We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Hyatt Place Charleston Airport and Convention Center
Ranked #3 of 58 Hotels in North Charleston
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 31 March 2014

The employees were extremely kind and helpful. Our room was very spacious and clean. We had a two queen room with a huge living space and a beautiful 42" flat screen television. The breakfast was excellent. Great place to stay!

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Mark M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Danielle K, Guest Relations Manager at Hyatt Place Charleston Airport and Convention Center, responded to this reviewResponded 4 April 2014

Mark M,

A special thanks to you and your family for choosing to stay with us at the Hyatt Place Charleston Airport hotel! We truly appreciate the kind words about our spacious guest rooms, friendly team and excellent breakfast selection. We hope that you had a wonderful time in Charleston and that you will come back to visit us again soon!

Sincerely,
Hyatt Place Charleston Airport Management Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (671)
There are newer reviews for Hyatt Place Charleston Airport and Convention Center
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

494 - 500 of 671 reviews

Reviewed 30 March 2014

This hotel is very close to the airport. It is a typical Hyatt Place, with suite-like rooms with either 2 beds and a sleeper sofa or king and sleeper sofa. The rooms have frigs and coffee makers, office desk with excellent chair, flat screen hotel and good room thermostat to keep temps comfortable. The room rate includes breakfast which varied each day but always included bagels, breakfast sandwiches, eggs, bread, English muffins, fruit, yogurt, tea, coffee and juices. The hotel is very clean and modern. Also has a pool and exercise room which we did not use. Excellent customer service.

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank lovetotravel560
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Danielle K, Guest Relations Manager at Hyatt Place Charleston Airport and Convention Center, responded to this reviewResponded 4 April 2014

lovetotravel560,
Thank you very much for taking the time to write this kind review about your recent experience at our Hyatt Place in Charleston, SC. We are so glad to hear that you and your friends enjoyed our spacious guest rooms, complimentary breakfast buffet and excellent customer service. We hope that you will join us again soon so that you can take advantage of the indoor pool and fitness center located on site. Thanks again for your time and feedback!
Sincerely,
Hyatt Place Charleston Airport Management Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 March 2014

Stayed here 4 nights. First night bed was horrible. Told manager next morning. Bed was graciously replaced. Apparently all beds were being replaced. A/C heat is so close to bed that it will freeze you , broil you or blow you out of bed. Very poor placement of unit or bed. Room was spacious, clean but lacking amenities, lotions, cups coffee cups and coffee. Had to ask for coffee and sugar/creamer. Refrigerator is in Room but no freezer. Hookups for computers is great. Employees are gracious, friendly and accommodating, so is management. Breakfast is ok, typical hotel,fare, they do serve Starbucks coffee. Easy drive from hotel to surrounding areas and easy to get to wonderful downtown Charleston.

Stayed: March 2014, travelled with friends
Thank beachboat9
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Danielle K, Guest Relations Manager at Hyatt Place Charleston Airport and Convention Center, responded to this reviewResponded 25 March 2014

Dear beachboat9,
Thank you very much for taking the time to write a review about your recent experience at our hotel. We truly appreciate the compliments about our friendly team and our convenient location near historic downtown. However, we are disappointed to hear that you were not completely satisfied with your stay and would like to thank you for bringing these concerns to our attention. We appreciate your patience while we work hard to replace the box springs in our guest beds. We are almost complete with this exciting renovation and look forward to hearing feedback from our guests about our new and improved beds. We do have cups, coffee cups, coffee and a coffee maker in every room along with the sugar and creamers. We are sorry that these amenities were not waiting for you upon arrival. Please feel welcome to contact our front desk team if anything is missing during your stay. We want all of our guests to enjoy each and every amenity that we have to offer! We have shared all of your feedback with our General Manager for further review so that necessary changes can be made to improve the overall experience for hotel guests. We hope that you will stay with us again in the future so that we can provide the excellent accommodations that you and all of our guests deserve.
Sincerely,
Hyatt Place Charleston Management Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 March 2014

Hyatt personnel were friendly, knowledgable and helpful. Breakfast was varied each day and delicious. Rooms were immaculate and comfortable. Location was great...easy drive to downtown and other points of interest.

  • Stayed: March 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jmsousa8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Danielle K, Guest Relations Manager at Hyatt Place Charleston Airport and Convention Center, responded to this reviewResponded 19 March 2014

Hi jmsousa8,
Thank you very much for your kind five star review! We are absolutely delighted to hear all of this positive feedback about your recent experience at the Hyatt Place Charleston Airport hotel. We are glad to hear that you were able to join us in the mornings for breakfast and that you were able to take advantage of our close proximity to historic downtown and other Charleston attractions. We hope that you will come back to see us again soon!
Sincerely,
Hyatt Place Charleston Airport Management Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 March 2014

Always stay here when in town for business. Nice rooms. Friendly staff. Small restaurant which is great when I'm too tired to go out. Love the indoor heated pool. Would highly recommend! The location is near major highways and airport so it's very convenient. There are a lot of restaurants nearby too. Great managers reception with beer and wine and snacks.

  • Stayed: March 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Nancee428
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Danielle K, Guest Relations Manager at Hyatt Place Charleston Airport and Convention Center, responded to this reviewResponded 8 March 2014

Nancee428,

Thank you very much for recommending our comfortable rooms, friendly team and convenient location to fellow travelers. We are glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay and that you were able to join us in the evening for our complimentary evening reception. We appreciate your feedback and look forward to seeing you again soon!

Sincerely,
Hyatt Place Charleston Airport Management Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 February 2014

The breakfast was great, hotel was clean and comfortable, service was kind and generous. Kim took great care of me at breakfast and made me a vegetarian breakfast sandwich. Thank you!

My only complaint was the elliptical didn't run smoothly. It made funny noises. At least it functioned, though.

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Kaitlin N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Danielle S, Guest Relations Manager at Hyatt Place Charleston Airport and Convention Center, responded to this reviewResponded 26 February 2014

Kaitlin N,

Thank you very much for joining us at the Hyatt Place during your recent business trip to Charleston, SC. We truly appreciate the kind words about our breakfast selection, comfortable guest rooms and generous team. We would also like to thank you for the feedback about the elliptical. Our maintenance team will take a look at it right away to ensure it is working correctly. Thanks again for all of your time. We look forward to seeing you again soon!

Sincerely,
Hyatt Place Charleston Management Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 February 2014

Our family stayed for three days. The cleanest hotel I have stayed in. All the staff were very pleasant, helpful and professional. We were so impressed with Ms. Kim, she was wonderful with our children. She and Shawn put out an amazing breakfast, everything was 100%. Thank you so much!!!! We will be back.

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank kathy k
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Danielle S, Guest Relations Manager at Hyatt Place Charleston Airport and Convention Center, responded to this reviewResponded 18 February 2014

k r,

Thank you very much for the kind words about our clean rooms, professional team and great breakfast selection. We look forward to sharing all of your feedback with Kim, Shawn and the rest of our team. We look forward to seeing you and your family again soon!

Sincerely,
Hyatt Place Charleston Management Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these North Charleston hotels
0.6 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel North Charleston - Convention Center
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel North...
#2 of 58 in North Charleston
332 reviews
0.5 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Charleston Airport
Hilton Garden Inn Charleston Air...
#4 of 58 in North Charleston
935 reviews
5.0 mi away
Hyatt Place North Charleston
Hyatt Place North Charleston
#5 of 58 in North Charleston
740 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Holiday Inn Express and Suites Charleston Airport and Convention Center
Holiday Inn Express and Suites C...
#1 of 58 in North Charleston
456 reviews
0.2 mi away
Embassy Suites by Hilton North Charleston - Airport/Hotel & Convention
Embassy Suites by Hilton North C...
#13 of 58 in North Charleston
1,235 reviews
0.7 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Charleston Airport/Convention Center
Fairfield Inn & Suites Charlesto...
#6 of 58 in North Charleston
455 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hyatt Place Charleston Airport and Convention Center? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hyatt Place Charleston Airport and Convention Center

Address: 3234 W Montague Ave, North Charleston, SC 29418-5935
Phone Number:
Region: United States > South Carolina > Coastal South Carolina > North Charleston
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#3 Romantic Hotel in North Charleston
#4 Business Hotel in North Charleston
#5 Family Hotel in North Charleston
Price Range: £96 - £159 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hyatt Place Charleston Airport and Convention Center 3*
Number of rooms: 113
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Hyatt Hotels Corporation, Expedia, Hotels.com, 5viajes2012 S.L. and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hyatt Place Charleston Airport and Convention Center reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hyatt Place Charleston Airport Hotel North Charleston

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing