We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Clean and friendly”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Home2 Suites Charleston Airport / Convention Center
Ranked #12 of 58 Hotels in North Charleston
Certificate of Excellence
Savannah, Georgia
Level 4 Contributor
25 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 56 helpful votes
“Clean and friendly”
Reviewed 11 August 2014

This was my first time at a Home2Suite hotel. We were in town for a kids baseball tournament and checked in with about fifty people, which went surprising smooth. The hotel is modern and super clean. I had a room with two queen size beds and a kitchenette: full size refrigerator, microwave, dishwasher, plates, cooktop upon request. They provide neutrogena products; soap, shampoo and conditioner for the bathroom. There is a small laundry room with an access door to the gym, so you can workout while doing laundry.. Close to Tanger mall, restaurants, airport and a 15 minute drive to downtown Charleston.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Vieve S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

802 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    490
    192
    62
    44
    14
See reviews for
280
186
31
214
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (92)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Delray Beach, Florida
Level 3 Contributor
21 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 August 2014

This hotel was a nice change to the big resort type hotels. We were close to the airport, outlet shops and about 20 minutes from downtown Charleston. Very easy to get to and from where you needed to go. The pool was very small, I cant imagine how cramped it would be if 1/3 of the guests tried to swim. There was a funny smell in the rooms/hallways - not dirty. For a hotel that was only 2-4 yrs old, they need new mattresses and pillows.
The rooms were large, kitchenette was more than we expected; full size fridge, dishwasher, dishes, silverware, microwave, cooktop upon request. Nice for a long stay to save some money on eating out. The staff go out of their way to make your stay a nice one but Robin stood out. She even did research on line to get us some information upon check in. Thank you Robin!

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank NYFL-Lin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Charleston, South Carolina
1 review
Reviewed 9 August 2014

Since day two of my current 8-day run at this hotel, the noise coming from the "Water Storage" unit on the rooftop above my 4th floor room is ANNOYING and ridiculously LOUD. As a long time Hilton rewards member, I am truly disappointed that after 8 days, my door still vibrates as does the bathroom floor and the noise is deafening all day long especially at night when one should be able to get a decent night sleep. I asked at the front desk where the noise was coming from and they responded that it was on the rooftop above our fourth floor rooms. They said they had someone working on it and if necessary, they would call in outside assistance to fix it. 24 hours later the noise continues and is seemingly louder than that past seven days. This is a Hilton property and my expectation for a certain level of service has not been met.

Most of the staff is great and acknowledge you in passing or offer assistance and others simply ignore you or are condescending when you ask for assistance.

I agree, the design of the breakfast area is faulty at best. With so many families converging on the very small area at one time, it does not make the optimum location to eat breakfast with loved ones. The breakfast selection is sad and does not match the advertised picture displays in the elevators or website. I got what I thought was "hot water" for tea from the container on the counter next to the two coffee containers and when I added the tea and took the first sip, the water taste like coffee residue. Perhaps leaning and sterilizing the containers on a daily basis would alleviate the bad taste of what should be pure hot water.

To make matters worse, folks here for family reunions have kids running up and down the halls, grown folks shouting "hold the elevator" like they were in a barn with laughing and carousing late at night into the wee hours of the morning as they find their way back to the respective rooms after a day of reunion adventures.

The first evening of my stay, one reunion family had a rather loud argument and folks were ordered to leave the room where the argument ensued. The situation continued from one of the hall to the elevator while accusations were flying between family members that were very disruptive for those of use occupying the rooms in between. This should have been the first "red flag" of what I might have expected from my visit here.

The good news Mr. Matt Barlett is there is room for improvement if action is taken soon.

Room Tip: Consider rooms on the first or second floor.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank traveler5839
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Matt B, General Manager at Home2 Suites Charleston Airport / Convention Center, responded to this review, 15 August 2014
We are disappointed to hear of your experience at our hotel and appreciate you taking the time to provide feedback. We always want our guests to feel comfortable and cared for. The problems you mentioned were brought to the appropriate departments and are being addressed. Please feel free to contact us directly so we can ensure your concerns are resolved. We hope we will have the chance to make it up to you on your next visit to the area.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Charlottesville, Virginia
Level 5 Contributor
91 reviews
64 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 August 2014

This was my first visit to this Home2Suites hotel located in Charleston. I was impressed with the knowledge of the staff which who were extremely friendly and inviting. The room was exactly what I wanted and for a great price through Hilton.com.

I don't have any negative things to mention about my stay with them.

I recommend this property when traveling in the Charleston area.

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled solo
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank randy w
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Charleston, United States
1 review
Reviewed 6 August 2014

Stayed there for 2 days. Very clean hotel. I would stay there again. Pet Friendly! Breakfast was good. I wished they would of had an indoor pool. but the fitness center was good, small but good. I have no complaints about this hotel. My family and I was very satisfied with it.

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Home2 Suites by Hilton

Helpful?
Thank Jarzaline D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rotonda West, Florida
Level 3 Contributor
23 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 August 2014

this hotel is close to the airport and it is so so. the 2 hour power outage is another story. and we never received an apology or anything else. with a hotel this big you'd think they have a generator, the rooms heated quickly, the windows could not be opened either. the carpet had a really bad smell. when i called down to the front desk, they sent a worker up an hour later with some carpet spray. of course after the power failuer the stink returned.
the measly breakfast was really bad. instant grits, cold eggs, something that resembled a breakfast pizza and unfriendly food handlers.
we will not be back.........

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank rotonda2002
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 4 Contributor
28 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 August 2014

This was our first time even hearing of Home2 Suites, let alone staying at one. Friendly staff greeted us as soon as we walked in the door, the room was very clean, spacious, and with as many amenities as we could have hoped for from a reasonably priced hotel. We will definitely be looking at Home2 Suites when we travel in the future.

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank clemsonchipper67
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these North Charleston hotels
0.3 mi away
Hyatt Place Charleston Airport and Convention Center
Hyatt Place Charleston Airport a...
#2 of 58 in North Charleston
636 reviews
0.5 mi away
Holiday Inn Express and Suites Charleston Airport and Convention Center
Holiday Inn Express and Suites C...
#1 of 58 in North Charleston
446 reviews
0.4 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Charleston Airport
Hilton Garden Inn Charleston Air...
#5 of 58 in North Charleston
901 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel North Charleston - Convention Center
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel North...
#7 of 58 in North Charleston
306 reviews
0.9 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Charleston Airport/Convention Center
Fairfield Inn & Suites Charlesto...
#6 of 58 in North Charleston
445 reviews
0.3 mi away
Embassy Suites by Hilton North Charleston - Airport/Hotel & Convention
Embassy Suites by Hilton North C...
#15 of 58 in North Charleston
1,197 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Home2 Suites Charleston Airport / Convention Center? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Home2 Suites Charleston Airport / Convention Center

Property: Home2 Suites Charleston Airport / Convention Center
Address: 3401 W Montague Ave, North Charleston, SC 29418-5938
Phone Number:
Region: United States > South Carolina > Coastal South Carolina > North Charleston
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #12 of 58 Hotels in North Charleston
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Home2 Suites Charleston Airport / Convention Center 2.5*
Number of rooms: 122
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Home2 Suites by Hilton Charleston Airport/Convention Center, SC is conveniently located minutes from the Charleston International Airport, Boeing, Joint Base Charleston, Tanger Outlet Shopping Center, and the Charleston Area Convention Center. As North Charleston's newest extended stay hotel, we are designed with the long term traveler in mind. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Hilton Hotels Direct, Travel Republic (UK), Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, 5viajes2012 S.L., Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Home2 Suites Charleston Airport / Convention Center reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing