We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Why stay here”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Hilton Garden Inn Charleston Airport
Ranked #7 of 58 Hotels in North Charleston
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersBronze level
Manhattan
Level Contributor
48 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Why stay here”
Reviewed 19 October 2013

In a same parking lot as a Wendy's, they do not provide you with water or coffee or any amenities. The sheets are so hard they could scratch your skin. There was a huge dip in or mattress and I used the setting dial and it only got worse. Just not a good value for the money. Too many other hotels in this area. They need to step up their game

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank scanetta
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HGIMGT, Guest Relations Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Charleston Airport, responded to this review, 26 October 2013
Dear Scanetta,
Thank you for sharing your experience with us. Guest satisfaction is our number one goal at the Hilton Garden Inn, Charleston Airport. I’m so sorry to hear that your experience at our hotel did not live up to our standards. We would love if you were to stay with us again, the next time you visit Charleston, so that we can prove to you the excellence in Guest Service that we continuously strive to meet. If you do choose to stay with us again, please know that we have a Keurig coffee machine in each guest room which provides complimentary coffee. We also have a coffee machine in the front lobby each morning between the hours of 5am and 10am. Two waters are given at every checkin for our Hilton Honors members and we would love to sign you up for that extra “thank you” the next time you stay with us. I’m also sorry you did not enjoy the bed as we take pride in our Sleep Deep program which strives to make every sleep a great one. We do hope to see you next time and if we have that opportunity, I guarantee it will be a wonderful one. Thank you again for your review.

Warmly,

Joy Hazard, Guest Services Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

889 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    556
    221
    65
    26
    21
See reviews for
206
166
48
383
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (106)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
FAYETTEVILLE
Level Contributor
8 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 18 October 2013

I have had an excellent stay here. The room was clean and the service was great. I worked nights and had to sleep some during the day the staff made me feel at home. I would recommend this hotel for business and family alike. It is very close to major shopping centers and very near to the Charleston convention center.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank MARY S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HGIMGT, Guest Relations Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Charleston Airport, responded to this review, 19 October 2013
Dear Mary S.

Thank you for your positive review of our hotel. We take pride in making sure that each guest has a clean and fresh room to stay in. We also know how important it is to our guests to stay at hotel with a convenient location to everything in the area and we are so glad that you were able to enjoy our location to the fullest. It was also great to hear that you had a wonderful customer service experience with our staff during your stay. At the Hilton Garden Inn Charleston Airport we strive to go above and beyond to make sure that each guest has an outstanding experience when they stay with us. Thank you again for taking the time to let us know how your stay went and we look forward to having you stay with us in the future.

Warmly,

Joy Hazard, GSM
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Coopersburg,PA
Level Contributor
145 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 October 2013

Great hotel. Clean, bright, and inviting! Front desk clerk was wonderful! After being on the road for 12 hours, he tried to make our check in as seamless as possible and was a fountain of information about the surrounding area and what was avalable. He made our stay memorable and Jemal was a gem.

Room Tip: Rooms on the 5th floor were very quiet!
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank traveltrek57
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HGIMGT, Guest Relations Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Charleston Airport, responded to this review, 19 October 2013
Dear Traveltrek57,

Your feedback was so encouraging and wonderful to read! Thank you for taking the time to write your review and I will be happy to share this with Jemal and the rest of the staff. As the Guest Services Manager, I couldn't be happier when hearing that Jemal has helped to make your time with us wonderful and memorable. I hope that you will stay with us in the future if you are ever in the area and I hope that you had a wonderful trip to Charleston.

Warmly,

Joy Hazard, Guest Services Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Coopersburg,PA
Level Contributor
145 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 October 2013

Quick, pleasant, efficient and helpful! Front desk clerk was wonderful! After being on the road for 12 hours, he tried to make our check in as seamless as possible and was a fountain of information about the surrounding area and what was avalable. He made our stay memorable and Jemal was a gem.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Helpful?
Thank traveltrek57
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HGIMGT, Guest Relations Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Charleston Airport, responded to this review, 19 October 2013
Dear Traveltrek57,

Your feedback was so encouraging and wonderful to read! Thank you for taking the time to write your review and I will be happy to share this with Jemal and the rest of the staff. As the Guest Services Manager, I couldn't be happier when hearing that Jemal has helped to make your time with us wonderful and memorable. I hope that you will stay with us in the future if you are ever in the area and I hope that you had a wonderful trip to Charleston.

Warmly,

Joy Hazard, Guest Services Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Charleston, South Carolina
1 review
Reviewed 17 October 2013

I was at the Charleston Hilton Garden Inn and ordered dinner and want to explain my experience... I have celiac's and it's very difficult for me to eat on the road on business trips. I placed my order with a young gal named SANA HUSSAIN... First of all she was wonderful, and she even understood my detailed order. The food arrived very timely and it was Fabulous! Thanks to ANTWANE DICKSON AND ANTHONY LUNE the cooks there at the restaurant. They did a great job taking care of me and my special needs... Thank you so much for GREAT food and service... Everyone should eat at this hotel well on business... i know i will!!!

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank 1969Suzie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HGIMGT, Guest Relations Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Charleston Airport, responded to this review, 19 October 2013
Dear 1969Suzie,

Thank you for your review of our hotel. I am so glad that our hotel met all of your needs and we would love to have you stay with us in the future. We are more than happy that you enjoyed our Restaurant, The Garden Grille and Bar! I will be sharing these comments with our awesome restaurant staff and will let Sana, Antwane and Anthony know that you had a great experience with them. We hope to see you again soon!

Warmly,

Joy Hazard, Guest Services Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Duluth, Georgia
1 review
Reviewed 16 October 2013

Staff was very friendly and welcoming. Accommodations were very good. Clean rooms, newer furnishings, comfortable bed. A lot of amenities...pool, business center, dining, etc. Good security as well. Definitely will stay there again.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Helpful?
Thank Tab F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HGIMGT, Guest Relations Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Charleston Airport, responded to this review, 25 October 2013
Dear Tab F.

Thank you for your review of our hotel. I will make sure to pass along your review to the staff. We are so glad that you decided to stay with us at the Hilton Garden Inn Charleston Airport. Please come back and see us when you are traveling in the Charleston area.

Warmly,

Joy Hazard, Guest Services Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Anderson, South Carolina
1 review
Reviewed 12 October 2013

Our room was beautiful and clean. We also had a delicious meal in the restaurant. I believe the chef was Anthony and our server was Sana. We had a great meal and great service. We had the basil chicken sandwich which was delicious! I would highly recommend this hotel.. Unfortunately we were unable to try out the pool and spa because our time was very limited. I would definitely stay at this hotel again.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Ann H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HGIMGT, Guest Relations Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Charleston Airport, responded to this review, 19 October 2013
Dear Ann H,

Your feedback was so encouraging and wonderful to read! Thank you for taking the time to write your review and I will be happy to share this with the staff. I am so happy to hear that Sana and Anthony gave you great service and I will be passing this wonderful review along to them. I hope that you will stay with us in the future if you are ever in the area and I hope that you had a wonderful trip to Charleston.

Warmly,

Joy Hazard, Guest Relations Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these North Charleston hotels
0.2 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel North Charleston - Convention Center
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel North...
#2 of 58 in North Charleston
289 reviews
0.5 mi away
Hyatt Place Charleston Airport and Convention Center
Hyatt Place Charleston Airport a...
#4 of 58 in North Charleston
612 reviews
0.7 mi away
Holiday Inn Express and Suites Charleston Airport and Convention Center
Holiday Inn Express and Suites C...
#1 of 58 in North Charleston
441 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Embassy Suites by Hilton North Charleston - Airport/Hotel & Convention
Embassy Suites by Hilton North C...
#14 of 58 in North Charleston
1,175 reviews
0.8 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Charleston Airport/Convention Center
Fairfield Inn & Suites Charlesto...
#8 of 58 in North Charleston
434 reviews
0.4 mi away
Home2 Suites Charleston Airport / Convention Center
Home2 Suites Charleston Airport ...
#13 of 58 in North Charleston
795 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton Garden Inn Charleston Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Garden Inn Charleston Airport

Property: Hilton Garden Inn Charleston Airport
Address: 5265 International Blvd, North Charleston, SC 29418-6920
Phone Number:
Region: United States > South Carolina > Coastal South Carolina > North Charleston
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#3 Business Hotel in North Charleston
#4 Green Hotel in North Charleston
#9 Family Hotel in North Charleston
#14 Romantic Hotel in North Charleston
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — Hilton Garden Inn Charleston Airport 3*
Number of rooms: 168
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Hilton Hotels Direct, Travel Republic (UK), Priceline, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., HRS, Evoline ltd, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Hilton Garden Inn Charleston Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Garden Inn Charleston Airport Hotel North Charleston
Hilton Garden Inn North Charleston
Hilton North Charleston
North Charleston Hilton

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing