We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“The best!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Hyatt Place North Charleston
Ranked #5 of 59 Hotels in North Charleston
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 27 September 2011

This was no disappointment! Everything was perfect during our stay....and the bed? Made it hard to get up and going it was so comfy!

  • Stayed: September 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Shortstory58
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JasonSkoler, Manager at Hyatt Place North Charleston, responded to this reviewResponded 12 October 2011

Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you for you review! We agree that our Hyatt Grand Beds are very comfortable. They make for a great night's sleep.

We look forward to seeing you agin in the near future!

Warmest Regards,

Management & Staff

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (761)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

702 - 708 of 761 reviews

Reviewed 22 September 2011

Stayed here for 1 night, wanted to renew my wedding vows, and be close to Hooters, where they were showing the Mayweather vs ortiz Boxing match! The Hyatt was what I always expect from a Hyatt... consistency! The room was clean, and had all the correct amenities. Comfortable bed, microwave, fridge, flat screen, etc. The shower was clean and spacious, but the bathroom in itself is small for some people. The staff was extremely friendly and the breakfast was fair. Wish there eggs werent powdered eggs though! This location is 15-20 minutes from area beaches FYI-but alot less expensive if you have a car than staying in Charleston. Overall great stay!

  • Stayed: September 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank sparklesjohnson
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JasonSkoler, Manager at Hyatt Place North Charleston, responded to this reviewResponded 15 October 2011

Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you for deciding to spend such an important occasion with us. Congratulations on renewing your wedding vowels!

We appreciate all your nice comments about the Hyatt Place North Charleston. We are glad you enjoyed your stay, and look forward to seeing you again in the near future.

Warmest Regards,

Management & Staff

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 September 2011

Have used this hotel many times over the last several months for various reasons and have come to know the staff quite well. They are all accommodating, have always gone out of their way to assist and did a knock up job recently with a larger wedding crowd that took over the establishment for the weekend. The hotel is very clean, the rooms are large, have excellent TV hookups for all types of techno geeks, fridge/microwave and very large comfortable couch. Breakfast is free and very good. Downstairs kiosk and printing available was very convenient. Will continue to stay there as we visit the Charleston area.

Room Tip: Need to ask for room with a microwave.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Joey_Baggo_Donuts
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JasonSkoler, Manager at Hyatt Place North Charleston, responded to this reviewResponded 21 October 2011

Dear Valued Guest,

We appreciate you choosing to stay us during your many visits to Charleston. We are so happy that we were able to accomodate you, and love the fact that we were able to get to know you!

We really enjoyed having the wedding group stay with us, and are thankful that we were the host hotel for such a special occasion.

Thank you for your business, and we look forward to seeing you soon!

Thank you!

Management & Staff

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 September 2011

We recently stayed at this hotel while attending a wedding in Charleston. Location was great (right off the interstate) and the room was spacious and modern (boutique hotel style). The staff was always friendly and helpful. There was an impromptu gathering of around 20-30 individuals in the lobby area following the reception, and the young lady on the night desk single-handedly kept up with the food and drink requests from the crowd. Upon departure, my wife realized that she had left her cellphone in the room. A quick call to the hotel, and the phone was retrieved when we returned. This was my first experience with the Hyatt Place franchise and surprised by the value for the price. I highly recommend this hotel and the commend the staff !!

  • Stayed: September 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
2  Thank jbass99
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JasonSkoler, Manager at Hyatt Place North Charleston, responded to this reviewResponded 21 October 2011

Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you for your compliments on our staff! Our entire staff was glad to know that the wedding party had a wonderful weekend. We really enjoyed having you all here.

We really appreciate your business, and hope to see you again when you are in the Charleston area.

Thank you,

Management & Staff

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 September 2011

This is a new hotel so the layout is pleasing. Check in is easy - either use the kiosk or one of the friendly staff will help you. A very nice lounge/self serve food area. Rooms are clean and very modern. Cool hook ups for the TV so you can use your iPad to watch movies or do a presentation.

I would recommend this hotel!

  • Stayed: September 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank traveleret
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JasonSkoler, Manager at Hyatt Place North Charleston, responded to this reviewResponded 21 October 2011

Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you for your review! We are so glad your stay was comfortable, and we appreciate your compliments.

At Hyatt Place, we believe you deserve a great hotel experience with every stay. Hyatt Place combines style and innovation to create a completely new hotel experience, and it is exciting to us that you enjoyed these wonderful features.

Thank you so much for your business! We hope to see you again in the near future.

Best Regards,

Management & Staff

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 September 2011

We came to Charleston on my birthday and stayed at the Hyatt Place and it was great. I really liked how large the rooms are in Hyatt Place, they are so spacious and so clean. I will say one thing that really stood out in my mind was I left my camera down at the lobby computer and the same gentlemen I kept running into who was cleaning the elevator found it and returned it to me as soon as I came back downstairs. He bailed me out of my dull headed moment for sure and it really just speaks volumes about a staff when something like that happens. It was a great stay and I wish I could have stayed longer in Charleston because I love that city. Thanks Hyatt Place, great job

  • Stayed: March 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Irish311
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JasonSkoler, Manager at Hyatt Place North Charleston, responded to this reviewResponded 21 October 2011

Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you for deciding to spend your birthday with us! It sounds like you had a wonderful time in Charleston.

Humberto, who returned your camera, was excited that he found the camera's owner. We are glad to help in anyway we can.

Thank you so much for staying with us! We appreciate your business, and look forward to seeing you again.

Thank you!

Management & Staff

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 August 2011

When looking for hotels we came upon Hyatt Place North Charleston based on the great reviews. And the reviews were correct. When we arrived we felt welcome. Brian immediately greeted us, checked us in, and informed us on all the amazing things to do in Charleston since it was our first time. He then took us on a tour of the hotel so that we knew where everything was. The room was clean and modern. I liked the layout with the pull out couch in the other room; it was a great feature since we were traveling with two kids. The complimentary breakfast had many options and changed daily. Rosa went above and beyond to make sure all our needs were met. Overall this was a trip to remember thanks to the amazing city, hotel, and staff. We will come again soon and have recommended it to many of our friends.

  • Stayed: July 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Betty G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JasonSkoler, Manager at Hyatt Place North Charleston, responded to this reviewResponded 21 October 2011

Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you for your compliments! We are very happy that you, and your family, enjoyed the Hyatt Place North Charleston, and many of the great attractions that Charleston has to offer.

Our staff was excited to know that you had such a great time while you were here. We look forward to seeing you on your next visit to Charleston.

Best Regards,

Management & Staff

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these North Charleston hotels
5.0 mi away
Hyatt Place Charleston Airport and Convention Center
Hyatt Place Charleston Airport a...
#3 of 59 in North Charleston
708 reviews
0.5 mi away
SpringHill Suites Charleston North/Ashley Phosphate
SpringHill Suites Charleston Nor...
#15 of 59 in North Charleston
704 reviews
0.3 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel and Suites Charleston Airport
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel and S...
#6 of 59 in North Charleston
923 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.5 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel North Charleston - Convention Center
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel North...
#2 of 59 in North Charleston
365 reviews
0.3 mi away
Hampton Inn Charleston North
Hampton Inn Charleston North
#12 of 59 in North Charleston
577 reviews
3.5 mi away
Wingate by Wyndham Charleston University Boulevard
Wingate by Wyndham Charleston Un...
#9 of 59 in North Charleston
1,650 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hyatt Place North Charleston? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hyatt Place North Charleston

Address: 2455 Prospect Drive, North Charleston, SC 29406-6422
Region: United States > South Carolina > Coastal South Carolina > North Charleston
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#7 Family Hotel in North Charleston
#12 Romantic Hotel in North Charleston
#14 Business Hotel in North Charleston
Price Range: £76 - £130 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hyatt Place North Charleston 3*
Number of rooms: 113
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hyatt Hotels Corporation, Travel Republic (UK), Expedia, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, Cancelon, getaroom.com and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Hyatt Place North Charleston reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hyatt Place North Charleston Hotel North Charleston

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing