We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Hyatt Place Charleston Airport and Convention Center
Nearby Hotels
Hyatt Place North Charleston(North Charleston)(Great Value!)
US$124
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$125
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$136
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$133
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$210
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$204
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$174
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$170
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$116
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Holiday Inn Express Charleston North(North Charleston)(Great Value!)
US$123
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Fairfield Inn & Suites Charleston North/Ashley Phosphate(North Charleston)(Great Value!)
US$98
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$96
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$227
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$181
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Fairfield Inn & Suites Charleston North/University Area(North Charleston)(Great Value!)
US$112
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Reviews (745)
Filter reviews
745 results
Traveller rating
498
167
54
17
9
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
498
167
54
17
9
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsconvention centergreat hotelfree shuttlecorner roomfree breakfastcharleston airporttanger outletscomfortable bedsindoor poolfresh fruitthe performing arts centerhot breakfastwould definitely stay here againexercise roomup to dateminute driveenjoyed my stay
Filter
Updating list...
561 - 566 of 745 reviews
Reviewed 20 May 2014

Recently stayed here for one night after moving my son to Charleston and leaving the next morning on a plane. Hotel staff was extremely competent and friendly. The room was spacious, clean and very comfortable. There was a slight glitch with my shuttle to the airport, and they immediately remedied the problem. Only had time to grab a cup of coffee in the morning, but the breakfast looked great. Will stay here again!

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Cumberlandmom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Danielle K, Guest Relations Manager at Hyatt Place Charleston Airport and Convention Center, responded to this reviewResponded 26 May 2014

Cumberlandmom,
Thank you very much for choosing to stay with us at the Hyatt Place Charleston Airport hotel. We hope that your son is settled into his new home and enjoying Charleston! We cannot thank you enough for recommending our comfortable guest rooms and friendly team to fellow travelers. We look forward to seeing you again when you visit your son in Charleston!
Sincerely,
Hyatt Place Charleston Airport Management Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 May 2014

The bed was really soft and the shower head was huge and good pressure. I love when a hotel includes a mini fridge in the room. Convenient location to the airport and downtown. Tanger Outlet shopping is nearby

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank dohertys53
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Danielle K, Guest Relations Manager at Hyatt Place Charleston Airport and Convention Center, responded to this reviewResponded 8 May 2014

dohertys53,
Thank you very much for this five star review! We are so glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay and appreciate the compliments about our comfortable beds, unique amenities and convenient location. We hope to see you again soon during your next business trip to Charleston, SC.
Sincerely,
Hyatt Place Charleston Airport Management Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 April 2014

If you are looking for a nice place to stay. Very friendly front desk staff. Very close to the airport, and about 15 min. drive to downtown Charleston. Breakfast bar was nice too! Rooms very clean and comfortable. I would stay here again!

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank CindyC1960
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Danielle K, Guest Relations Manager at Hyatt Place Charleston Airport and Convention Center, responded to this reviewResponded 5 May 2014

CindyC1960,
Thank you very much for recommending our friendly team, convenient location and complimentary breakfast to fellow travelers. We hope that you had a wonderful time exploring popular Charleston attractions including Charleston beaches, historic downtown and Charleston's beautiful plantations. We appreciate your time and hope to see you again soon!
Sincerely,
Hyatt Place Charleston Airport Management Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 April 2014 via mobile

Traveled from central PA with my music department for the weekend. The hotel staff were extremely friendly, helpful, and accommodating to my students and chaperones. The facilities are simply beautiful, and the rooms are modern and spacious.

Stayed: April 2014, travelled on business
1  Thank HaveBandWillTravel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Danielle K, Guest Relations Manager at Hyatt Place Charleston Airport and Convention Center, responded to this reviewResponded 29 April 2014

Thank you, Kenneth C, for choosing to stay with us at the Hyatt Place Charleston Airport hotel. It was a pleasure to meet you and your music department! A special thanks to the chaperones for all of their help and to the students for being so polite and respectful. We truly appreciate the kind words about our friendly team and spacious guest rooms. We hope that you and your group had a wonderful time in Charleston and that you will come back to see us again soon.

Sincerely,
Hyatt Place Charleston Airport Management Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 April 2014

I stayed at this hotel in April 2014. It is extremely clean and comfortable. The staff is friendly and helpful. The location is about 7 miles from the center of the city and has easy access to the city as well as the highway if you plan to travel around the area. I would recommend that you do not drive into the city if that's the purpose of your trip. It is difficult to park in Charleston. The hotel has an excellent breakfast every morning, a pool, and exercise room, printers if you want to print up your boarding pass, 24/7 food, and a bar if you just want to relax with a drink. I stayed on the 6th floor and my room was spotless. They give you plenty of towels, shampoo and conditioner, a blow dryer and an iron and ironing board in the room. It's simply a great place if you're not looking for a big fancy hotel. It's also located near lots of shopping if you want to hit the outlets.

Room Tip: I would recommend staying on a lower floor...the elevator is kinda slow but definitely not bad and they run without a problem I just prefer to use the stairs.
  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank SophiaRose13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Danielle K, Guest Relations Manager at Hyatt Place Charleston Airport and Convention Center, responded to this reviewResponded 25 April 2014

SophiaRose13,
Thank you very much for recommending the Hyatt Place Charleston Airport to fellow travelers! We are absolutely delighted to hear that you enjoyed your stay and truly appreciate the kind words about our friendly team, convenient location, complimentary breakfast and unique amenities. We hope that you had a wonderful time exploring the Charleston area and that you will be back to see us again soon!
Sincerely,
Hyatt Place Charleston Airport Management Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews