We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Charleston Visit”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Home2 Suites Charleston Airport / Convention Center
Ranked #12 of 58 Hotels in North Charleston
Certificate of Excellence
Toronto, ON
Level Contributor
95 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 55 helpful votes
“Charleston Visit”
Reviewed 22 May 2014

This hotel is nicely located only a few minutes drive from the Tanger Outlet mall which is great for shopping. It is a reasonable drive (less than 20 minutes) to drive into downtown Charleston. The staff were welcoming & helpful during our stay. While we did have issues with the cleanliness of our room, staff made an effort to resolve our concerns at checkout.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Home2 Suites by Hilton

Helpful?
Thank TimandCarol
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

780 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    482
    181
    61
    42
    14
See reviews for
270
181
31
210
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (92)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
1 review
Reviewed 21 May 2014

great place to stay, very helpful and friendly staff. Pool was chilly, but the have outdoor grills if you want to cook out. Nice Breakfast area. 15 mins from downtown historical Charleston. Shuttle to airport, not far from outlet mall and many restuarants in the area.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Home2 Suites by Hilton

Helpful?
Thank 749gingerw
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hayden, Idaho
Level Contributor
17 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 20 May 2014

Great location from airport and easy drive to downtown Charleston. Rooms are large and comfortable. Nice pool and breakfast. Furnishings are modern and comfortable, but not overdone. Great color selections to make you feel happy!

Room Tip: I had an upper floor corner room that was extremely quiet. My son had a first floor family suite th...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Olivia S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Columbia, Sc, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 20 May 2014

This Hotel is new, nicely furnished and decor is fresh and vibrant. All suites so family stay is confortable. Each suite has a Kitchenette, with sink, dashwasher, full size refidgerator, dishes the works. Lovely facility with Great, helpful, pleasant staff. Really a home away from home. Extented stay available.. Definately will be going back to this hotel!

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Home2 Suites by Hilton

Helpful?
1 Thank Susan H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Charlotte
Level Contributor
5 reviews
Reviewed 17 May 2014 via mobile

My husband is working in the area for a few months and is staying at Home2. The hotel is perfect! It has the feel of an ikea apartment. My daughter & I have been down several times to visit. The staff truly goes above & beyond to make your stay a pleasant one. Tom, the manager is so friendly and runs a top notch hotel. Nice fitness room and pool with a patio for grilling. This will always be our pick for North Charleston.

Stayed May 2014
Helpful?
Thank dimbm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Boiling Springs, South Carolina
Level Contributor
122 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 46 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 May 2014

Loved the little kitchen with the full size fridge, real dishes, etc. loved having the pull out sofa for an extra bed. Comfy beds, close to Charleston, close to shopping and food. I could go on and on. Yes, I highly recommend it!

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Home2 Suites by Hilton

Helpful?
1 Thank Alesa H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Acworth, United States
1 review
Reviewed 16 May 2014

This hotel was clean. Staff was very friendly & helpful. The breakfast had hot & cold options as well as healthy choices. Rooms were very spacious with full size refrigerator & microwave. Nice for extended stays & bringing your own food/beverages.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Home2 Suites by Hilton

Helpful?
Thank Terry C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these North Charleston hotels
0.3 mi away
Hyatt Place Charleston Airport and Convention Center
Hyatt Place Charleston Airport a...
#5 of 58 in North Charleston
4.5 of 5 bubbles 588 reviews
0.6 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel North Charleston - Convention Center
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel North...
#2 of 58 in North Charleston
4.5 of 5 bubbles 265 reviews
0.5 mi away
Holiday Inn Express and Suites Charleston Airport and Convention Center
Holiday Inn Express and Suites C...
#1 of 58 in North Charleston
4.5 of 5 bubbles 439 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Charleston Airport
Hilton Garden Inn Charleston Air...
#8 of 58 in North Charleston
4.5 of 5 bubbles 863 reviews
0.3 mi away
Embassy Suites by Hilton North Charleston - Airport/Hotel & Convention
Embassy Suites by Hilton North C...
#14 of 58 in North Charleston
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,159 reviews
0.9 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Charleston Airport/Convention Center
Fairfield Inn & Suites Charlesto...
#3 of 58 in North Charleston
4.5 of 5 bubbles 419 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Home2 Suites Charleston Airport / Convention Center? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Home2 Suites Charleston Airport / Convention Center

Property: Home2 Suites Charleston Airport / Convention Center
Address: 3401 W Montague Ave, North Charleston, SC 29418-5938
Phone Number:
Region: United States > South Carolina > Coastal South Carolina > North Charleston
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #12 of 58 Hotels in North Charleston
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Home2 Suites Charleston Airport / Convention Center 2.5*
Number of rooms: 122
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Home2 Suites by Hilton Charleston Airport/Convention Center, SC is conveniently located minutes from the Charleston International Airport, Boeing, Joint Base Charleston, Tanger Outlet Shopping Center, and the Charleston Area Convention Center. As North Charleston's newest extended stay hotel, we are designed with the long term traveler in mind. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travel Republic (UK), Booking.com, Hilton Hotels Direct, Odigeo, Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, Traveltool, S.L.U., HRS and HotelQuickly so you can book your Home2 Suites Charleston Airport / Convention Center reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing