We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very Good”
Review of Texas Roadhouse

Texas Roadhouse
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$1 - US$20
Cuisines: American
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Reservations
Description: Texas Roadhouse is a steak restaurant providing legendary food with legendary service. Texas Roadhouse specializes in hand-cut steaks, fresh-baked bread, fall-off-the-bone-ribs, and made-from-scratch sides. We also serve ice cold beer and legendary margaritas. Treat your family and friends to a night at Texas Roadhouse.
Mebane, North Carolina
2 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Very Good”
Reviewed 26 May 2012

Good food, good service. Texas Roadhouse always does an excellant job.

Visited May 2012
Helpful?
Thank Colon T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

136 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    59
    44
    23
    4
    6
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Oviedo, Florida
Level Contributor
109 reviews
52 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
“Had a great meal on Thursday night 04/19/2012”
Reviewed 23 April 2012

Had a great meal with the Roadhouse Special sirloin. Got there before 05:00 and got the meal for $7.99. Steak was cooked the way I like it and was 100% satisfied with the meal. Does get a bit crowded on Friday and Saturday night, so expect a wait if you get there after 05:00.

Visited April 2012
Helpful?
Thank Mike32765
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Moncks Corner
Level Contributor
23 reviews
19 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“great steaks!”
Reviewed 20 February 2012

Love the steaks but really love the baked sweet potatoes, loaded with brown sugar and topped with marshmallows! yum, yum! Great service and good deals on special occasions.

Helpful?
Thank Jbird64
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Spartanburg, South Carolina
Level Contributor
42 reviews
28 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“New cook on steaks-not good”
Reviewed 30 January 2012

Love the chain. Went against vaca rule of eating at places we can eat at home, but i love theor steaks. Well not this one. My steak and most of the steaks in my area were undercooked, Many were sent back, I was ok.

Visited December 2011
Helpful?
Thank SCTraveler0911
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cincinnati, Ohio
Level Contributor
394 reviews
215 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 181 helpful votes
“Nice atmosphere”
Reviewed 6 December 2011

Service was attentive and we loved the mustard BBQ which was a touch of SC for us. The server wrote a list of "must-see" things for us that he felt we should see in Charleston. It was a nice gesture.

Visited November 2011
Helpful?
Thank tlynn63
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Texas Roadhouse also viewed

North Charleston, Coastal South Carolina
North Charleston, Coastal South Carolina
 
North Charleston, Coastal South Carolina
North Charleston, Coastal South Carolina
 
North Charleston, Coastal South Carolina
North Charleston, Coastal South Carolina
 

Been to Texas Roadhouse? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing