We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“The Best Service”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Staybridge Suites North Charleston
Ranked #7 of 58 Hotels in North Charleston
Certificate of Excellence
Level Contributor
19 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“The Best Service”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 March 2014 via mobile

The Staybridge in North Charleston is the best hotel because of best hospitality and service. This is an outstanding hotel, clean, comfortable, friendly and great food. This is a Great IHG Hotel! A must stay!

Stayed March 2014, travelled on business
Helpful?
1 Thank Roger B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Danielle K, Guest Relations Manager at Staybridge Suites North Charleston, responded to this review, 20 March 2014
Roger B,
Thank you very much for recommending our customer service, clean hotel, comfortable accommodations and great food to fellow travelers. We look forward to sharing all of this positive feedback with our team. We appreciate your commitment to the IHG brand and look forward to seeing you again soon!
Sincerely,
Staybridge Suites Charleston Management Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

280 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    236
    39
    3
    1
    1
See reviews for
106
42
16
91
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (58)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Here
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 February 2014

What started as a near-disastrous trip turned into a very comfortable stay for us thanks to our hotel choice. One of our sons graduated this past Friday (Valentine's Day) from the Naval Nuclear Command in nearby Goose Creek, and we flew from Northern California on Wednesday to make sure we were there on time. Unfortunately, the navy did not check with the weather, and our flight from DC to Charleston was canceled due to winter storm Pax, with no flights scheduled until Saturday. We rented a car and drove 550 miles through the night (12 hours) and arrived at the Staybridge at 5:45 in the morning. We had talked to them a couple of times during the drive as conditions worsened to find out if there were any alternatives along the way, but decided to just forge ahead.

When we arrived at 5:45am not only did they have the room ready, but expedited the check in so our tired group of 4 could grab some breakfast (which was ironically already out) and go right to sleep. Our accommodations were two queen beds and a sleeper sofa, perfect for my wife and I, our other son, and our naval graduate's girlfriend to all have comfortable places to crash out.

Two of us took advantage of the small rec center they have next to the indoor pool, using both the elliptical trainer and the weight machine a couple of times during our four-day stay. We didn't get to try the pool, but could have if we wanted to and that is an appreciated amenity.

The location for the hotel was very convenient as it was just about a 12 minute drive to pick up our son from the Goose Creek base during the day, and the Northwoods (?) mall area just across the freeway from our location had a number of dining establishments we enjoyed (especially the Wreckfish) and a movie theatre. Make sure to leave extra time for the traffic in the area, as our observation was that the lights were very poorly timed for the amount of vehicles passing through this particular area.

We have stayed in a number of similar type hotels in the past few years, and understand why this one is currently (at the time of this writing) rated as the 2nd best hotel in the area. It was a pleasant stay, close to many of our destinations and only about 15 minutes to downtown Charleston, if you discount the bridge closure that greatly impacted the interstate the first couple days we were there. My only suggestion would be to somehow offer additional parking spaces, as the last night we were there, Saturday, we had to drive around and park in the space from a neighboring hotel as there was none available around this hotel at 11pm.

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Greg L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Danielle S, Guest Relations Manager at Staybridge Suites North Charleston, responded to this review, 24 February 2014
Hi Greg L,

First, we would like to congratulate your son on his recent graduation! What an amazing accomplishment! We are so glad that you were able to make the trip despite the weather so that you could celebrate together as a family. We would also like to thank you for sharing this wonderful feedback about your stay with our team. It is always great to hear when guests enjoy their stay enough to call us their home away from home. We cannot thank you enough for recommending our friendly team, unique amenities and convenient location to fellow travelers. We hope to see you and your family again soon!

Sincerely,
Staybridge Suites Charleston Management Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Williamsburg, Virginia
Level Contributor
38 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 January 2014 via mobile

Enjoyed our stay at Staybridge Suites in North Charleston. Great beds, very comfortable. Nice separate living area with new flat screen televisions. Located in congested area about 14 miles northwest of downtown Charleston. Easy access via I-26. Average breakfast provided in room costs, which are much more reasonable than downtown. Save your money for great Charleston restaurants. Nice stopover on way to HHI.

Stayed January 2014, travelled with family
Helpful?
2 Thank Beck105
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Danielle S, Guest Relations Manager at Staybridge Suites North Charleston, responded to this review, 30 January 2014
Beck105,

A special thanks to you and your family for joining us at the Staybridge Suites in Charleston, South Carolina! We appreciate the compliments about our comfortable beds, flat screen TV's, convenient location and complimentary breakfast buffet. We are so glad to hear that you feel we offer a great value to hotel guests. We hope that you enjoyed the delicious restaurants and wonderful attractions located nearby. Please come back to see us again soon!

Sincerely,
Staybridge Suites Charleston Management Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lehighton, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 January 2014

Room 503 has carpet stains and mildew in shower,,,,,,,gross!
Outside grounds could have been cleaner.
Staff was okay but called me after check out to ask for a remote and blanket!!! Really like i dont need your stuff! food was good in the morning night time reception was not the best you had to ask for beer or wine and they expected a tip. We stayed on christmas so they had a christmas dinner that was awful, cold pie wet potatoes and meat that i wouldnt serve a dog. Floors were wet from kids and the pool kinda nasty ughhh!

Room Tip: dont choose 503 gross!
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Yve w
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Danielle S, Guest Relations Manager at Staybridge Suites North Charleston, responded to this review, 16 January 2014
Yve w,

Thank you for your review. We strive to offer comfortable accommodations and excellent customer service to each and every hotel guest, so we are disappointed to hear about the inconveniences that you and your family experienced on this particular visit. Our General Manager would like the opportunity to speak with you directly about your stay so that she can further investigate the concerns mentioned in your review. We have sent you a private message in hopes that you will tell us the best way for her to contact you during the week. Thanks in advance for your time. We appreciate it and look forward to hearing from you!

Sincerely,
Staybridge Suites Charleston Management Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Colorado
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 January 2014

We have stayed in a lot of hotels and I can honestly say that Tracey Hustead and her outstanding staff will make your visit feel like you are at home. They cater to business travelers and military families with complimentary daily Breakfasts and weekday Dinners and free laundry facilities. In the evening long term guests mill around in the dining area like they are in a friends family room. One night the staff acknowledged one of their regular guests birthday with cake and song, (sweet to say the least). Hope you are one of the lucky ones to enjoy the homemade Pot Roast or Pork Tenderloin OMG truly a religious experience ! It was the epitome of southern comfort food to the maximum ~ my compliments to their incredibly talented chef. Property is clean and is in a central location but it is the hospitality that will bring you back. Only thing I can think of that could be improved is the pull out couch mattress is due for an upgrade. Thank you for making our first stay in North Charleston a wonderful experience!

Room Tip: 2 Bedrooms Suites have to be booked directly with General Manager Tracey Hustead
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Coloradoloves2travel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Danielle S, Guest Relations Manager at Staybridge Suites North Charleston, responded to this review, 14 January 2014
Dear Coloradoloves2travel,

Thank you very much for taking the time to write such a kind review about the Staybridge Suites hotel in Charleston, South Carolina. We are absolutely delighted to hear that you and your family enjoyed your stay and really look forward to sharing all of your compliments with our team. We are pleased to hear that you enjoyed our complimentary evening meals which are available Monday - Thursday for hotel guests. In addition, we appreciate the feedback about your pullout mattress. We have shared this concern with our General Manager, Tracey, so that any necessary changes can be made. Thanks again for all of your time and feedback. We hope that you will come back to see us again soon!

Sincerely,
Staybridge Suites North Charleston Management Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tampa, Florida
Level Contributor
30 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 January 2014

We drove up from Florida for a weekend getaway in Charleston and looked for a hotel with a separate bedroom suite so our 1 year old can sleep early while we stayed up later. This hotel was like a home away from home. The room was HUGE, clean, modern, and well appointed. The staff is top notch, and we really felt the Southern hospitality. The hot breakfast was excellent and was a little different each morning. It was a quick 10-15 drive to the Historic District, so that wasn't a big deal for us. The large, seprate rooms made it worth it.

If there's any downside, it would be that we stayed on the 5th floor which has some smoking rooms (we weren't aware of this when we checked-in). We started to smell smoke in our room the last night of our stay that somehow got in from the hallway. Normally we wouldn't care but we had our young son to consider. Fortunately the smell subsided in a few hours. Other than that, I highly recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank MM_World_Travelers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Danielle S, Guest Relations Manager at Staybridge Suites North Charleston, responded to this review, 9 January 2014
MM_World_Travelers,

A special thanks to you and your family for joining us at the Staybridge Suites in Charleston, South Carolina. We are absolutely delighted to hear that you enjoyed your stay and truly appreciate the compliments about our comfortable guest rooms, friendly team and complimentary breakfast buffet. When you call to make your next reservation, please let our front desk team know that you would prefer a room on a different floor, as far away from our smoking room as possible. We will do our absolute best to accommodate this request! Thank you for bringing that concern to our attention! We appreciate all of your feedback and hope to see you again soon!

Sincerely,
Staybridge Suites Charleston Management Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
146 reviews
35 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 January 2014 via mobile

We stayed at the Staybridge Suites after arriving at Charleston airport on Christmas night on our way to Hilton Head. We thought that this hotel was closer to the airport, so we decided to pick up our rental car the next day. Bad idea! It's a $25.00 taxi trip one way to and from the airport. We won't make that mistake again. Besides that, the hotel was clean, the room was large and comfortable and the staff very accommodating. Aside from our miscalculation, we had a very good experience, and would return again (with our rental car.)

Stayed December 2013, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank SusanEBNJ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Danielle S, Guest Relations Manager at Staybridge Suites North Charleston, responded to this review, 9 January 2014
SusanEBNJ,

Thank you very much for this review! We truly appreciate the kind words about our clean hotel, spacious guest rooms and friendly team. We would also like to thank you for the recommendation that you left for fellow travelers. Since we do not have a shuttle service on site, we do agree that it is best to pick up rental cars at the airport upon arrival. We are sorry for any miscommunication that may have occurred on this particular visit and would like to thank you for bringing these thoughts to our attention! Thanks again for all of your time and feedback. We appreciate it and look forward to seeing you again soon!

Sincerely,
Staybridge Suites North Charleston Management Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these North Charleston hotels
0.0 mi away
Hyatt Place North Charleston
Hyatt Place North Charleston
#5 of 58 in North Charleston
4.5 of 5 bubbles 640 reviews
4.5 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel North Charleston - Convention Center
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel North...
#2 of 58 in North Charleston
4.5 of 5 bubbles 247 reviews
4.8 mi away
Embassy Suites by Hilton North Charleston - Airport/Hotel & Convention
Embassy Suites by Hilton North C...
#14 of 58 in North Charleston
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,139 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
SpringHill Suites Charleston North/Ashley Phosphate
SpringHill Suites Charleston Nor...
#15 of 58 in North Charleston
4.5 of 5 bubbles 657 reviews
5.0 mi away
Hyatt Place Charleston Airport and Convention Center
Hyatt Place Charleston Airport a...
#3 of 58 in North Charleston
4.5 of 5 bubbles 568 reviews
4.7 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Charleston Airport
Hilton Garden Inn Charleston Air...
#6 of 58 in North Charleston
4.5 of 5 bubbles 849 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Staybridge Suites North Charleston? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Staybridge Suites North Charleston

Property: Staybridge Suites North Charleston
Address: 7329 Mazyck Rd, North Charleston, SC 29406-6422
Phone Number:
Region: United States > South Carolina > Coastal South Carolina > North Charleston
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Business Hotel in North Charleston
#3 Family Hotel in North Charleston
#11 Romantic Hotel in North Charleston
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £££
Hotel Class:3 star — Staybridge Suites North Charleston 3*
Number of rooms: 93
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
At the Staybridge Suites Charleston, discover the best of the Lowcountry with modern amenities. Our new hotel offers spacious suite accommodations with kitchens and upscale features including indoor pool and fitness center. We proudly serve a complimentary daily hot breakfast and an evening manager s reception from Tuesday-Thursday. A convenient location in North Charleston is within just a few miles from the region s largest employers including the US Naval Weapons Research Center (SPAWAR), Robert Bosch Corp., Global Aeronautica, Boeing, American LaFrance, Charleston Convention Center, and the Charleston Airport. If you re in the area for leisure, the hotel is convenient to Historic Downtown Charleston, North Charleston Coliseum, South Carolina Aquarium, Kiawah Island, Drayton Hall, Magnolia Place, Fort Sumter, Patriot s Point, Family Circle Tennis Stadium, numerous golf courses and hundreds of shops in Northwoods Mall, Centre Pointe/Tanger Outlets, and Mount Pleasant Town Center. Our pet-friendly hotel offers spacious studio, one-bedroom and two-bedroom/two-bathroom apartment suites featuring fully-equipped kitchens (including refrigerator, dishwasher, and microwave), 42 LCD TVs, free wired and wireless Internet, cordless speaker phone and voice mail. Other features include 24 hr business center, library, free laundry facilities, fitness center, and indoor pool. Children under 18 always stay free, and sleeper sofabeds in every room are perfect for kids and groups. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Hotels.com, Odigeo, Ebookers, IHG, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Staybridge Suites North Charleston reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Staybridge Suites North Charleston Hotel North Charleston

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing