We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Good lunch”
Review of Applebee's

Applebee's
Ranked #206 of 324 Restaurants in North Charleston
Price range: US$21 - US$30
Cuisines: American
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Seating, Takeout, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Restaurant details
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Seating, Takeout, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
North Charleston, South Carolina
Level Contributor
14 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Good lunch”
Reviewed 18 January 2013

We have visited Applebees often, it is not far from our home. The Applebees at Ashley Phosphate is good. We agree that the diet sodas don't always taste that great, but the salads and soups are our favorite. I rated it average because there isn't anything there that compels us to eat there...we usually go out of convenience and the desire for a hot meal. However, there have been times that it is really good and times that we wished we had chosen another place. I guess it depends on the day. Our favorites: French Onion Soup, Asian Chicken Salad, Tomato Bisque

Visited December 2012
Helpful?
Thank mamastrick
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

18 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    2
    6
    6
    1
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Los Angeles, California
Level Contributor
6 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
“what happened”
Reviewed 16 January 2013

Applebee's has not been the same since IHOP bought them out. They need a whole new outlook. The decor is nasty, get the rugs out! They may have 2 for $20, but I wont return until it's buy one get one free

Visited November 2012
Helpful?
Thank ForbesmeetsWebb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Charleston, South Carolina
Level Contributor
56 reviews
39 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
“Very Nice Renovations!”
Reviewed 5 January 2013

Hubby and I dined tonight (1/5/2013) at this Applebee's. We were there during the dinner rush so we had to wait a bit to be seated which was no big deal. I really like that the owners stepped up the look (inside and out) which gives the place a more classy feel. Our waitress (Shayla) was very friendly and professional. Overall, we had a pleasant dining experience and will consider returning at another time.

  • Visited January 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank LadyLeo725
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mt. Pleasant, SC
Level Contributor
24 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Love the apple”
Reviewed 17 October 2012

I have been going to Applebee's like forever. I have been there with so many people and they all love it. One of my favorites restaurant that is not too expensive. :)

Visited August 2012
Helpful?
Thank dknowlesrealty
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
48 reviews
36 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Fun but, slow”
Reviewed 16 August 2012 via mobile

The food is good and they always have a great deal going on. Food is pretty fresh, meat is flash frozen, and veggies are always delightful. The food does take quite some time to appear at this location. The managers are more than helpful and the servers are usually quite friendly.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank shannonaloft
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Applebee's also viewed

North Charleston, Coastal South Carolina
North Charleston, Coastal South Carolina
 
North Charleston, Coastal South Carolina
North Charleston, Coastal South Carolina
 

Been to Applebee's? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing