We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Enjoyed Our Stay”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Holiday Inn Express Charleston North
Ranked #24 of 59 Hotels in North Charleston
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 30 May 2014

Good night's sleep. Nice room. Free Wi-Fi and free computer access. We thoroughly enjoyed our stay, clean; the staff was very accommodating and pleasant. Mrs. Angelique (hats off to you)  it was very nice to be greeted by you. To the spacious continental breakfast area (which served bagels, sweet rolls, and cereal w/juice, coffee, and milk) great. To the manager who does the manager reception Mr. Tyrone, he kept everything filled and talk to every in the room we enjoyed him. The, hallways, and lobbies are decorated very nice. If you wanted something beyond the continental breakfast, a Waffle House, an Atlanta Bread Co. and a Dunking Donuts were all nearby. Charleston Southern University is just down the road, and I-26 is likewise nearby to take into Charleston for sight-seeing. We would strongly the Charleston-North Holiday Inn Express for any trip to Charleston.

Room Tip: Top floor corner
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank youngtommy374
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (251)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

124 - 130 of 251 reviews

Reviewed 28 May 2014

Over the Memorial Day weekend, my boyfriend and I spent 4 nights at the Holiday Inn Express in North Charleston, S.C. It was our first time visiting the Charleston area. The hotel was very clean and quiet. There was ample free parking. We didn't care for the breakfast, but the East Bay Deli is just across the road (numerous other fast food chains nearby). I would book a reservation at this hotel again.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Tracy D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 May 2014 via mobile

We booked six nights here. It has been wonderful! The staff has been very accommodating and pleasant. The breakfast options are great. The pool is on the small and shallow side but, everything else has been wonderful!

Stayed: May 2014, travelled with family
Thank Sillyme1129
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 May 2014

We usually patronize another national hotel chain but alas no room at the Inn. The friends with whom we traveled to Spoleto booked us here and we were certainly pleased that they did. The rooms were all that one could expect in terms of cleanliness but the real reason to stay is the staff. We had tickets for an afternoon and night time event and didn't want to have to check in at 11:30 PM when everything was done, so we stopped and asked if we could check in early and they worked very hard to accommodate us. We really appreciated that effort and the cheerful, helpful staff. From the front desk, to the breakfast attendant and the housekeeping staff all the people that were a part of Holiday Inn Express Charleston North deserve kudos.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank David R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 May 2014

We decided to stay here for a weekend trip to Charleston. The reviews on trip advisor were very good and we were well pleased. The beds were comfortable, the room was clean, and it was a great value for the price we paid. The breakfast was hot and included eggs, sausage, fruit, yogurt, cereal, pastries, biscuits, and gravy. The location was very convenient and just a short drive to restaurants. shopping, and downtown Charleston. We would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank tonydebenglish
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 May 2014

Hotel was very well maintained and rooms were roomy and comfortable. GREAT place to stay for a value. Breakfast was kept well stocked, but suffered from the common problem of some food that was cold instead of warm.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank JTBTN
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 May 2014 via mobile

Newer facility and normal rooms but clean and in a neighbourhood that was once not good and still has some of that left however in charleston their prices compared to others are okay most important the valets are very careless and damaged our car and denied they did it im very aware of checking the rental cars so there at no issues on the return but these valets were not people and could care less not sure if they are locals or younger students from elsewhere because they sure didnt have southern hospitality

  • Stayed: May 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jfoodcritic11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Express Charleston North, responded to this reviewResponded 5 June 2014

Dear jfoodcritic11,

Thank you for taking the time to post a review about your recent stay. I appreciate your comments about our new facility and clean rooms. It is regrettable to hear that your experience was negatively affected due to the valet service. Please accept our sincere apologies for any inconvenience it may have caused you.

We take comments such as these very seriously and would like to follow up with you. I have sent you a private message to obtain more information.

I look forward to hearing back from you very soon.

Sincerely,

Faith R
Case Manager
IHGCare

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these North Charleston hotels
0.1 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Charleston North/University Area
Fairfield Inn & Suites Charlesto...
#22 of 59 in North Charleston
205 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites North Charleston-University Blvd
Hampton Inn & Suites North Charl...
#16 of 59 in North Charleston
537 reviews
3.1 mi away
Best Western Plus Airport Inn & Suites
Best Western Plus Airport Inn & ...
#26 of 59 in North Charleston
444 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Wingate by Wyndham Charleston University Boulevard
Wingate by Wyndham Charleston Un...
#9 of 59 in North Charleston
1,651 reviews
3.2 mi away
Hyatt Place North Charleston
Hyatt Place North Charleston
#5 of 59 in North Charleston
761 reviews
3.0 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel and Suites Charleston Airport
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel and S...
#6 of 59 in North Charleston
923 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Express Charleston North? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Express Charleston North

Address: 2435 Elms Center Rd, North Charleston, SC 29406-9830
Phone Number:
Region: United States > South Carolina > Coastal South Carolina > North Charleston
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Family Hotel in North Charleston
#8 Business Hotel in North Charleston
#13 Romantic Hotel in North Charleston
Price Range: £93 - £140 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Holiday Inn Express Charleston North 2.5*
Number of rooms: 86
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A Gracious Hotel in North Charleston, SC Welcomes You The Holiday Inn Express Hotel North Charleston, SC welcomes you to the 'friendliest city in the nation'. Charleston is the ideal South Carolina vacation destination because it has everything, from deep-sea fishing, world-class golf and tennis, to museums and Spoleto. Leisure travelers appreciate our North Charleston hotel's convenient location and access to the city via I-26. Museum Mile, Fort Sumter, Rainbow Row and the historic district are only 18 miles away. Charleston Southern University is almost next-door. And while lodging in Charleston, SC at our hotel, you can step back in time by visiting nearby plantations. Our low-country hotel in North Charleston means business travelers are close to the Charleston Airport (CHS). The North Charleston Coliseum, Summerville, Goose Creek and Moncks Corner are convenient too. There's also a 24-hour business center and free high-speed Internet access. Charleston, SC is a gracious city and your stay at our smoke free hotel in North Charleston will be equally gracious. We offer the amenities you deserve from the original snapshots of the low-country to the scrumptious, hot breakfast buffet. You can enjoy a seasonal, outdoor pool and spacious rooms, some with Jacuzzis. This is the perfect lodging for everyone from families to groups. Stay Smart on your next visit to Charleston, South Carolina and enjoy great Charleston hotel deals today. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with IHG, Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Hotels.com, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, HotelsClick, Evoline ltd and Cancelon so you can book your Holiday Inn Express Charleston North reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Express Charleston North Hotel North Charleston
Holiday Inn North Charleston
North Charleston Holiday Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing