We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Slept great at good price”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Fairfield Inn & Suites Charleston Airport/Convention Center
Ranked #8 of 58 Hotels in North Charleston
Certificate of Excellence
Dayton, Ohio
Level Contributor
68 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 50 helpful votes
“Slept great at good price”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 March 2014 via mobile

Room and bathroom were clean and had a great nights sleep on their beds! We stayed 2 nights and the first morning the breakfast was great but the second it wasn't as good. Only suggestion is to not jam tons of silverware upside down with the eating side up so every one touches the end that goes into your mouth!!

Stayed March 2014
Helpful?
Thank Amanda H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dawn W, General Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites Charleston Airport/Convention Center, responded to this review, 20 March 2014
Thank you for your feedback on your recent stay! We hope that you will stay with us again on your next visit to Charleston.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

408 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    258
    105
    33
    8
    4
See reviews for
109
99
16
121
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (70)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Greenville, SC
Level Contributor
116 reviews
38 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 48 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 March 2014 via mobile

With so many choices in this North Charleston area, we are happy we chose to stay here. The service was top notch in all areas, from the front desk to the people working the continental breakfast to housekeeping. The continental breakfast, by the way, also has hot items, such as eggs, sausage and bacon. The coffee station offered flavored creamers, which may seem like a small thing, but I LOVE flavored creamer and rarely ever see it at a hotel. The other big bonus at this hotel was their wonderfully convenient shuttle service. We used it twice; once to dine at Park Circle (great Irish pub restaurant) and again to pick up the new NASH shuttle at the North Charleston Visitor Center/Fire Museum, that takes you to the downtown Charleston Visitor Center, where you can pick up free trolleys all around downtown Charleston. So much more convenient than driving into town and trying to find parking, which is difficult to find and expensive. The NASH shuttle is $6 round trip per person or $3 one way. It takes about 15 minutes, but is a great alternative to taking your own car. Back to the hotel...there is a Manager's reception with wine & beer on weekdays from 5:30-7:30. That was very popular & Muffie, the employee who oversaw it, was very helpful with information on things to do & places to eat. Highly recommend this hotel!

Stayed March 2014, travelled with family
Helpful?
1 Thank FSUgirlGreenville
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dawn W, General Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites Charleston Airport/Convention Center, responded to this review, 20 March 2014
Thank you so much for sharing your feedback on your recent stay with us! I am so pleased to hear you were able to take advantage of some of our local resturants, complimentary happy hour and the newest addition to the area, the NASH Shuttle! Which just makes getting around from our hotel so quick and easy! We hope to see you again on your next visit to Charleston.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Glen Burnie, Maryland, United States
Level Contributor
37 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 February 2014

I stayed here Super Bowl weekend and it was fabulous!!! I loved how this hotel was located literally, right across the street from the Tanger Outlets and nearby restaurants. My room was huge, clean, and quiet. I loved it! Will definitely stay here again if ever in town.

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Shantel J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dawn W, General Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites Charleston Airport/Convention Center, responded to this review, 7 March 2014
Thank you for staying at the Fairfield Inn & Suites Charleston Airport over Super Bowl Weekend. Lots of our guests rave about how easy it is to walk right over to Tanger Outlets and many of our area resturants. And an added bonus, if you don't want to walk, our shuttle will drop you off! We can't wait to see you on your next visit.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 February 2014 via mobile

The rooms were spacious, the beds were comfortable. The Sales Coordinator, Muffy Morris, was a dream. The managers reception feed me and made sure I didn't go thirsty. Next time I'm in chsrleston, I'll stay here again.

Stayed February 2014, travelled with friends
Helpful?
Thank Jerry R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dawn W, General Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites Charleston Airport/Convention Center, responded to this review, 7 March 2014
Jerry, thanks for sharing your comments! I am happy to hear you enjoyed the Evening Manager's Reception. We are getting ready to change up our beer selection so I hope you will stay with us on your next visit and seee what we have new that we are offering!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Miami, Florida
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 February 2014 via mobile

Kristina was very professional and Muffy made me feel like I was home. The month flew by and I would stay here again. Muffy went out of her way to make us feel special. She ordered pizzas for our last night and when the weather was too gross to go out. We even made her our Valentine. Great stay! Even better staff!

Stayed February 2014
Helpful?
Thank Joseph D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dawn W, General Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites Charleston Airport/Convention Center, responded to this review, 7 March 2014
Thank you for allowing us to be your home away from home on your recent trip to Charleston. I am happy to hear that Kristina and Muffy were able to go out of their way to make you feel at home. I hope that you will stay with us again on your next trip to Charleston.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Miami, Florida
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 February 2014

While at Fairfield inn Suites hotel, I enjoyed the gallantry and customer-driven service perfection, a person deserves in a 5 star hotel. I enjoyed dearly the attention most people at the hotel provided, specially Ms. Muffy Morris. Sales and Marketing coordinator, Ms. Morris made the stay at the Fairfield inn as if being back home. Overall, Fairfield inn is a top notched place to stay and second to none of its caliber. If you are looking for a real good place to stay, either on vacation, business or pleasure, please check Fairfield Inn suites Charleston South Carolina.

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Pherfine
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dawn W, General Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites Charleston Airport/Convention Center, responded to this review, 7 March 2014
Thank you for taking the time to share your thoughts with us on your recent stay at the Fairfield Inn & Suites Charleston Airport. Muffy has done an excellent job and we are lucky to have her on our team ensuring that each of our guests enjoys their stay. I will share your comments and feedback with Muffy and the rest of my team. I hope you will stay with us again on your next visit to Charleston.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lower Keys, Florida
Level Contributor
46 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 February 2014

First stay at this Fairfield. Much better experience than in the North Charleston facility near CSU. Staff went above and beyond during my stay which required multiple room changes due to my husband's needs postop. Very clean, well maintained appears to have been recently updated. The hotel was full but I always felt the staff to be very helpful and not stressed. Thanks for making a less than exciting stay in CHS less stressful

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank mkoi56
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dawn W, General Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites Charleston Airport/Convention Center, responded to this review, 19 February 2014
I am so happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us and our staff was able to go out of their way to take care of and your husband while you were here. I look forward to meeting you on your next visit to Charleston.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these North Charleston hotels
0.6 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel North Charleston - Convention Center
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel North...
#2 of 58 in North Charleston
4.5 of 5 bubbles 247 reviews
0.8 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Charleston Airport
Hilton Garden Inn Charleston Air...
#6 of 58 in North Charleston
4.5 of 5 bubbles 849 reviews
0.6 mi away
Holiday Inn Express and Suites Charleston Airport and Convention Center
Holiday Inn Express and Suites C...
#1 of 58 in North Charleston
4.5 of 5 bubbles 432 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
Hyatt Place Charleston Airport and Convention Center
Hyatt Place Charleston Airport a...
#3 of 58 in North Charleston
4.5 of 5 bubbles 568 reviews
0.9 mi away
Home2 Suites Charleston Airport / Convention Center
Home2 Suites Charleston Airport ...
#13 of 58 in North Charleston
4.5 of 5 bubbles 766 reviews
0.6 mi away
Embassy Suites by Hilton North Charleston - Airport/Hotel & Convention
Embassy Suites by Hilton North C...
#14 of 58 in North Charleston
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,139 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Fairfield Inn & Suites Charleston Airport/Convention Center? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Fairfield Inn & Suites Charleston Airport/Convention Center

Property: Fairfield Inn & Suites Charleston Airport/Convention Center
Address: 4841 Tanger Outlet Blvd, North Charleston, SC 29418
Region: United States > South Carolina > Coastal South Carolina > North Charleston
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#10 Business Hotel in North Charleston
#12 Family Hotel in North Charleston
#15 Romantic Hotel in North Charleston
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Fairfield Inn & Suites Charleston Airport/Convention Center 2.5*
Number of rooms: 102
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Discover one of the most conveniently located hotels in Charleston, SC - Fairfield Inn & Suites by Marriott Charleston Airport/Convention Center. Whether traveling for business or pleasure, our Charleston Airport hotel is perfect. We are ideally located at the junction of I-26 and I-526, just 3 minutes from Charleston International Airport and 10 miles from Historical Charleston. Attractions and business close to our hotel include the Tanger Outlets, Charleston Area Convention Center, North Charleston Coliseum, North Charleston Performing Arts Center, Boeing, SAIC, Joint Base Charleston, Port of Charleston, and many other top destinations. Our Charleston Airport hotel has oversized guest rooms that include free high-speed Internet, 32-inch LCD TVs, microwaves, and refrigerators. Other amenities at our hotel include a state-of-the-art fitness center, an outdoor pool, complimentary deluxe hot continental breakfast daily, and weekday Manager's Reception that serves beer, wine, spirits, and soft drinks. You will experience Southern hospitality at its finest when you stay at Fairfield Inn & Suites by Marriott Charleston Airport/Convention Center. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Marriott, Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Expedia, Hotels.com, Odigeo, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Fairfield Inn & Suites Charleston Airport/Convention Center reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Fairfield Inn & Suites Charleston Airport/ Hotel North Charleston
Fairfield Inn And Suites Charleston Airport/Convention Center

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing