We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Stunning views”
Review of Riverfront Park

Riverfront Park
Certificate of Excellence
Attraction details
South Pittsburg, Tennessee, United States
Level Contributor
7 reviews
3 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Stunning views”
Reviewed 1 July 2014

This place was magnificent. We walked along the river for a bit, played in the park, took pictures in the trees, enjoyed seeing cannons, beautiful landscapes, and then walked along downtown, shopping and seeing houses built over 200 years ago. It was a trip I will never forget. The downtown trip was awefilled.

Visited June 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank Erica B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

189 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    125
    55
    8
    1
    0
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Charleston, South Carolina
Level Contributor
225 reviews
94 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 94 helpful votes
“Riverfront Park”
Reviewed 30 June 2014

Great place for kids to play in the water fountains and for families to show respect to our military. Very nice memorial with statues, pictures on wall, play areas for kids.

Visited June 2014
Helpful?
Thank marylou72
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Franklin, Tennessee
Level Contributor
2 reviews
“Quiet, peaceful, scenic”
Reviewed 5 June 2014 via mobile

Those interested in history of the naval yards must see.
Not to be confused with Waterfront park as previously posted. There are no nearby restaurants or shops. Bring a picnic if you plan to stay awhile. We had a rainy day so our stay was brief.

Visited May 2014
Helpful?
Thank Cathy M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
9 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Beautiful”
Reviewed 18 May 2014

We really enjoyed our time there by the water. Watching to birds while look at the ships and feeling the winds off the water..

Visited May 2014
Helpful?
Thank mblucas1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hanahan, South Carolina
Level Contributor
11 reviews
“A MUST SEE FOR THE FAMILY”
Reviewed 16 May 2014

It's great for the kids big & little alike. It's a nice place for a family picture. Kids love it too & there's a Gelato place right across the street,samples galore. You can relax & see the harbour too.

Visited October 2013
Helpful?
Thank Maria R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Riverfront Park also viewed

North Charleston, Coastal South Carolina
North Charleston, Coastal South Carolina
 
North Charleston, Coastal South Carolina
Charleston, Coastal South Carolina
 

Been to Riverfront Park? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing