We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Housekeeping”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Hyatt Place North Charleston
Ranked #5 of 60 Hotels in North Charleston
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 13 March 2012

Overall my stay was good until it was time for the room to be cleaned. Fist day house keeping was running behind so we happen to be in the room when they came in the house keeper quickly cleaned the bathroom and asked if I wanted the bed made I thought was part of the job and the next day we where out all day and returned late that evening to find that or room hadn't been cleaned at all. I called ether front desk to inquire as to why they offered no explanation gave a pathetic sorry and told me out would be over an hour before I could get clean towels so my husband had to go to the front desk and get clean towels and toilet paper. I hope this wad just a fluke and never happens again to any other guess.

  • Stayed: March 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Sammykins0409
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (784)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

698 - 704 of 784 reviews

Reviewed 9 March 2012

If you are looking for a nice, quiet and clean Hotel outside of downtown, this is it! Located right off the Highway with easy access and plenty of parking. There are many to choose from in this area, but after having a wonderful stay at the HP in Sarasota last year, it was a no brainer to try this one. Once again, they delievered! Priced very nicely. Very clean and modern. We loved our 3 night stay and thought the staff was super friendly and knowledgeable. I think the rooms are great! Nice and big with lots of space. Perfect for traveling with kids. Our son loves having his own space to put this toys and loves the pull out bed in the Living area. The small fridge is great for storing drinks and snacks. Room was cleaned nicely each day and fresh linens placed back. They also provide complimentary breakfast each morning. Eggs, sausage, cereal, toast, biscuits/gravy, fruit, juice, coffee, etc...Enough choices to get you started for the day, but I admit it's just ok and it does get old eating the same things by day 3. I do love the Starbucks coffee they serve! There is an IHOP and Cracker Barrell right in front of the Hotel, so you could always go there if you get tired of it like we did. The have a small bar area and they offer snacks/food for a charge. We usually stay in Downtown Charleston, but most places were booked/over priced due to the Wildlife Convention held that weekend. It really was a quick and easy drive downtown and didnt bother us at all. Thanks for a wonderful stay!!

Room Tip: We stayed on the top floor and it was very quiet!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jules05
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 February 2012

We love Hyatt Place. The staff is very nice. The problems centered around the room. The toilet seat was broken. We stayed two nights and it was never fixed. The room was not cleaned well and not stocked on the second day. Coffe pot was left with coffee in it. Cleaning person took away our blanket on second day. Beds didn't even look changed even though we requested. As compensation, they took $10 off of our bill and gave us one free juice. Most Hyatt Places are netter managed.

  • Stayed: February 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank marieds
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Neal P, Guest Relations Manager at Hyatt Place North Charleston, responded to this reviewResponded 12 September 2012

Dear, Marieds
Thank you for taking the time to write a review about your recent stay with us. Also, thank you for your nice compliments on our Oustanding Service, and staff,.
As the Guest Service Manager of this property, I would like to apologize for your room being anything less than satisfactory, and I appreciate your feedback as it is critical to our success. I can assure you the issues you encountered will be addressed immediately.

Thanks again for you review and we hope you will give us another chance. Please feel free to contact me directly at 843-735-7100
Kind Regards,

Neal Patel, Guest Service Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 February 2012

Stayed at this hotel for a show at the North Charleston Performing ARts center. This was an extremely clean, comfortable and wonderfully situated hotel for the charleston experience. In my previous visits, it was simply to do the downtown thing so staying outside of downtown and in n. charleston was new for me. This hotel was super! the location is wonderful and is down the sidewalk from the performing arts center. There are outlets and shops nearby, a starbucks, restaurants, etc. Approx. 10-15 min from downtown. The staff was courteous, helpful and pleasant throughout our weekend stay. We used the shuttle to the performing arts center as we were traveling with with a toddler and preferred not to walk. couldn't have asked for more. The breakfast offered a wide variety for all tastes, everyone was pleased. The room was clean, still new and comfortable. Overall I would choose this hotel and location again and again!

Room Tip: We stayed on the 6th floor and heard no noise from our neighbors or from below.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank lnwilliford
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 February 2012

We cannot say enough about the staff...friendly, energetic and service oriented! They were very informative about traffic, directions and restaurants. The room was clean and we loved the set up. We had a nice variety to choose from with the continental breakfast as well as the other appetizers and meals you could order. The food was very good.

  • Stayed: February 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank bdh13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 February 2012

Got here, awesome room. No bathtub, so switched rooms. Ordered tons of random food. Asked stupid questions. Had them bring up a microwave. The staff did all this and more, and offered to do even more than that; they did it with smiles on their faces, amazing manners and patience, and with what seemed to be genuine pride in their hotel.

Oh, and the decor is pretty cool. Definitely best hotel in charleston.

  • Stayed: February 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Kat B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 January 2012

Me and my family stopped in Charleston and stayed at the Hyatt Place traveling through. The place was very clan and new, rooms were really nice. Will at the front desk treated us so special for my daughters birthday! He was more than helpful with recommendations for the areas restaurants. The pool was amazing, we loved the entire stay! Thanks Will for for being so friendly!

  • Stayed: January 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank DavidNewAtlanta_GA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these North Charleston hotels
5 mi away
Hyatt Place Charleston Airport and Convention Center
Hyatt Place Charleston Airport a...
#4 of 60 in North Charleston
729 reviews
0.3 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel and Suites Charleston Airport
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel and S...
#6 of 60 in North Charleston
935 reviews
4.5 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel North Charleston - Convention Center
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel North...
#3 of 60 in North Charleston
386 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
SpringHill Suites Charleston North/Ashley Phosphate
SpringHill Suites Charleston Nor...
#16 of 60 in North Charleston
711 reviews
5 mi away
Holiday Inn Express and Suites Charleston Airport and Convention Center
Holiday Inn Express and Suites C...
#1 of 60 in North Charleston
487 reviews
0.1 mi away
Best Western Plus Airport Inn & Suites
Best Western Plus Airport Inn & ...
#27 of 60 in North Charleston
468 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hyatt Place North Charleston? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hyatt Place North Charleston

Address: 2455 Prospect Dr, North Charleston, SC 29406-6422
Region: United States > South Carolina > Coastal South Carolina > North Charleston
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Best Value Hotel in North Charleston
#6 Family Hotel in North Charleston
#12 Romantic Hotel in North Charleston
#14 Business Hotel in North Charleston
Price Range: £77 - £153 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hyatt Place North Charleston 3*
Number of rooms: 113
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, LoveHolidays, Expedia, Travel Republic (UK), Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, getaroom.com and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Hyatt Place North Charleston reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hyatt Place North Charleston Hotel North Charleston

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing