We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Another excellent stay”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Staybridge Suites North Charleston
Ranked #4 of 58 Hotels in North Charleston
Certificate of Excellence
Warren, Michigan
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Another excellent stay”
Reviewed 29 May 2014

I am back here again after a 6 month deployment and it was just like returning home. Everything is wonderful just as I remembered it. The staff is great, the food is wonderful and there are even a few new touches. When I found out I was returning to the Charleston area no other hotel came to mind.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank leblanc507
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Danielle K, Guest Relations Manager at Staybridge Suites North Charleston, responded to this review, 9 June 2014
leblanc507,
Thank you very much for choosing to stay with us again at the Staybridge Suites. We truly appreciate your service to our country and are so glad that we could provide a home away from home for your return. We cannot thank you enough for recommending our hotel to fellow travelers. Thanks again for all of this wonderful feedback.
Sincerely,
Staybridge Suites Charleston Management Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

284 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    240
    39
    3
    1
    1
See reviews for
106
45
16
92
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (60)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Corpus Christi, Texas, United States
Level Contributor
7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 April 2014

I always check hotel reviews for cleanliness and spacious rooms but I am always looking for hospitality as well. From the front desk, food service ladies, to the maintenance man - this hotel was gleaming with smiles and just plain ole happy people. Hotel was very clean. There are movies you can rent (for free) down in the main lobby. We also played Monopoly chosen from the variety of board games available. Your children can swim while you watch them through the big glass gym window. Laundry facilities free! What? This hotel is totally a family oriented. My family slept in every morning so I used the food trays to bring them breakfast every morning - waffles, eggs, bacon, juice......the list goes on! The hotel is conveniently near the Northwoods Mall and Cracker Barrel restaurant a short walk away! We really enjoyed our 5 night stay and will certainly visit again. Did I mention how soft the sheets were?

Room Tip: Smile and thank the folks who work for the wonderful upkeep!
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank AJesMum
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Danielle K, Guest Relations Manager at Staybridge Suites North Charleston, responded to this review, 6 May 2014
AJesMum,
Thank you very much for this awesome five star review! We are absolutely delighted to hear that you enjoyed your stay and truly appreciate the kind words about our spacious guest suites, friendly team and convenient location. We love it when guests are able to take advantage of our unique amenities including the free DVD library and free laundry facilities. We hope that you had a wonderful time in Charleston and that you will come back to see us again soon!
Sincerely,
Staybridge Charleston Management Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Columbia, South Carolina
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 15 April 2014

Love this place.food was great..very clean..felt at hone...staffwould awesome..will come back..love the location.verry safe and quiet...love how close to airport and attractions...great place to stay andd staff top notch...

  • Stayed April 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank babygirltwo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Danielle K, Guest Relations Manager at Staybridge Suites North Charleston, responded to this review, 21 April 2014
babygirltwo,

Thank you very much for recommending our clean rooms, convenient location, quiet atmosphere and friendly team to fellow travelers. We hope that you had a wonderful time exploring popular Charleston attractions including historic downtown and the beautiful plantations nearby. We are so glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay and look forward to seeing you again soon!

Sincerely,
Staybridge Suites Charleston Management Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Portsmouth, Virginia
1 review
Reviewed 7 April 2014

the staff and overall service of this establishment was by far the best out of any hotel i have stayed in while travilng to south carolina on business. The food is delicious, the housekeeping staff keeps the rooms in tip top shape at alll times. the front desk personell are super friendly and eager toi assist you in anyway they can. overall i give the staybridge in north charleston 2 thumbs up .

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Aaron J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Danielle K, Guest Relations Manager at Staybridge Suites North Charleston, responded to this review, 9 April 2014
Hi Aaron J,
Thank you very much for your five star review! We truly appreciate the kind words about our delicious food and hardworking team. We are so glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay and hope to see you again very soon!
Sincerely,
Staybridge Suites Charleston Management Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
19 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 March 2014 via mobile

The Staybridge in North Charleston is the best hotel because of best hospitality and service. This is an outstanding hotel, clean, comfortable, friendly and great food. This is a Great IHG Hotel! A must stay!

Stayed March 2014, travelled on business
Helpful?
1 Thank Roger B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Danielle K, Guest Relations Manager at Staybridge Suites North Charleston, responded to this review, 20 March 2014
Roger B,
Thank you very much for recommending our customer service, clean hotel, comfortable accommodations and great food to fellow travelers. We look forward to sharing all of this positive feedback with our team. We appreciate your commitment to the IHG brand and look forward to seeing you again soon!
Sincerely,
Staybridge Suites Charleston Management Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Here
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 February 2014

What started as a near-disastrous trip turned into a very comfortable stay for us thanks to our hotel choice. One of our sons graduated this past Friday (Valentine's Day) from the Naval Nuclear Command in nearby Goose Creek, and we flew from Northern California on Wednesday to make sure we were there on time. Unfortunately, the navy did not check with the weather, and our flight from DC to Charleston was canceled due to winter storm Pax, with no flights scheduled until Saturday. We rented a car and drove 550 miles through the night (12 hours) and arrived at the Staybridge at 5:45 in the morning. We had talked to them a couple of times during the drive as conditions worsened to find out if there were any alternatives along the way, but decided to just forge ahead.

When we arrived at 5:45am not only did they have the room ready, but expedited the check in so our tired group of 4 could grab some breakfast (which was ironically already out) and go right to sleep. Our accommodations were two queen beds and a sleeper sofa, perfect for my wife and I, our other son, and our naval graduate's girlfriend to all have comfortable places to crash out.

Two of us took advantage of the small rec center they have next to the indoor pool, using both the elliptical trainer and the weight machine a couple of times during our four-day stay. We didn't get to try the pool, but could have if we wanted to and that is an appreciated amenity.

The location for the hotel was very convenient as it was just about a 12 minute drive to pick up our son from the Goose Creek base during the day, and the Northwoods (?) mall area just across the freeway from our location had a number of dining establishments we enjoyed (especially the Wreckfish) and a movie theatre. Make sure to leave extra time for the traffic in the area, as our observation was that the lights were very poorly timed for the amount of vehicles passing through this particular area.

We have stayed in a number of similar type hotels in the past few years, and understand why this one is currently (at the time of this writing) rated as the 2nd best hotel in the area. It was a pleasant stay, close to many of our destinations and only about 15 minutes to downtown Charleston, if you discount the bridge closure that greatly impacted the interstate the first couple days we were there. My only suggestion would be to somehow offer additional parking spaces, as the last night we were there, Saturday, we had to drive around and park in the space from a neighboring hotel as there was none available around this hotel at 11pm.

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Greg L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Danielle S, Guest Relations Manager at Staybridge Suites North Charleston, responded to this review, 24 February 2014
Hi Greg L,

First, we would like to congratulate your son on his recent graduation! What an amazing accomplishment! We are so glad that you were able to make the trip despite the weather so that you could celebrate together as a family. We would also like to thank you for sharing this wonderful feedback about your stay with our team. It is always great to hear when guests enjoy their stay enough to call us their home away from home. We cannot thank you enough for recommending our friendly team, unique amenities and convenient location to fellow travelers. We hope to see you and your family again soon!

Sincerely,
Staybridge Suites Charleston Management Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Williamsburg, Virginia
Level Contributor
38 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 January 2014 via mobile

Enjoyed our stay at Staybridge Suites in North Charleston. Great beds, very comfortable. Nice separate living area with new flat screen televisions. Located in congested area about 14 miles northwest of downtown Charleston. Easy access via I-26. Average breakfast provided in room costs, which are much more reasonable than downtown. Save your money for great Charleston restaurants. Nice stopover on way to HHI.

Stayed January 2014, travelled with family
Helpful?
2 Thank Beck105
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Danielle S, Guest Relations Manager at Staybridge Suites North Charleston, responded to this review, 30 January 2014
Beck105,

A special thanks to you and your family for joining us at the Staybridge Suites in Charleston, South Carolina! We appreciate the compliments about our comfortable beds, flat screen TV's, convenient location and complimentary breakfast buffet. We are so glad to hear that you feel we offer a great value to hotel guests. We hope that you enjoyed the delicious restaurants and wonderful attractions located nearby. Please come back to see us again soon!

Sincerely,
Staybridge Suites Charleston Management Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these North Charleston hotels
0.0 mi away
Hyatt Place North Charleston
Hyatt Place North Charleston
#7 of 58 in North Charleston
4.5 of 5 bubbles 665 reviews
4.5 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel North Charleston - Convention Center
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel North...
#2 of 58 in North Charleston
4.5 of 5 bubbles 265 reviews
4.8 mi away
Embassy Suites by Hilton North Charleston - Airport/Hotel & Convention
Embassy Suites by Hilton North C...
#14 of 58 in North Charleston
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,160 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
SpringHill Suites Charleston North/Ashley Phosphate
SpringHill Suites Charleston Nor...
#15 of 58 in North Charleston
4.5 of 5 bubbles 666 reviews
5.0 mi away
Hyatt Place Charleston Airport and Convention Center
Hyatt Place Charleston Airport a...
#5 of 58 in North Charleston
4.5 of 5 bubbles 588 reviews
4.7 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Charleston Airport
Hilton Garden Inn Charleston Air...
#8 of 58 in North Charleston
4.5 of 5 bubbles 863 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Staybridge Suites North Charleston? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Staybridge Suites North Charleston

Property: Staybridge Suites North Charleston
Address: 7329 Mazyck Rd, North Charleston, SC 29406-6422
Phone Number:
Region: United States > South Carolina > Coastal South Carolina > North Charleston
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Business Hotel in North Charleston
#3 Family Hotel in North Charleston
#11 Romantic Hotel in North Charleston
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — Staybridge Suites North Charleston 3*
Number of rooms: 93
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
At the Staybridge Suites Charleston, discover the best of the Lowcountry with modern amenities. Our new hotel offers spacious suite accommodations with kitchens and upscale features including indoor pool and fitness center. We proudly serve a complimentary daily hot breakfast and an evening manager s reception from Tuesday-Thursday. A convenient location in North Charleston is within just a few miles from the region s largest employers including the US Naval Weapons Research Center (SPAWAR), Robert Bosch Corp., Global Aeronautica, Boeing, American LaFrance, Charleston Convention Center, and the Charleston Airport. If you re in the area for leisure, the hotel is convenient to Historic Downtown Charleston, North Charleston Coliseum, South Carolina Aquarium, Kiawah Island, Drayton Hall, Magnolia Place, Fort Sumter, Patriot s Point, Family Circle Tennis Stadium, numerous golf courses and hundreds of shops in Northwoods Mall, Centre Pointe/Tanger Outlets, and Mount Pleasant Town Center. Our pet-friendly hotel offers spacious studio, one-bedroom and two-bedroom/two-bathroom apartment suites featuring fully-equipped kitchens (including refrigerator, dishwasher, and microwave), 42 LCD TVs, free wired and wireless Internet, cordless speaker phone and voice mail. Other features include 24 hr business center, library, free laundry facilities, fitness center, and indoor pool. Children under 18 always stay free, and sleeper sofabeds in every room are perfect for kids and groups. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travel Republic (UK), Booking.com, Odigeo, Priceline, IHG, Hotels.com, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Cancelon, Evoline ltd, HRS and HotelQuickly so you can book your Staybridge Suites North Charleston reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Staybridge Suites North Charleston Hotel North Charleston

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing