We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Will come back any time”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Hampton Inn & Suites North Charleston-University Blvd
Ranked #10 of 58 Hotels in North Charleston
Certificate of Excellence
1 review
“Will come back any time”
Reviewed 1 July 2014

Great hotel staff, nice breakfast with lots of options, super clean rooms. Excellent hotel for the price. Parking was a little challenging because the place was booked solid, but the front staff attendant lady suggested to park right up-front and we had no issues at all after that. Will definitely come back anytime!

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank fabiomY7931ON
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

503 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    346
    111
    27
    10
    9
See reviews for
209
144
22
95
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (44)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Dayton, Ohio, United States
1 review
Reviewed 28 June 2014

This hotel has an incredible free breakfast and very friendly staff. The beds are comfortable and the fitness room is very nice. They have a nice laundry room to use if necessary too. There are several restaurants close by and when I checked in the friendly lady at the desk gave me a list of restaurants who deliver to the hotel. I will definitely stay here again when I am in the area!

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Debora B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Caledonia, United States
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 27 June 2014

We needed a hotel stay for one night near the airport. The Hampton was clean, friendly and definitely served our needs. The rooms are spacious and perfect for two adults and my two children. The pool was small but worked well for one night. The breakfast had a wide variety of food and was very tasty.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Michael Z
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
Reviewed 25 June 2014

staff was very helpful, except the night audit guy, he was sleeping in the back room. Room was very clean, had paper with local restaurants down stairs in the lobby. I would recommend staying here. The AC and amenities outside the room were very nice. Bathrooms were clean and looked to be cleaned daily.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank 142phillipt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
11 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 June 2014

This hotel was everything I look for in a mid priced hotel. Very clean, stylish decor, large enough rooms, etc. The staff was very friendly and helpful. The location was quiet and the internet speed in the rooms was good. We enjoyed our stay and have already been back to stay an extra night.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank H6986YNjuliec
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lafayette, Indiana
Level Contributor
40 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 June 2014

The hotel staff is amazing!!! The hotel is clean and very inviting. You walk in the door and are immediately assisted from the desk staff. Our rooms were clean, fresh and very spacious. The bed was so comfortable too. The wonderful breakfast was delightfully prepped and served by two wonderful ladies. Always there to clean up little messes or help you enjoy your stay. If you need shuttle service to Goose Creek naval graduation or taken/picked up in downtown Charleston, Mr Hamilton is your man!!! Referred by the hotel, Mr Hamilton is delightful, courteous and always on time. He is insightful to your needs and full of historical facts about the area. We won't stay any place but this hotel.

Room Tip: We have stayed in several rooms during a couple of visits. You can't go wrong with any room choi...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Alisa1957
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Atlanta, Georgia
Level Contributor
17 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 June 2014

First, let me point out the good. This is a clean hotel and the hotel staff was very professional. This is the type of hotel that I would normally give a good review for, but I got a really bad taste in my mouth with regards to the $155.00 that they charged me for the room. I am a HH Diamond member and I have AAA. However, the best price that I could get for a Tuesday night (booking early) was $155 per night. I don't mind paying a little more to stay where I can feel safe and get a good night of sleep (business traveler), but this is NOT a $155 a night hotel. I even asked the front desk attendant if they had a better rate upon arrival, but she claimed that I was getting the best rate. I did check in, but I only stayed there for one night vs the two nights that I was planning to stay. I just didnt think I was using my employers money wisely. I am not sure who decides the room price, but they need to do a little more homework here. The area and hotel do not justify the price.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank FrequentTravelerBB
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these North Charleston hotels
2.7 mi away
Hampton Inn Charleston North
Hampton Inn Charleston North
#5 of 58 in North Charleston
530 reviews
1.0 mi away
Wingate by Wyndham Charleston University Boulevard
Wingate by Wyndham Charleston Un...
#12 of 58 in North Charleston
1,562 reviews
8.0 mi away
Holiday Inn Express and Suites Charleston Airport and Convention Center
Holiday Inn Express and Suites C...
#1 of 58 in North Charleston
440 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Charleston North
Holiday Inn Express Charleston N...
#21 of 58 in North Charleston
247 reviews
2.5 mi away
SpringHill Suites Charleston North/Ashley Phosphate
SpringHill Suites Charleston Nor...
#15 of 58 in North Charleston
673 reviews
3.0 mi away
Hyatt Place North Charleston
Hyatt Place North Charleston
#6 of 58 in North Charleston
687 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn & Suites North Charleston-University Blvd? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn & Suites North Charleston-University Blvd

Property: Hampton Inn & Suites North Charleston-University Blvd
Address: 2688 Fernwood Dr, North Charleston, SC 29406-9052
Phone Number:
Region: United States > South Carolina > Coastal South Carolina > North Charleston
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#5 Romantic Hotel in North Charleston
#8 Family Hotel in North Charleston
#12 Business Hotel in North Charleston
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn & Suites North Charleston-University Blvd 2.5*
Number of rooms: 115
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Hampton Inn & Suites North Charleston-University Blvd. hotel is located near Charleston Southern University and Trident Medical Center. Our hotel is convenient to local businesses such as Boeing, Force Protection, DuPont, and Joint Base Charleston - Air Force Base. Wake up to a free hot breakfast before venturing out in Charleston. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, Hilton Hotels Direct, Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., HRS, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Hampton Inn & Suites North Charleston-University Blvd reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn And Suites North Charleston-University Blvd
Hampton Inn & Suites North Charleston-University Blvd Hotel North Charleston

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing