We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Friendly service; definitely want to please”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Fairfield Inn & Suites Charleston North/Ashley Phosphate
Ranked #16 of 58 Hotels in North Charleston
Certificate of Excellence
Sharpsburg GA
Level 5 Contributor
71 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
“Friendly service; definitely want to please”
Reviewed 20 May 2014

Here is the good part: price is right, location is good, staff is very friendly and helpful., breakfast choices varied, breakfast quality adequate (Even if its fruit and yogurt, anyone should be able to find something they like.)
For the not so good: The beds are terrible!!!! And drawer space was barely adequate for our 4 day stay.
I'd recommend it for a short stay.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Peerke_and_Liz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

303 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    159
    94
    29
    13
    8
See reviews for
99
67
13
78
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (57)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Charlotte, North Carolina
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 May 2014

After a mix-up with reservations at another hotel, we found Fairfield Inn & Suites. The front desk staffer was most accommodating, friendly, courteous, and efficient. Our four rooms were ready upon arrival. The rooms were immaculate and the beds very comfortable. All staff were friendly and ready to assist us in any way. Breakfast was included and had something for everyone. I highly recommend this hotel especially because of the caring staff.

Room Tip: Rooms on the back side face west and get the afternoon sun.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank KPettigrew
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Garmisch-Partenkirchen, Germany
Level 6 Contributor
129 reviews
37 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 87 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 April 2014 via mobile

Location in N Charleston is a plus with easy access into downtown and surrounding area. There are quite a few of this scale of motel in the area and this Fairfield really didn't motivate me to seek out this particular property gain. A single slow elevator the the entire hotel which meant frequent wits and rides with the cleaning crew. They need away to communicate between front desk and housekeeping. When we checked the room we were given was not ready yet. On Sunday morning at 0800, housekeepers were hoping door to door on our floor knocking loudly and calling out ' housekeeping', including our room which we were due to vacate
Later in the day. Surely front desk knows who is checking out and can inform housekeeping when that happens ?

Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
2 Thank James H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Adam W, General Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites Charleston North/Ashley Phosphate, responded to this review, 18 April 2014
I apologize that you had a less than spectacular stay at our hotel. It's our goal to offer all of our guests a top notch experience and I certainly hate that we feel short in any way.I would love to discuss your experience further. Feel free to give me a call directly at the hotel.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Traverse City, Michigan
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 April 2014

Visiting our son who is in military. The staff at this hotel are remarkable. Allowed early check in, very personable and went above and beyond to make sure our stay was perfect. Beds are comfortable, microwave & fridge were very useful. Free breakfast was great with a daily variety and helpful staff. Hotel is clean and cared for. Upon our departure our flight out of Myrtle Beach was delayed until midnight. Front desk contacted Fairfield Inn at MB to see if they would accommodate our needs until we could depart at midnight. Exceptional service! Thank you! We can't wait to come back and stay.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Wendy E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Myrtle Beach, South Carolina
Level 6 Contributor
642 reviews
33 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 180 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 March 2014 via mobile

When I used to travel extensively on business, I always tried to stay at a Marriott property since I knew that I would find consistent quality. Although Fairfield Inns are not as upscale as the higher end Marriott's and some Courtyards, they still offer quality at reasonable prices. This Fairfield Inn and Suites which was formerly a Comfort Inn and Suites more than met my needs for a one night stay in the Charleston area. We had a very spacious comfortable 4th level room, the breakfast choices were more than sufficient, the staff were all very pleasant and the hotel was very conveniently located close to I-26 with many restaurants within a mile distant. My only issue was that the bed was softer than I like but not a deal breaker. I do plan to stay here again.

Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank Stucolco
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Savannah, Georgia
Level 4 Contributor
41 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 January 2014

We had a 2 night stay here in Charleston and got to the place and walked in. I loved the back wall were the front desk blue glass with light. The fairfield was a new place so it was so clean. We did have some issues at nigh two young guest were talking so loud in the hallways at 11pm. my mom went out to tell them people are sleeping. They did not care and told my mom "go back to sleep B**** then they banged on the door. We call the front desk and they said they will taking care of it.
Later that night we did not hear them any more. Thank you Fairfield for taking care of the issue.
Breakfast was ok the first day cold eggs and other hot food was not hot. The next day the food was hot.

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank airbus3201
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Charlotte, North Carolina
2 reviews
Reviewed 2 December 2013

Absolutely loved it! Very clean, very modern, well equipped rooms (we loved the two TVs), trendy lobby area, friendly staff, excellent location.... overall, excellent value! (Oh yeah... the beds were extremely comfortable too)

As some mentioned the complimentary breakfast was just decent... but it was 'complimentary' and hot... no complaints there!

Just minutes from downtown Charleston, and right off of the interstate. Tons of restaurants around to choose from. Make sure to stay here.

Room Tip: Top floor was great. Very quiet and has good view of parking lot.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Fontizzle
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these North Charleston hotels
0.2 mi away
SpringHill Suites Charleston North/Ashley Phosphate
SpringHill Suites Charleston Nor...
#15 of 58 in North Charleston
684 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hampton Inn Charleston North
Hampton Inn Charleston North
#3 of 58 in North Charleston
542 reviews
0.3 mi away
Hyatt Place North Charleston
Hyatt Place North Charleston
#4 of 58 in North Charleston
706 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Residence Inn Charleston North/Ashley Phosphate
Residence Inn Charleston North/A...
#18 of 58 in North Charleston
177 reviews
4.8 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Charleston Airport/Convention Center
Fairfield Inn & Suites Charlesto...
#7 of 58 in North Charleston
445 reviews
0.5 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Charleston/Ashley Phosphate
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suit...
#17 of 58 in North Charleston
258 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Fairfield Inn & Suites Charleston North/Ashley Phosphate? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Fairfield Inn & Suites Charleston North/Ashley Phosphate

Property: Fairfield Inn & Suites Charleston North/Ashley Phosphate
Address: 2540 N Forest Dr, North Charleston, SC 29420-4273 (Formerly Comfort Suites)
Region: United States > South Carolina > Coastal South Carolina > North Charleston
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#20 Romantic Hotel in North Charleston
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Fairfield Inn & Suites Charleston North/Ashley Phosphate 2.5*
Number of rooms: 84
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Marriott, Booking.com, Expedia, Travel Republic (UK), Hotels.com, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Fairfield Inn & Suites Charleston North/Ashley Phosphate reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Suites North Charleston Hotel North Charleston
North Charleston Comfort Suites

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing