We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Conveniently Located and Awesome!!!!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Fairfield Inn & Suites Charleston Airport/Convention Center
Ranked #7 of 59 Hotels in North Charleston
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 27 February 2014

I stayed here Super Bowl weekend and it was fabulous!!! I loved how this hotel was located literally, right across the street from the Tanger Outlets and nearby restaurants. My room was huge, clean, and quiet. I loved it! Will definitely stay here again if ever in town.

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Shantel J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dawn W, General Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites Charleston Airport/Convention Center, responded to this reviewResponded 7 March 2014

Thank you for staying at the Fairfield Inn & Suites Charleston Airport over Super Bowl Weekend. Lots of our guests rave about how easy it is to walk right over to Tanger Outlets and many of our area resturants. And an added bonus, if you don't want to walk, our shuttle will drop you off! We can't wait to see you on your next visit.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (461)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

303 - 309 of 461 reviews

Reviewed 26 February 2014 via mobile

The rooms were spacious, the beds were comfortable. The Sales Coordinator, Muffy Morris, was a dream. The managers reception feed me and made sure I didn't go thirsty. Next time I'm in chsrleston, I'll stay here again.

Stayed: February 2014, travelled with friends
Thank Jerry R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dawn W, General Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites Charleston Airport/Convention Center, responded to this reviewResponded 7 March 2014

Jerry, thanks for sharing your comments! I am happy to hear you enjoyed the Evening Manager's Reception. We are getting ready to change up our beer selection so I hope you will stay with us on your next visit and seee what we have new that we are offering!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 February 2014

Kristina was very professional and Muffy made me feel like I was home. The month flew by and I would stay here again. Muffy went out of her way to make us feel special. She ordered pizzas for our last night and when the weather was too gross to go out. We even made her our Valentine. Great stay! Even better staff!

Stayed: February 2014
Thank Joseph D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dawn W, General Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites Charleston Airport/Convention Center, responded to this reviewResponded 7 March 2014

Thank you for allowing us to be your home away from home on your recent trip to Charleston. I am happy to hear that Kristina and Muffy were able to go out of their way to make you feel at home. I hope that you will stay with us again on your next trip to Charleston.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 February 2014

While at Fairfield inn Suites hotel, I enjoyed the gallantry and customer-driven service perfection, a person deserves in a 5 star hotel. I enjoyed dearly the attention most people at the hotel provided, specially Ms. Muffy Morris. Sales and Marketing coordinator, Ms. Morris made the stay at the Fairfield inn as if being back home. Overall, Fairfield inn is a top notched place to stay and second to none of its caliber. If you are looking for a real good place to stay, either on vacation, business or pleasure, please check Fairfield Inn suites Charleston South Carolina.

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Pherfine
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dawn W, General Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites Charleston Airport/Convention Center, responded to this reviewResponded 7 March 2014

Thank you for taking the time to share your thoughts with us on your recent stay at the Fairfield Inn & Suites Charleston Airport. Muffy has done an excellent job and we are lucky to have her on our team ensuring that each of our guests enjoys their stay. I will share your comments and feedback with Muffy and the rest of my team. I hope you will stay with us again on your next visit to Charleston.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 February 2014

First stay at this Fairfield. Much better experience than in the North Charleston facility near CSU. Staff went above and beyond during my stay which required multiple room changes due to my husband's needs postop. Very clean, well maintained appears to have been recently updated. The hotel was full but I always felt the staff to be very helpful and not stressed. Thanks for making a less than exciting stay in CHS less stressful

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank mkoi56
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dawn W, General Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites Charleston Airport/Convention Center, responded to this reviewResponded 19 February 2014

I am so happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us and our staff was able to go out of their way to take care of and your husband while you were here. I look forward to meeting you on your next visit to Charleston.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 February 2014

We spent 1 night at the Fairfield Inn and Suites and were pleased with the accommodations. The hotel is located in a safe area with a plethora of restaurants and shopping within walking distance. The front desk and wait staff were all very courteous and our room was very clean and tidy. The continental breakfast was very impressive and included an assortment of eggs, biscuits and gravy, bagels, cereals, fruit, and waffles. The bed was decent and the room was very large complete with a mini-fridge and microwave. The hotel prices in this area are usually a bit higher than other places, but this hotel was a great value for the money spent.

Room Tip: There are no rooms which have a great view, but the rooms to the back of the hotel stare directly in...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank BAE2013A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dawn W, General Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites Charleston Airport/Convention Center, responded to this reviewResponded 18 February 2014

Thank you for taking the time to rate our hotel. I appreciate all of the feedback and hope to see you again on a future visit to Charleston.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 February 2014

We stayed seven nights at this property that was conveniently located near interstates, outlet shopping and restaurants. Overall I give the property a high score because the things that were right were more important than the things that were "wrong". Upon check in and after our first morning we reported that the shower was draining slowly and there was mold in the tub caulking. Both of these things were fixed by the time we returned that evening. We did report seeing a crawly critter when getting off the elevator. We did not see any other such things, so I don't believe there is a pest problem. The other right things are the people are both friendly and helpful. The breakfast attendant looked up to see if the eggs they use had any wheat in them (they do), so that was appreciated. Muffy was our hostess at happy hour one evening and she deserved the generous tip we left. She is funny, engaging, and a perfect person for that job. The area was experiencing a rare ice storm and our sightseeing was interrupted for two full days of our stay, so we spent time in the common area playing cards. The evening socials were appreciated. I liked both the red and white wines that were served. My two negatives are the one day that the ice had interrupted our departure and so I decided to sleep in. There was a very noisy male flirting and carrying on with the female that was supposed to be cleaning rooms. I finally had to get up and open my door to see what all the noise was about. He must have left shortly after that because the hall was once again quiet. I'm a dust snob, so I noticed that the shelf holding a vase to the left of the big screen tv was harboring a great deal of dust. This was only noticeable to me because I was looking for a remote and happened to check this shelf. The common area drinking fountain across from the meeting rooms, the higher one, not the handicap one, needs some serious attention as there seems to be a black substance around the water spout. These behaviors and attention to detail are not usually representative of Marriott, so that is probably why I noticed them. The workout room could use a bottle of cleaner for the equipment. I had to follow two really sweaty guys and the lack of air flow/ventilation was noticeable as well. I took one of the towels to the bathroom to get water to wipe down the machine I wanted to use. The beds were comfy and the linens were in good shape. The towels are absorbent and all seemed to be in good repair. We stayed in Room 410.

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank PrettyPickyDenver
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dawn W, General Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites Charleston Airport/Convention Center, responded to this reviewResponded 18 February 2014

Thank you for your feedback on your recent stay at the Fairfield Inn & Suites Charleston Airport. I greatly appreciate all of your feedback and comments, without them we can't strive to improve. I hope that you will come back and stay with us on your next visit so you can experience the improvements we have made. I will be certian to share your comments with Muffy!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these North Charleston hotels
0.6 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel North Charleston - Convention Center
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel North...
#2 of 59 in North Charleston
364 reviews
0.7 mi away
Hyatt Place Charleston Airport and Convention Center
Hyatt Place Charleston Airport a...
#3 of 59 in North Charleston
706 reviews
0.6 mi away
Holiday Inn Express and Suites Charleston Airport and Convention Center
Holiday Inn Express and Suites C...
#1 of 59 in North Charleston
477 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.8 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Charleston North/Ashley Phosphate
Fairfield Inn & Suites Charlesto...
#18 of 59 in North Charleston
323 reviews
0.2 mi away
Courtyard North Charleston Airport/Coliseum
Courtyard North Charleston Airpo...
#29 of 59 in North Charleston
197 reviews
0.8 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Charleston Airport
Hilton Garden Inn Charleston Air...
#4 of 59 in North Charleston
964 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Fairfield Inn & Suites Charleston Airport/Convention Center? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Fairfield Inn & Suites Charleston Airport/Convention Center

Address: 4841 Tanger Outlet Blvd, North Charleston, SC 29418
Region: United States > South Carolina > Coastal South Carolina > North Charleston
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#10 Business Hotel in North Charleston
#12 Family Hotel in North Charleston
#15 Romantic Hotel in North Charleston
Price Range: £92 - £147 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Fairfield Inn & Suites Charleston Airport/Convention Center 2.5*
Number of rooms: 102
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Discover one of the most conveniently located hotels in Charleston, SC - Fairfield Inn & Suites by Marriott Charleston Airport/Convention Center. Whether traveling for business or pleasure, our Charleston Airport hotel is perfect. We are ideally located at the junction of I-26 and I-526, just 3 minutes from Charleston International Airport and 10 miles from Historical Charleston. Attractions and business close to our hotel include the Tanger Outlets, Charleston Area Convention Center, North Charleston Coliseum, North Charleston Performing Arts Center, Boeing, SAIC, Joint Base Charleston, Port of Charleston, and many other top destinations. Our Charleston Airport hotel has oversized guest rooms that include free high-speed Internet, 32-inch LCD TVs, microwaves, and refrigerators. Other amenities at our hotel include a state-of-the-art fitness center, an outdoor pool, complimentary deluxe hot continental breakfast daily, and weekday Manager's Reception that serves beer, wine, spirits, and soft drinks. You will experience Southern hospitality at its finest when you stay at Fairfield Inn & Suites by Marriott Charleston Airport/Convention Center. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Marriott, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Travel Republic (UK), Ebookers, Expedia, Evoline ltd, 5viajes2012 S.L., getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your Fairfield Inn & Suites Charleston Airport/Convention Center reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Fairfield Inn & Suites Charleston Airport/ Hotel North Charleston
Fairfield Inn And Suites Charleston Airport/Convention Center

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing