We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great experience for our first time in Charleston, SC” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Hyatt Place North Charleston

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Hyatt Place North Charleston
Ranked #5 of 58 Hotels in North Charleston
Certificate of Excellence
Canada
1 review
“Great experience for our first time in Charleston, SC”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 August 2011

When looking for hotels we came upon Hyatt Place North Charleston based on the great reviews. And the reviews were correct. When we arrived we felt welcome. Brian immediately greeted us, checked us in, and informed us on all the amazing things to do in Charleston since it was our first time. He then took us on a tour of the hotel so that we knew where everything was. The room was clean and modern. I liked the layout with the pull out couch in the other room; it was a great feature since we were traveling with two kids. The complimentary breakfast had many options and changed daily. Rosa went above and beyond to make sure all our needs were met. Overall this was a trip to remember thanks to the amazing city, hotel, and staff. We will come again soon and have recommended it to many of our friends.

  • Stayed July 2011, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Betty G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JasonSkoler, Manager at Hyatt Place North Charleston, responded to this review, 21 October 2011
Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you for your compliments! We are very happy that you, and your family, enjoyed the Hyatt Place North Charleston, and many of the great attractions that Charleston has to offer.

Our staff was excited to know that you had such a great time while you were here. We look forward to seeing you on your next visit to Charleston.

Best Regards,

Management & Staff
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

620 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    395
    158
    40
    19
    8
See reviews for
232
141
29
118
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (77)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Charlotte, North Carolina
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 August 2011

Although we enjoyed the entire staff, Brian and Vanessa made us feel very much at home. We will definitely be back!

  • Stayed August 2011, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Ashhug
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JasonSkoler, Manager at Hyatt Place North Charleston, responded to this review, 25 August 2011
Thank you so much for your compliments on our staff! Please come back soon!

Sincerely,

Management & Staff
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Seattle, Washington
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 August 2011

From the minute you walk in, you feel like you're home. Neal and Cheyna (Spelling?) were exceptional. They were pleasant and a joy to just hang out and chat with!! The rooms were spacious and fairly new. The daily breakfast was outstanding!! The hotel is pretty close to everything and a short drive to the city. Good restaurants are just a mile (or so) away. Ask the staff to see the big book of restaurants and grab a drink at the bar while you go through it. Thanks for the hospitality and tips!!!

  • Stayed July 2011, travelled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank bshafer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JasonSkoler, Manager at Hyatt Place North Charleston, responded to this review, 25 August 2011
Thank you for your review! We are so happy that you had a pleasant stay with us! Charleston does have some great restaurants, and they are just a short distance from our hotel. Please come back and enjoy our great city again soon.

Best Regards,

Managament & Staff
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tampa, Florida
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 August 2011

My daughter and I came to the Hyatt Place North Charleston a few weeks ago for the American Idol competition. We were impressed by the new facilities, great rooms, and amazing staff specifically Brian. He went over and beyond making sure that we felt right at home. The staff also worked with our hectic schedule to make sure that all our needs were met. One morning we had to leave the hotel at 3am and Vanessa made us coffee and warmed up a muffin. I would highly recommend this hotel to anyone staying in the area.

Room Tip: Ask for Brian
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2011, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank patty j
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JasonSkoler, Manager at Hyatt Place North Charleston, responded to this review, 21 August 2011
Thank you so much for your review! We really enjoyed the American Idol competitors staying with us - it was a great weekend. We hope you did well, and look forward to seeing you next time you are in the Charleston area.

Best Regards,

Management & Staff
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tobyhanna, Pennsylvania
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 August 2011

For 2 days now , my keycard lock reader has failed . I currently am unable to exit and then reenter my room as my lock is inoperable . In addition , I have seen 2 roaches in my room in as many days , they came and sprayed with an aerosol today . STAY AWAY

Room Tip: Stay Away from this hotel
See more room tips
Stayed August 2011, travelled on business
Helpful?
1 Thank tobyhannabob
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JasonSkoler, Manager at Hyatt Place North Charleston, responded to this review, 18 August 2011
Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you for informing us of the issues you encountered during your stay. Your comments and concerns are very important to us.

We have been working closely with the company Onity, which provides our door locks, in reference to the issues with your card reader. They have supplied us with a new door lock to replace the faulty door lock.

We also have informed our pest control company of the issues with your room. They do visit us on a monthly basis, and we were unaware of any issues.

We sincerely apologize for the inconveniences you had during your stay, and thank you again for giving us a chance to improve. We hope to see you again when you return to the Charleston area.

Thank you,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Greenville, South Carolina
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 August 2011

This location of Hyatt Place in Charleston is the BEST!! The staff are amazing. Everyone is friendly and helpful...every visit. I found this location and selected it initially because of the reviews on TripAdvisor. My fiance and I had to stay at the airport location on our most recent stay and were very disappointed. We will be returning in a couple of weeks and our stay will be with the friendly, professional staff at the Mazyck Rd location. You will love this place!!

  • Stayed July 2011, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank headcat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JasonSkoler, Manager at Hyatt Place North Charleston, responded to this review, 21 August 2011
Thank you for your compliments! We love having you stay with us and appreciate your business! We look forward to you, and your fiance, returning to the Hyatt Place North Charleston.

Thank you!

Management & Staff
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
center
Level Contributor
238 reviews
49 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 59 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 July 2011

This Hyatt is an easy highway access hotel to just about everything-- it is clean, and well planned. Breakfast was really good-- The front desk staff was great...they greeeted everyone with enthusiasm and were very helpful. Hyatt did a good job with hiring that crew. and Bravo to Hyatt for a great business decision which is FREE LAUNDRY facilities on my floor at least. yes, all free. other hotels charge 1.75 to dry and 1.50 to wash.... and I saw that the machines were busy all the time. what a nice thing for Hyatt to do for travelling families, baseball teams and the soldiers who stay here... I had a good experience in this hotel

  • Stayed July 2011, travelled solo
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank shust
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JasonSkoler, Manager at Hyatt Place North Charleston, responded to this review, 13 August 2011
Thank you for your compliments! We are glad you had a chance to enjoy our free laundry facility; it makes life easier when you're on the road, whether it be business or leisure. We appreciate your business and look forward to seeing you again.

Thank you,

Management & Staff
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these North Charleston hotels
5.0 mi away
Hyatt Place Charleston Airport and Convention Center
Hyatt Place Charleston Airport a...
#4 of 58 in North Charleston
4.5 of 5 bubbles 544 reviews
4.5 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel North Charleston - Convention Center
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel North...
#2 of 58 in North Charleston
4.5 of 5 bubbles 228 reviews
4.7 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Charleston Airport
Hilton Garden Inn Charleston Air...
#6 of 58 in North Charleston
4.5 of 5 bubbles 819 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Hampton Inn Charleston North
Hampton Inn Charleston North
#8 of 58 in North Charleston
4.5 of 5 bubbles 473 reviews
3.8 mi away
Wingate by Wyndham Charleston University Boulevard
Wingate by Wyndham Charleston Un...
#10 of 58 in North Charleston
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,471 reviews
4.9 mi away
Embassy Suites by Hilton North Charleston - Airport/Hotel & Convention
Embassy Suites by Hilton North C...
#15 of 58 in North Charleston
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,110 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hyatt Place North Charleston? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hyatt Place North Charleston

Property: Hyatt Place North Charleston
Address: 7331 Mazyck Rd, North Charleston, SC 29406-6422
Phone Number:
Region: United States > South Carolina > Coastal South Carolina > North Charleston
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Best Value Hotel in North Charleston
#7 Family Hotel in North Charleston
#12 Romantic Hotel in North Charleston
#14 Business Hotel in North Charleston
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — Hyatt Place North Charleston 3*
Number of rooms: 113
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travel Republic (UK), Hotels.com, Hyatt Hotels Corporation, Expedia and Booking.com so you can book your Hyatt Place North Charleston reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hyatt Place North Charleston Hotel North Charleston

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing