We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Sleep Inn North Charleston
Nearby Hotels
Hyatt Place North Charleston(North Charleston)(Great Value!)
US$124
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$125
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$136
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$133
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$210
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$204
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$116
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$174
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$170
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Holiday Inn Express Charleston North(North Charleston)(Great Value!)
US$123
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$147
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Fairfield Inn & Suites Charleston North/University Area(North Charleston)(Great Value!)
US$112
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Fairfield Inn & Suites Charleston North/Ashley Phosphate(North Charleston)(Great Value!)
US$98
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$96
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (140)
Filter reviews
140 results
Traveller rating
41
41
22
20
16
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
41
41
22
20
16
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsmaintenance guyhot and cold itemsroom was cleanvery pleased with our staygreat place to staydefinitely stay here againcharlestoninterstateairplanecruisehousekeeper
Filter
Updating list...
95 - 100 of 140 reviews
Reviewed 18 September 2013

We stayed here in May of 2013. We were going on a cruise out of the port of Charlston and we decided to drive in the night before we ported out. This sleep inn is good, not great...the room is ok, bedding not too great. The bathroom is a little weird...The shower is quite spacious which is good, but the design of the shower takes up the space of the room. When you enter the room the wall to your right was rounded and came out quite a way into the room...upon further investigation of the weird rounded wall it was discovered that the shower, being very large was the reason for the wall taking up so much room space...I've never seen a design quite like it...but whatever it was fine...free wifi, free breakfast, flat screen tv...the best thing is that they will shuttle you to the port for free (they do like a tip though, which we were fine with) and you can leave your vehicle there for free while you cruise....however...be aware that they shuttle you there, just not back, so you do have to get a taxi to bring you back to the hotel...it was about $30. No big deal...anyway, this place is good for overnight...I wouldn't recommend an extended stay...The staff was very friendly...the room clean, great location...we didn't eat breakfast so not sure about that.

  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Jarrodsmom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Joe W, General Manager at Sleep Inn North Charleston, responded to this reviewResponded 26 September 2013

Thank you for your time to post a review of our beautiful property. The Sleep Inn design is to have large showers and sometimes it does effect the size of the room. We do however have larger rooms than most Sleep Inns. Thank you for taking advantage of our free shuttle service TO the port of Charleston. We hope for it to save our guests some money and convenience. We hope you will come park and cruise with us again next year!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 August 2013

Marline and Rod have been very accommodating for us! We have to come here almost every weekend for business and they always deliver. The rooms were comfortable and tidy. They give us plenty of towels too. When it comes to booking the rooms, those two go out their way to make sure that we have a room. It's a big relief for us!! We will be coming here several times. Thank you! Special thanks to the people who clean the rooms. I know it's a lot to clean, but we appreciate what you do! The location for what we have to do is very ideal and easy to access the highways as well as shopping & eating!

Room Tip: Get to know the people in the hotel. You will be amazed how your gratitude towards them motivates excellent service towards you.
  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Rosepassions
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 August 2013

first-of-all-you-can-observe-the-keypad-of-the-hotel-don't-works-(space-bar-out...)
but!-rooms-are-clean,beds-confortable-breakfast-enough-but-you-have-to-ask-each-time-is-empty.Our-room-was-ok.We-are-5-so-we-needed-a-rollawaybed-more.The-place-was-just-enough-in-the-room.After-you-can't-move-anymore!
For-short-visit-its-OK
If-you-want-to-visit-old-story-in-charleston-(30'-from-this-one)-i-advice-you-another-quality-inn-very-close-to-the-aircraft-carrier-and-the-downtown.

Room Tip: the-first-floor-is-ok.I-went-to-the-second-to-visit-that-smelled-the-cigarette-every-where...
  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Franck P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Joe W, General Manager at Sleep Inn North Charleston, responded to this reviewResponded 26 September 2013

Thank you for your review and noticing our clean and comfortable rooms. We are in a good location only 14 minutes from downtown and about 18 minutes for Mount Pleasant/Yorktown area. We are glad you brought a couple of items to our attention and they were addressed quickly. Please come back and stay with us!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 July 2013

noisey. Ask for room on 4th floor away from elevator.breakfast ok. dont eat the eggs.location 30 minutes to historic district but just jump on I26 and travel east. Very clean. bed comfy. coffee available in lobby all day.

Room Tip: 4th floor away from elevator
  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank deborah f
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 July 2013 via mobile

The hotel staff were very accommodating. Handicapped accessibility was not an issue, except for bathroom in the room and height of beds. One staff member even got us a special rate for an extra night's stay. The toilet in the accessible bathroom was a little unsteady, but otherwise, our stay was fantastic.

  • Stayed: July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank erinsmclaughlin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews