We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Convenient”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Hilton Garden Inn Charleston Airport
Ranked #6 of 58 Hotels in North Charleston
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersBronze level
London
Level Contributor
228 reviews
49 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 95 helpful votes
“Convenient”
Reviewed 25 November 2013

The hotel is minutes away from the airport and yet you do not hear the planes much. It is set back a little from the road and has garden area at the back and a scenic little walkway to the convention centre. Rooms are generous. Breakfast is even more generous and the restaurant has good food. Service very friendly.

Room Tip: There is a spa we did not use it, had no bathing costumes
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank jochenulrike
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HGIMGT, Guest Relations Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Charleston Airport, responded to this review, 30 November 2013
Dear jochenulrike,

Thank you so much for your kind review of Hilton Garden Inn Charleston Airport! Guest satisfaction is our number one goal and there is nothing better than achieving that! We are happy our hotel and staff met all your needs during your stay. We look forward to seeing you if you should come to Charleston again!

Warmly,

Joy Hazard, Guest Services Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

888 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    556
    220
    65
    26
    21
See reviews for
205
166
48
383
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (106)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
St Augustine, United States
1 review
Reviewed 25 November 2013

Some of the nicest and most helpful hotel staff I have ever encountered. They by far made up for the a/c not working and the ice machine on our floor being broken. They promptly fixed the a/c. The floor we stayed on in the hallway had a musty smell to it but not intolerable. It is a very convenient walk to the coliseum.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Helpful?
Thank Amy J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HGIMGT, Guest Relations Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Charleston Airport, responded to this review, 30 November 2013
Dear Amy J,

Thank you for your review of our hotel. I will make sure to pass along your review to the staff. We are so glad that you decided to stay with us at the Hilton Garden Inn Charleston Airport. I’m sorry to hear that there was difficulty with the air conditioner and the ice machine. I’m glad to hear that we were able to fix the air in a timely matter. Our location is second to none and the scenic walk to the coliseum is such an added pleasure, we’re glad you were able to enjoy it! Please come back and see us when you are traveling in the Charleston area.

Warmly,

Joy Hazard, Guest Services Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Orlando, Florida
Level Contributor
81 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 November 2013

I have relatives who live in Charleston, and they cautioned me not to stay in North Charleston. Respectfully, I have to disagree! If you are using either the airport or the train station, this Hilton Garden Inn is the perfect location. You could practically walk to the airport, but don't have to because they provide a 24/7 shuttle and are flexible about when they will take you!! Every single staff member speaks to you as you pass them, they smile, ask if you are having a pleasant stay and do anything you ask for with pleasure!!! The lobby has a warm and inviting sitting area with a fireplace and serves coffee or cold drink and snacks. The rooms are not super fancy, but very comfortable and the floor plan offers a very user friendly home away from home. I traveled their with my nine year old grandson and the staff made him feel like a VIP. He loved the indoor pool! The breakfast buffet was to die for and they willing give you take out boxes. We traveled by train and also rented a car at the airport. The shuttle took us to airport to rent car, back to airport to leave car off, and at 4am(!!!) to the train station for our ride home. The cost was half of the rooms in Charleston proper......and the parking was effortless, unlike Charleston parking which is difficult at best. The drive into downtown Charleston is an easy 15 minute drive. Can you tell I was happy here???

Room Tip: Get the suite, it is worth it!
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank llgma
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HGIMGT, Guest Relations Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Charleston Airport, responded to this review, 25 November 2013
Dear llgma,

Thank you for your positive review of our hotel. We take pride in making sure that each guest has a clean and fresh room to stay in. We also know how important it is to our guests to stay at hotel with a convenient location to everything in the area and we are so glad that you were able to enjoy our location to the fullest. It was also great to hear that you had a wonderful customer service experience with our staff during your stay. At the Hilton Garden Inn Charleston Airport we strive to go above and beyond to make sure that each guest has an outstanding experience when they stay with us. Thank you again for taking the time to let us know how your stay went and we look forward to having you stay with us in the future.

Warmly,

Joy Hazard, Guest Services Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Plymouth, New Hampshire
Level Contributor
75 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 58 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 November 2013

My first night in Charleston SC was at the Hilton Gardens. Their shuttle did pick us up at the airport which was much appreciated. The rooms we got had two double beds in them each but they were the traditional small doubles and not the queen standards we have come to expect. Otherwise it was typical of an eight year old Hilton. We moved to downtown Charleston the next night and were delighted with the French Quarter Inn.

Room Tip: Ask for a king room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Don S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HGIMGT, Guest Relations Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Charleston Airport, responded to this review, 24 November 2013
Dear Don S.,

Thank you so much for staying with us at the Hilton Garden Inn Charleston Airport! We are so happy that you chose us while in the Charleston area. As the Guest Services Manager, I'm also glad to hear that our shuttle gave you the excellence that you deserve. If you are ever in the Charleston area again, I hope that you choose to stay with us. If so, please ask for a Queen Evolution Room and we will be happy to give you the spacious bed type (with adjustable mattresses) that we are able to provide for you. I hope we get the opportunity in the future to show you the many choices in excellent room types we offer. Thank you again for your review and hope to see you in the future!
Warmly,

Joy Hazard, Guest Services Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wallingford, Connecticut
Level Contributor
171 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 109 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 November 2013

I never miss the opportunity to stay at an HGI, and each one seems better than the last. The staff could possibly be the best yet encountered - friendly, helpful and genuinely concerned about the client's happiness. When I first went into my room, the TV and the hair dryer didn't work. I went downstairs and mentioned the same to the front desk. I then went into the lobby to get a complimentary cup of coffee and cookie. On my way back to the room, as I was passing the front desk, the clerk advised me that the TV and hair dryer were fixed. This was done in less than two minutes from the time I advised him of the problem!! OK, it was probably just a circuit breaker, but I've experienced hotels taking more than an hour to simply flip a switch. Needless to say, I was impressed. Firm mattress, great pillows and bedding, nice TV, free internet, Keurig coffee machine in the room with 3 varieties of coffee and one tea to choose from, spacious bathroom with great water pressure, two minutes from the airport, all at a great price. What more do you want out of a hotel when you are traveling? Kudos, Charleston Airport HGI.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank DenGourmand
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HGIMGT, Guest Relations Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Charleston Airport, responded to this review, 24 November 2013
Dear DenGourmand,

Thank you so much for your awesome review of the Hilton Garden Inn Charleston Airport! We appreciate your "kudos" more than you can imagine. Guest excellence is our goal and I am so glad we were able to achieve that during your stay. We look forward to seeing you again if you are ever in the Charleston area.

Warmly,

Joy Hazard, Guest Services Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Boise, Idaho, United States
2 reviews
Reviewed 19 November 2013

On my recent trip to Charleston South Carolina it was my pleasure to stay at the Hilton Garden Inn in North Charleston. At every turn i was greeted with a smile and a friendly hello, at first I would say it was just southern hospitality but as my stay continued the entire staff was genuinely concerned about me and my experience. One of the guest services staff Cheryl Q. was an absolute doll she went as far as to leave a hand written note on my pillow that the linens where changed, but no that is not the impressive part the impressive part is that the note actually wished me a blessed day .For someone who has not responsibility to actually take the time and have the awareness to leave a note like this is exceptional and should be identified.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Terry G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HGIMGT, Guest Relations Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Charleston Airport, responded to this review, 24 November 2013
Dear Terry G,

Thank you so much for your kind review of the Hilton Garden Inn Charleston Airport! I am so happy that you enjoyed your stay and that our goal of excellence in Guest Services was reached! I will be sure to pass on this review to Cheryl Q. We are so proud of our team here, and are so glad that you were able to experience their hospitality. We thank you again for choosing to stay with us and we hope that you we see you again, if you are ever visiting the Charleston area!

Warmly,

Joy Hazard, Guest Services Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
cincinnati
Level Contributor
68 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 November 2013

This is a great second home! I stayed for 4 nights on business, but would recommend for a vacation or family stay as well. Check in was a breeze! Everything was ready. The rooms have a microwave, small refrigerator and Keurig coffee maker, so I could have snacks and light meals in my room. The staff was friendly and accommodating. They welcomed me every time I came in or passed them in the hall. The room was clean and well-appointed. I used the fitness room and took advantage of the in-room internet access every day. There were laundry facilities available. The Coliseum and Tangier Outlets are nearby. Oh, and don't forget to get an oatmeal bar in the evenings. Yum!

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Helpful?
Thank somuchtoc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HGIMGT, Guest Relations Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Charleston Airport, responded to this review, 24 November 2013
Dear somuchtoc,

We are so thrilled that you found the Hilton Garden Inn Charleston Airport an awesome place to stay! Thank you so much for your review and I will be sure to share it with our team. We know that as a business traveler you are on the road a lot and we work hard to do everything we can to make your stay as comfortable as possible. I am so happy that we were able to achieve that. We hope to see you again next time you are in Charleston!

Warmly,

Joy Hazard, Guest Services Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these North Charleston hotels
0.2 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel North Charleston - Convention Center
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel North...
#2 of 58 in North Charleston
289 reviews
0.5 mi away
Hyatt Place Charleston Airport and Convention Center
Hyatt Place Charleston Airport a...
#3 of 58 in North Charleston
612 reviews
0.7 mi away
Holiday Inn Express and Suites Charleston Airport and Convention Center
Holiday Inn Express and Suites C...
#1 of 58 in North Charleston
440 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Embassy Suites by Hilton North Charleston - Airport/Hotel & Convention
Embassy Suites by Hilton North C...
#14 of 58 in North Charleston
1,174 reviews
0.8 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Charleston Airport/Convention Center
Fairfield Inn & Suites Charlesto...
#8 of 58 in North Charleston
433 reviews
0.4 mi away
Home2 Suites Charleston Airport / Convention Center
Home2 Suites Charleston Airport ...
#13 of 58 in North Charleston
795 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton Garden Inn Charleston Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Garden Inn Charleston Airport

Property: Hilton Garden Inn Charleston Airport
Address: 5265 International Blvd, North Charleston, SC 29418-6920
Phone Number:
Region: United States > South Carolina > Coastal South Carolina > North Charleston
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#3 Business Hotel in North Charleston
#4 Green Hotel in North Charleston
#9 Family Hotel in North Charleston
#14 Romantic Hotel in North Charleston
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — Hilton Garden Inn Charleston Airport 3*
Number of rooms: 168
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hilton Hotels Direct, Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Priceline, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., HRS, Evoline ltd, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Hilton Garden Inn Charleston Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Garden Inn Charleston Airport Hotel North Charleston
Hilton Garden Inn North Charleston
Hilton North Charleston
North Charleston Hilton

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing