We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Hyatt Place North Charleston
Nearby Hotels
US$125
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$210
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$204
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$147
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$148
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$116
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$174
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$170
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Holiday Inn Express Charleston North(North Charleston)(Great Value!)
US$123
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Fairfield Inn & Suites Charleston North/University Area(North Charleston)(Great Value!)
US$112
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
US$198
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$183
Residence Inn
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Fairfield Inn & Suites Charleston North/Ashley Phosphate(North Charleston)(Great Value!)
US$98
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$96
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (803)
Filter reviews
803 results
Traveller rating
498
201
64
27
13
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
498
201
64
27
13
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsevery morningindoor poolbeds were very comfortablefresh fruitgreat place to stayoff the highwayfront desk staffmini fridgewould stay here againup to datesitting areaoatmealthe staff was greathot breakfastexcellent stayconvenient locationminute drive
Filter
Updating list...
717 - 722 of 803 reviews
Reviewed 21 February 2012

We love Hyatt Place. The staff is very nice. The problems centered around the room. The toilet seat was broken. We stayed two nights and it was never fixed. The room was not cleaned well and not stocked on the second day. Coffe pot was left with coffee in it. Cleaning person took away our blanket on second day. Beds didn't even look changed even though we requested. As compensation, they took $10 off of our bill and gave us one free juice. Most Hyatt Places are netter managed.

  • Stayed: February 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank marieds
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Neal P, Guest Relations Manager at Hyatt Place North Charleston, responded to this reviewResponded 12 September 2012

Dear, Marieds
Thank you for taking the time to write a review about your recent stay with us. Also, thank you for your nice compliments on our Oustanding Service, and staff,.
As the Guest Service Manager of this property, I would like to apologize for your room being anything less than satisfactory, and I appreciate your feedback as it is critical to our success. I can assure you the issues you encountered will be addressed immediately.

Thanks again for you review and we hope you will give us another chance. Please feel free to contact me directly at 843-735-7100
Kind Regards,

Neal Patel, Guest Service Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 February 2012

Stayed at this hotel for a show at the North Charleston Performing ARts center. This was an extremely clean, comfortable and wonderfully situated hotel for the charleston experience. In my previous visits, it was simply to do the downtown thing so staying outside of downtown and in n. charleston was new for me. This hotel was super! the location is wonderful and is down the sidewalk from the performing arts center. There are outlets and shops nearby, a starbucks, restaurants, etc. Approx. 10-15 min from downtown. The staff was courteous, helpful and pleasant throughout our weekend stay. We used the shuttle to the performing arts center as we were traveling with with a toddler and preferred not to walk. couldn't have asked for more. The breakfast offered a wide variety for all tastes, everyone was pleased. The room was clean, still new and comfortable. Overall I would choose this hotel and location again and again!

Room Tip: We stayed on the 6th floor and heard no noise from our neighbors or from below.
  • Stayed: February 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank lnwilliford
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 February 2012

We cannot say enough about the staff...friendly, energetic and service oriented! They were very informative about traffic, directions and restaurants. The room was clean and we loved the set up. We had a nice variety to choose from with the continental breakfast as well as the other appetizers and meals you could order. The food was very good.

  • Stayed: February 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank bdh13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 February 2012

Got here, awesome room. No bathtub, so switched rooms. Ordered tons of random food. Asked stupid questions. Had them bring up a microwave. The staff did all this and more, and offered to do even more than that; they did it with smiles on their faces, amazing manners and patience, and with what seemed to be genuine pride in their hotel.

Oh, and the decor is pretty cool. Definitely best hotel in charleston.

  • Stayed: February 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Kat B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 January 2012

Me and my family stopped in Charleston and stayed at the Hyatt Place traveling through. The place was very clan and new, rooms were really nice. Will at the front desk treated us so special for my daughters birthday! He was more than helpful with recommendations for the areas restaurants. The pool was amazing, we loved the entire stay! Thanks Will for for being so friendly!

  • Stayed: January 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank DavidNewAtlanta_GA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews