We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Everything you'd expect”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Home2 Suites Charleston Airport / Convention Center
Ranked #11 of 59 Hotels in North Charleston
Certificate of Excellence
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Everything you'd expect”
Reviewed 19 June 2014 via mobile

Wonderful accommodations close to the convention center and shopping. Would stay here again. Good internet reception and complimentary breakfast. Also had a curtain to divide room. Nice roomy bathroom too! Excellent staff nice pool.

  • Stayed January 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Freshie79
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

811 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    494
    193
    66
    44
    14
See reviews for
286
187
32
215
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (92)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Atlanta, Georgia
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 June 2014

Great for families. Having a large fridge and cooking facilities make a huge difference when travelling with young children. The on site laundry allows one to travel lighter. The staff at this hotel are extremely friendly, courteous and efficient.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Home2 Suites by Hilton

Helpful?
2 Thank gradon2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Alexandria, Virginia
Level 4 Contributor
42 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 June 2014

I stayed at this property for five nights over the Christmas holiday. First time in a hotel for Christmas, I was visiting a family member who had been moved to a nursing home. The staff was friendly and so helpful. The property was great, the room was great. It was one of my best hotel experiences and I travel a lot.

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Robyn F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Shorewood, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 16 June 2014

This Hotel is amazing! The staff is above average in customer service, the breakfast service was awesome and the rooms were clean and extremely nice! It is worth staying at this hotel as it provides extreme value and just minutes from downtown Charleston SC. The drive from this hotel to Charleston SC was less than 15 minutes and a very easy ride!

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Home2 Suites by Hilton

Helpful?
1 Thank Kimberly S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gaineville, GA
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
Reviewed 15 June 2014

I booked on Priceline, and the hotel automatically placed me in a smoking room because the hotel was almost sold out. I wasn't made aware of this until I arrived at the hotel. The manager refused to switch me to a non-smoking room, but he did cancel my reservation so that I could find a better hotel.

The hotel lobby was clean and nicely lighted with modern furnishings. The room looked average but unfortunately smelled like an ashtray. Bottom line: make sure to ask for a non-smoking room if you need one.

Room Tip: Make sure to ask for a non-smoking room if you need one.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank freedomfirst01
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
Reviewed 15 June 2014 via mobile

Still like new
Clean
Modern
Breakfast even uses proper ceramic plates and metal flatware
Price vs location is great too - close enough to downtown with free parking and nearly half the price for the equivalent option.
Room includes kitchenette which can nice whether for an in room happy hour or snacks for the family.

Stayed June 2014
Helpful?
Thank Alan D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Blue Springs, Missouri
Level 5 Contributor
61 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 June 2014

This first thing we noticed was the very friendly staff. At check in they had overbooked suites. We really didn't need one so the manager gave us money back for switching rooms. The room was excellent full fridge, microwave, 42 inch flat screen TV and all the other necessities. The hotel is a green hotel and do a great job of conservation for the environment. The free breakfast in the morning was good as you had several choices, unusual for a continental breakfast. Carol B and Max at the front desk could give lessons on customer service both outstanding at what they do. They had great recommendations on which restaurants, and historical sites to visit while we were in Charleston. Hotel was very convenient to airport and downtown Charleston I highly recommend Home 2 Suites by Hilton in North Charleston.

Room Tip: All rooms are great and pretty soundproof and dark. Great sleeping rooms
See more room tips
Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Craig R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these North Charleston hotels
0.3 mi away
Hyatt Place Charleston Airport and Convention Center
Hyatt Place Charleston Airport a...
#2 of 59 in North Charleston
654 reviews
0.5 mi away
Holiday Inn Express and Suites Charleston Airport and Convention Center
Holiday Inn Express and Suites C...
#1 of 59 in North Charleston
448 reviews
0.4 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Charleston Airport
Hilton Garden Inn Charleston Air...
#4 of 59 in North Charleston
918 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel North Charleston - Convention Center
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel North...
#5 of 59 in North Charleston
315 reviews
0.3 mi away
Embassy Suites by Hilton North Charleston - Airport/Hotel & Convention
Embassy Suites by Hilton North C...
#14 of 59 in North Charleston
1,214 reviews
0.9 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Charleston Airport/Convention Center
Fairfield Inn & Suites Charlesto...
#6 of 59 in North Charleston
449 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Home2 Suites Charleston Airport / Convention Center? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Home2 Suites Charleston Airport / Convention Center

Property: Home2 Suites Charleston Airport / Convention Center
Address: 3401 W Montague Ave, North Charleston, SC 29418-5938
Phone Number:
Region: United States > South Carolina > Coastal South Carolina > North Charleston
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #11 of 59 Hotels in North Charleston
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Home2 Suites Charleston Airport / Convention Center 2.5*
Number of rooms: 122
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Home2 Suites by Hilton Charleston Airport/Convention Center, SC is conveniently located minutes from the Charleston International Airport, Boeing, Joint Base Charleston, Tanger Outlet Shopping Center, and the Charleston Area Convention Center. As North Charleston's newest extended stay hotel, we are designed with the long term traveler in mind. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hilton Hotels Direct, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Home2 Suites Charleston Airport / Convention Center reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing