We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Hyatt Place North Charleston

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Hyatt Place North Charleston
Ranked #5 of 58 Hotels in North Charleston
Certificate of Excellence
san diego
Level Contributor
22 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Great”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 August 2014

Very large room.
Very clean facility.
Friendly staff.
Breakfast and food selection was great.
Accommodations were very satisfying.
Separately room w/VERY large sofa was great. If I could add anything it would be a TV large enough to accommodate the 2 separate living spaces or add another TV. Yes, the room was that good.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank donna d
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

621 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    395
    158
    41
    19
    8
See reviews for
233
141
29
118
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (77)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Southampton, Pennsylvania
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 August 2014

My family and I stayed at this hotel while driving south to take the kids to Disney. We liked the room and enjoyed the breakfast.

It was after breakfast when I went back to my room and realized that I must've left my pocket book on the back of the chair in the dining area. As I began to panic thinking that our trip would be ruined (all cash and credit cards for our travels were in that bag), I got a call from the front desk. Apparently the manager had noticed and held the bag for me. Obviously I can't thank him enough for his honesty and integrity! I was so impressed that I made a note to write this review when we got back home to make sure that the top executives at Hyatt realize what a gem they have in this guy! He deserves a promotion!!

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Mrs T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Alabama
Level Contributor
24 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 August 2014

For the most part, our stay at the Hyatt Place North Charleston was wonderful. The room was large, and the daily breakfast was good. The entire facility was clean. It is about 20 minutes from downtown, but there are a lot of places to eat and shop nearby. Our only issue is that one night we noticed our sink was leaking because there was a pile of soaps suds underneath the sink after I bathe my infant son. Upon looking underneath the sink, my husband discovered that the pipe had been duct taped. I notified the front desk, who stated that they would "let maintenance know." It was never repaired during our stay; however, we did not push it because we only had one more night at the hotel. Other than this one issue, our stay was great.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank 1inamillion
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Taylors, South Carolina
Level Contributor
26 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 August 2014 via mobile

We stayed in a King suite and I loved having a sofa. I like to sit on a chair when I read and this was perfect. Clean, awesome staff, great breakfast bar that wasn't exactly the same two days in a row. I would definitely stay here again no question !

Stayed August 2014
Helpful?
Thank Tracy S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Charleston, South Carolina
Level Contributor
45 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 August 2014 via mobile

I've stayed at this Hyatt 80% of the time when I'm in Charleston for TDY. If not this one, the one by the Convention Center. I've been staying here for the last 2 years I believe and it was this hotel I became a Platinum member. Anyways, always a pleasure staying here. The breakfast like always is good and is served a little bit earlier then stated which is a plus when I have to be on base at 7. Everything was great and the only problem I had during this stay was the water wasn't hot more of lukewarm. Should've been something I could report but I could deal with it, wasn't much of a big deal-breaker. Other then that great stay like always from the bed to the couch. Will be staying again.

Stayed August 2014, travelled on business
Helpful?
Thank PDJCSU19
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Charlottesville, Virginia
Level Contributor
83 reviews
62 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 August 2014

This was my first stay with them at Hyatt Place Charleston. I have stayed at hundreds of Hyatt Places and enjoy staying with Hyatt hotels because you will never be overlooked. I was greeted with a warm friendly welcome. I proceeded to my room which was in perfect condition and squeaky clean!

Restaurants and shopping are near by. The hotel offers a complimentary shuttle as most Hyatt Place's do within a 5 mile radius.

I highly recommend this hotel if your in the Charleston area as you will receive the best service compared to others however there is no comparison hands down Hyatt Place is where it's at!

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled solo
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank randy w
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
atlanta
Level Contributor
16 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 August 2014

We visited the Hyatt Place Hotel in North Charleston for 2 nights for our family reunion that was held at the Isle of Palms.

The Hotel was clean and neat. Right off the interstate.
The complimentary breakfast was convenient and the staff was friendly.

The only complaint I have is it is difficult to get in and out back onto the main road.
And there is No safe in the room.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with friends
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank walkerchasanAtlanta
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these North Charleston hotels
5.0 mi away
Hyatt Place Charleston Airport and Convention Center
Hyatt Place Charleston Airport a...
#4 of 58 in North Charleston
4.5 of 5 bubbles 545 reviews
4.5 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel North Charleston - Convention Center
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel North...
#2 of 58 in North Charleston
4.5 of 5 bubbles 228 reviews
4.7 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Charleston Airport
Hilton Garden Inn Charleston Air...
#6 of 58 in North Charleston
4.5 of 5 bubbles 820 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Hampton Inn Charleston North
Hampton Inn Charleston North
#8 of 58 in North Charleston
4.5 of 5 bubbles 474 reviews
3.8 mi away
Wingate by Wyndham Charleston University Boulevard
Wingate by Wyndham Charleston Un...
#10 of 58 in North Charleston
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,471 reviews
4.9 mi away
Embassy Suites by Hilton North Charleston - Airport/Hotel & Convention
Embassy Suites by Hilton North C...
#15 of 58 in North Charleston
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,114 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hyatt Place North Charleston? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hyatt Place North Charleston

Property: Hyatt Place North Charleston
Address: 7331 Mazyck Rd, North Charleston, SC 29406-6422
Phone Number:
Region: United States > South Carolina > Coastal South Carolina > North Charleston
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Best Value Hotel in North Charleston
#7 Family Hotel in North Charleston
#12 Romantic Hotel in North Charleston
#14 Business Hotel in North Charleston
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — Hyatt Place North Charleston 3*
Number of rooms: 113
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travel Republic (UK), Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Hyatt Hotels Corporation and Ebookers so you can book your Hyatt Place North Charleston reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hyatt Place North Charleston Hotel North Charleston

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing