We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“One night Stay Before Cruise”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Home2 Suites Charleston Airport / Convention Center
Ranked #13 of 58 Hotels in North Charleston
Certificate of Excellence
Ashland, Kentucky
Level Contributor
26 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“One night Stay Before Cruise”
Reviewed 26 July 2014

We stayed here the night before cruising on Carnival to the Bahamas. Hotel was nice, clean, and comfortable. Lots of restaurants and shopping nearby. I had mistakenly thought the shuttle to the cruise port was included with the hotel stay, but it was just parking. They hooked me up with Nathaniel’s Limo Service last minute. He was right on time, also was waiting to pick us up the morning we got back. Could not have been easier! Thank you hotel staff and Nathaniel!! See you next time!

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Bluuegrassboy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

782 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    482
    183
    61
    42
    14
See reviews for
271
181
31
211
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (92)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Charleston, United States
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 23 July 2014

Inadequate parking on night of stay (had to park on street), HVAC system in room was not working properly, musty/damp smell in the room, lost power in the morning and the hotel did not have any backup power

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Home2 Suites by Hilton

Helpful?
Thank Chris E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Matt B, General Manager at Home2 Suites Charleston Airport / Convention Center, responded to this review, 5 August 2014
We want to once again apologize for the power outage inconvenience and we're working with our facilities team to improve our processes, should something similar happen again. Your family's comfort is our concern and your comments will help us address the issues you encountered. We hope we can invite you back for a more enjoyable experience. I would be glad to speak with your further at your earliest convenience.

Kind regards,

Matt Barlett
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Powder Springs, United States
1 review
Reviewed 23 July 2014

Hotel is very well appointed and comfortable. Rooms and lobby are sleek, clean and attractive. Short driving distance to downtown attractions. Easily accessible from I-26 and I-526. No traffic hassles on weekend visit. Great value considering staying downtown hotels are over double the price.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Home2 Suites by Hilton

Helpful?
Thank Karen M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mableton, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 15 July 2014

This property is a gem in the Hilton crown. Helpful staff, comfortable, clean and affordable accomodations. The kitchenette provided just what we needed for traveling with a toddler and a teenager! The pool was nice but small. Other than that the property met all of our needs. My family and I will happily return to this hotel on our next visit to the Chareleston area.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Home2 Suites by Hilton

Helpful?
1 Thank Michael J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jacksonville,Fl
Level Contributor
24 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 July 2014

This hotel has definitely has its' advantages from the layout to location. The staff was attentive from the front desk to the breakfast bar staff. Room 108 was in good condition and clean. I also found the air conditioning window unit to be the most quiet so far. Linens and pillows were better than most to my surprise. I look forward to my next stay at this hotel in the future.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Adorado A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Denver, United States
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 12 July 2014

I was pleasantly surprised that this hotel was exactly what it was advertised as being. There were 7 of us in the group and everyone was happy, (rare thing). I would definitely stay at Home 2 suites again. The value was great, and the accommodations were better than we had experienced with other hotels.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Home2 Suites by Hilton

Helpful?
1 Thank Margaret D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
new york, United States
2 reviews
Reviewed 8 July 2014

This is a pet friendly hotel and my husband was sick due to allergies to pets. He had to use and inhaler as soon as we entered the room which was supposed to be pet free. The room smelled like a wet dog and most likely an animal stayed there in the past. The pool was surrounded with cigarette buts and hair was floating in the pool. I would not stay at a HOME2 hotel because I can not compromise my husbands health. This hotel is good for people with pets and smokers, but I would not stay here if I was not traveling with a pet. There were too many dogs and there were people traveling with more than one dog.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Home2 Suites by Hilton

Helpful?
Thank Danielle W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these North Charleston hotels
0.3 mi away
Hyatt Place Charleston Airport and Convention Center
Hyatt Place Charleston Airport a...
#3 of 58 in North Charleston
4.5 of 5 bubbles 590 reviews
0.6 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel North Charleston - Convention Center
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel North...
#7 of 58 in North Charleston
4.5 of 5 bubbles 273 reviews
0.5 mi away
Holiday Inn Express and Suites Charleston Airport and Convention Center
Holiday Inn Express and Suites C...
#1 of 58 in North Charleston
4.5 of 5 bubbles 439 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Charleston Airport
Hilton Garden Inn Charleston Air...
#8 of 58 in North Charleston
4.5 of 5 bubbles 865 reviews
0.3 mi away
Embassy Suites by Hilton North Charleston - Airport/Hotel & Convention
Embassy Suites by Hilton North C...
#14 of 58 in North Charleston
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,161 reviews
0.9 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Charleston Airport/Convention Center
Fairfield Inn & Suites Charlesto...
#2 of 58 in North Charleston
4.5 of 5 bubbles 421 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Home2 Suites Charleston Airport / Convention Center? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Home2 Suites Charleston Airport / Convention Center

Property: Home2 Suites Charleston Airport / Convention Center
Address: 3401 W Montague Ave, North Charleston, SC 29418-5938
Phone Number:
Region: United States > South Carolina > Coastal South Carolina > North Charleston
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #13 of 58 Hotels in North Charleston
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Home2 Suites Charleston Airport / Convention Center 2.5*
Number of rooms: 122
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Home2 Suites by Hilton Charleston Airport/Convention Center, SC is conveniently located minutes from the Charleston International Airport, Boeing, Joint Base Charleston, Tanger Outlet Shopping Center, and the Charleston Area Convention Center. As North Charleston's newest extended stay hotel, we are designed with the long term traveler in mind. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travel Republic (UK), Booking.com, Expedia, Hilton Hotels Direct, Odigeo, Hotels.com, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, HRS, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Home2 Suites Charleston Airport / Convention Center reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing