 25 November 2013
Dear rosannep4,

Thanks for joining us at the Staybridge Suites before you enjoyed a cruise out of Charleston. We truly appreciate you recommending our comfortable accommodations and friendly team to fellow travelers. We are also pleased to hear that you were able to join us in the morning for our complimentary hot breakfast buffet and in the evening for free dinner and drinks! We hope that you will be able to join us again soon at the Staybridge Suites in Charleston SC.

Sincerely,
Staybridge Suites North Charleston Management Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Washington DC, District of Columbia
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 November 2013 via mobile

We just visited Charleston for 3 nights & stayed here. Everything was great from the front desk staff to the cleanliness of the rooms & the hotel. My only complaint is how hard the beds are. I went home w/a messed up back by day 3. That's my only complaint though!

Stayed November 2013, travelled with family
Helpful?
2 Thank Tracey M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Danielle S, Guest Relations Manager at Staybridge Suites North Charleston, responded to this review, 12 November 2013
Tracey M,

A special thanks to you and your family for joining us at the Staybridge Suites in Charleston, South Carolina! We are so glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay and cannot thank you enough for recommending our friendly team, clean rooms and great hotel to fellow travelers! We also want to thank you for sharing some feedback about our guest beds. While many guests compliment us on the comfortable beds that we have to offer, we understand that this is a personal preference that is different for everyone. We are very sorry that you feel the beds are a little hard and truly apologize for any inconvenience that this may have caused. Thanks again for all of your time. We really appreciate it and hope to see you again in the future!

Sincerely,
Staybridge Charleston Management Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rochester, Minnesota
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 October 2013 via mobile

This new Staybridge and it's hospitality at the front desk was warm and welcoming. We were checked in quickly and were given a beautiful standard king room. The room was comfortable and sparkling clean. The breakfast was not quite as good as at other Staybridge hotels we have stayed in. The waffles were pretty bland so we couldn't eat more than a bite or two. The coffee was really good and the grits were top notch. We would definitely stay here again if we return to the Charleston area!

Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
2 Thank Lorimack62
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Danielle S, Guest Relations Manager at Staybridge Suites North Charleston, responded to this review, 25 October 2013
Dear Lorimack62,

Thank you very much for recommending our welcoming team, our comfortable guest rooms and our sparkling clean hotel to fellow travelers! We also appreciate your constructive criticism about our complimentary breakfast buffet. We strive to offer something for every appetite including eggs, meat, fruit, pastries, yogurt, waffles, grits, coffee, juice and more! We have shared your comments about the waffles with our breakfast team to ensure that we are offering the best possible selection to hotel guests. Thanks again for your time. We look forward to seeing you again in the future!

Sincerely,
Staybridge Suites Charleston Management Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these North Charleston hotels
0.0 mi away
Hyatt Place North Charleston
Hyatt Place North Charleston
#3 of 59 in North Charleston
719 reviews
4.5 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel North Charleston - Convention Center
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel North...
#4 of 59 in North Charleston
315 reviews
0.5 mi away
SpringHill Suites Charleston North/Ashley Phosphate
SpringHill Suites Charleston Nor...
#15 of 59 in North Charleston
688 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Hampton Inn Charleston North
Hampton Inn Charleston North
#12 of 59 in North Charleston
552 reviews
5.0 mi away
Hyatt Place Charleston Airport and Convention Center
Hyatt Place Charleston Airport a...
#2 of 59 in North Charleston
654 reviews
4.7 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Charleston Airport
Hilton Garden Inn Charleston Air...
#5 of 59 in North Charleston
919 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Staybridge Suites North Charleston? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Staybridge Suites North Charleston

Property: Staybridge Suites North Charleston
Address: 7329 Mazyck Rd, North Charleston, SC 29406-6422
Phone Number:
Region: United States > South Carolina > Coastal South Carolina > North Charleston
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Business Hotel in North Charleston
#3 Family Hotel in North Charleston
#11 Romantic Hotel in North Charleston
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — Staybridge Suites North Charleston 3*
Number of rooms: 93
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
At the Staybridge Suites Charleston, discover the best of the Lowcountry with modern amenities. Our new hotel offers spacious suite accommodations with kitchens and upscale features including indoor pool and fitness center. We proudly serve a complimentary daily hot breakfast and an evening manager s reception from Tuesday-Thursday. A convenient location in North Charleston is within just a few miles from the region s largest employers including the US Naval Weapons Research Center (SPAWAR), Robert Bosch Corp., Global Aeronautica, Boeing, American LaFrance, Charleston Convention Center, and the Charleston Airport. If you re in the area for leisure, the hotel is convenient to Historic Downtown Charleston, North Charleston Coliseum, South Carolina Aquarium, Kiawah Island, Drayton Hall, Magnolia Place, Fort Sumter, Patriot s Point, Family Circle Tennis Stadium, numerous golf courses and hundreds of shops in Northwoods Mall, Centre Pointe/Tanger Outlets, and Mount Pleasant Town Center. Our pet-friendly hotel offers spacious studio, one-bedroom and two-bedroom/two-bathroom apartment suites featuring fully-equipped kitchens (including refrigerator, dishwasher, and microwave), 42 LCD TVs, free wired and wireless Internet, cordless speaker phone and voice mail. Other features include 24 hr business center, library, free laundry facilities, fitness center, and indoor pool. Children under 18 always stay free, and sleeper sofabeds in every room are perfect for kids and groups. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with IHG, Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, 5viajes2012 S.L., Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Staybridge Suites North Charleston reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Staybridge Suites North Charleston Hotel North Charleston

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing