We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great Experience”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
SpringHill Suites Charleston North/Ashley Phosphate
Ranked #15 of 58 Hotels in North Charleston
Certificate of Excellence
Atlanta, Georgia
Level Contributor
70 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Great Experience”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 October 2013

The friendly and efficient staff deserves gold stars! “Mama”, Director of First Impressions, is a perfect choice for her position. Hearing her friendly and energetic greetings was a great way to start the morning. She definitely put a smile on my face as I drank my morning cup of coffee. Kenya, at the front desk, was quite courteous and helpful. Thanks Jennifer, in the kitchen, for providing a good breakfast. The oatmeal was just right. The rooms were clean and spacious. LaQuana, in housekeeping, did an excellent job.

You can’t beat the quality of the hotel for the price. Clean spacious rooms, free in-room wireless internet access, continental breakfast are great amenities.

Truly, “Mama”, Kenya, LaQuana, and Jennifer made the difference! Great job ladies!

  • Stayed April 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank SunGoddess96212
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

658 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    380
    173
    54
    22
    29
See reviews for
253
161
26
89
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (92)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Ottawa, Ontario, Canada
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 October 2013

Excellent hotel!
I wrote before a review and I said the only minor problem I found was the non-working fan in the bathroom but then I found it's working and it's noiseless! :-)

Everything else is great: staff friendliness and helpfulness, great spacious clean rooms, modern appliances, good breakfast, quietness.

Highly recommended.

Room Tip: front part of the hotel for nicer view
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Adrian C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
121 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 October 2013 via mobile

This weekend several of my family members and myself went to Charleston for a Girl's Weekend. We had originally booked another hotel through a third party website, which turned out to be a horrendous experience. The hotel was not what was advertised so we had to find another location and fast. Lucky for us SpringHill Suites was right around the corner! We were greeted by the wonderful front desk associates with smiles. Two very special ladies, LaQuana and Shemika, helped turn the horrible experience we had at the first hotel into a remarkable one at theirs. They went above and beyond and provided us with what was by far the best customer service experience I have ever had.
The service was not the only highlight of our stay with SpringHill Suites. We found the hotel to be clean, nicely decorated, and safe. The rooms are spacious and well accommodated with comfortable beds and pillows that I found myself pining for on my return home. Their breakfast buffet was a perfect start to our morning and we met a wonderful woman who asked us all to call her "Mama" and went out of her way to make all the guests feel welcomed. She was an absolute delight to meet and brightened our morning.
The hotel itself is a great place to stay, but the people who work there is what will bring us back for what I hope are many more getaways to Charleston. To the staff of SpringHill Suites, thank you for making this trip such a joyful experience, and we hope to return very soon!

Stayed October 2013, travelled with family
Helpful?
Thank dgolddragon2k6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 October 2013

After a horrifying third party vendor booking experience, my family vacation was turned around by the best customer service at this location. LaQuana and Shemeika helped us make arrangements and were incredibly polite! During breakfast (which is complimentary and delicious) we had the privilege to meet another member of the Springhill Suites staff who goes by Mama. The name fits! She took care of us and made us feel at home. My experience at this establishment has by far been the best customer experience and stay ever! My family and I will continue to stay at this location for all future visits. Good food, good rates, and amazing staff!

  • Stayed October 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Melissiaab
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Palo Alto, CA
Level Contributor
171 reviews
93 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 120 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 October 2013

Our room at the Springhill Suites was very large, clean and everything in it appeared new. The bed was comfortable with clean, fresh linens. The bathroom was also spotless, with modern fixtures that all worked well. The hotel is back a bit from the freeway so we had no traffic noise. An occasional airplane flying overhead was apparent; the hotel is pretty close to the airport and a military airfield.

The layout of the room was a bit awkward. There was a couch in a sitting area that was separate from the bedroom. The television was placed to be visible in both areas, meaning that it could not be viewed very well from either area.

The hotel had a nice exercise room. Breakfast was about normal for this class of hotel; a variety of cereals, muffins and toast, a little fruit and some scrambled eggs and sausage/bacon.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank swj
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jordan, Minnesota
Level Contributor
8 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 October 2013

From the reviews, and the year it was built (2009), I was kind of expecting more from this property. When I walked in the lobby area was modern and appeared well maintained and clean. The staff was nice and check-in went smoothly. They had a free breakfast in the morning and free coffee 24 hours a day which was nice. I think I was mostly off-put by the room itself and the cost of their convenience items ($7.00 for a cup of soup and a water.) The room was pretty rundown and worn. The walls had chipping paint, scuffs and the carpet, couch, and desk didn't seem that clean. The worst part was probably when I woke up; I had several spider bites on my feet which really really grossed me out. Overall it was okay, not as comfortable as I was hoping for. It is in a good location and the staff was friendly and helpful.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Amy J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Watkinsville
Level Contributor
112 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 48 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 October 2013 via mobile

Cool modern room with high ceilings. Couch in room wasn't too comfortable. Bed slept well. Close to highway to Charleston. Good breakfast. For the money it was ok. We stayed in the area because of a conference.

  • Stayed October 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Bruce B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these North Charleston hotels
0.5 mi away
Hyatt Place North Charleston
Hyatt Place North Charleston
#6 of 58 in North Charleston
4.5 of 5 bubbles 644 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hampton Inn Charleston North
Hampton Inn Charleston North
#5 of 58 in North Charleston
4.5 of 5 bubbles 498 reviews
3.3 mi away
Wingate by Wyndham Charleston University Boulevard
Wingate by Wyndham Charleston Un...
#10 of 58 in North Charleston
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,506 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Charleston/Ashley Phosphate
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suit...
#16 of 58 in North Charleston
4.5 of 5 bubbles 249 reviews
5.0 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel North Charleston - Convention Center
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel North...
#2 of 58 in North Charleston
4.5 of 5 bubbles 249 reviews
0.4 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel and Suites Charleston Airport
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel and S...
#9 of 58 in North Charleston
4.5 of 5 bubbles 815 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to SpringHill Suites Charleston North/Ashley Phosphate? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about SpringHill Suites Charleston North/Ashley Phosphate

Property: SpringHill Suites Charleston North/Ashley Phosphate
Address: 7535 N Forest Dr, North Charleston, SC 29420-4279
Region: United States > South Carolina > Coastal South Carolina > North Charleston
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#17 Romantic Hotel in North Charleston
#18 Family Hotel in North Charleston
#19 Business Hotel in North Charleston
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — SpringHill Suites Charleston North/Ashley Phosphate 3*
Number of rooms: 115
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travel Republic (UK), Marriott, Expedia, Booking.com, Odigeo, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your SpringHill Suites Charleston North/Ashley Phosphate reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Springhill Suites Charleston North Hotel North Charleston

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing