We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“2 nights stay”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Best Western Plus Airport Inn & Suites
Ranked #25 of 58 Hotels in North Charleston
Triangle, Virginia
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“2 nights stay”
Reviewed 20 January 2014

The first night was sleepless due to the rattling noise of the a/c. There was no technician available to correct the situation. Next day morning the problem was attended to our satisfaction. The cleaning staff did not clean the room properly and also did not replace fresh towels or soap. Value for money not there due to poor service. The location of property is good but...

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
1 Thank csramesh01
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gloria B, Guest Relations Manager at Best Western Plus Airport Inn & Suites, responded to this review, 21 January 2014
I am so sorry that you had a/c problems when you arrived. I will make sure housekeeping is aware that your room was not properly cleaned during your stay, I apologize for the inconvenience to you.
Your business is important to us and is greatly appreciated.
Gloria M. Brown
Guest Relations Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

388 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    130
    122
    59
    36
    41
See reviews for
165
103
17
53
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (44)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Chicago, Illinois
Level Contributor
145 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 January 2014

Nice location, pricing was great, nice breakfast. Washers and pool a plus. The breakfast was hot and help was friendly. The location is nice near the freeway and malls. Suggest the business center with 2 computers as a plus!

Room Tip: First floor
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank gilthorp
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gloria B, Guest Relations Manager at Best Western Plus Airport Inn & Suites, responded to this review, 17 January 2014
Thank you for posting this review so others know of our facility. We appreciate your business and look forward to having you visit with us again soon.
Gloria M. Brown
Guest Relations Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hendersonville, North Carolina
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 January 2014

Are room smelled like chemicals we were relieved when we whent to dinner pool was soo small breakfast didnt have many options and check in wasnt until 11 so we had to waste 2 hrs only reason im staying here again its cheap

Room Tip: Pick a room on the no smoking side if you dont want to smell smoke
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank izabelle r
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gloria B, Guest Relations Manager at Best Western Plus Airport Inn & Suites, responded to this review, 17 January 2014
I am so sorry that our accommodations did not meet your expectations. The chemical smell could be cleaning materials used to make sure your room was clean and comfortable.
You mentioned the breakfast. as advertised, our breakfast is more than is required by our brand standards. We do not have a 11 AM, check in, our check in is at 3 PM every day. So if you were allowed an 11 am check in, it was a special favor to you. We have discussed these issues with our staff and management so they are aware of your comments.
We wish you safe and happy travels.
Gloria M. Brown
Guest Relations Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
greenville, United States
1 review
Reviewed 29 December 2013

Lacked hot water, which only improved as number of people staying at hotel increased, room cleanliness poor, room lighting too dim. Hotel staff seemed to be surprised when I reported the lack of hot water. Did enjoyed hot breakfast, did not use room internet. Will more than likely not stay at this hotel chain ever again.

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Tammy B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gloria B, Guest Relations Manager at Best Western Plus Airport Inn & Suites, responded to this review, 31 December 2013
I am so sorry that you were not pleased with your visit at the Best Western Plus in North Charleston. Your experience is certainly not typical of our hotel and we sincerely apologize for any inconvenience to you.
We wish you safe travels and a happy new year.
Gloria M. Brown
Guest Relations Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Milton, Ontario
2 reviews
Reviewed 5 December 2013

We travel a lot, and this hotel is one of the more attractive Best Westerns we have stayed at. Our room was spacious and well appointed, our bathroom well laid out. The hotel and our room were very clean. Breakfast provided a nice range of options and the room was large. We would recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Ann G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gloria B, Guest Relations Manager at Best Western Plus Airport Inn & Suites, responded to this review, 12 December 2013
Thank you for your review and for recommending our hotel to other travelers. I am so glad that we exceeded your expectations.
We appreciate your business and hope you will visit again.
Gloria M. Brown
Guest Relations Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Easley, South Carolina
Level Contributor
17 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 November 2013

Stayed here for a basketball tournament in nearby Charleston and saved money versus staying in downtown Charleston. The room was very clean and orderly. Bathroom looked liked it had just been redone and was very efficient. Only downside to the room was it seemed like the walls were a little thin as hallway noise was heard quite often. Pool was indoors and postage-stamp in size but was warm. Morning breakfast selection equaled the low price paid for the evening. Definitely will stay here again as the travel time to all the sites in Charleston was around 20 minutes.

Room Tip: Ask for a room away from the elevator waiting area.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank devils22db
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gloria B, Guest Relations Manager at Best Western Plus Airport Inn & Suites, responded to this review, 2 December 2013
Thank you for choosing our hotel for your recent stay in the Charleston area. I hope your team was a winner.
We appreciate your business and we thank you for writing this review.
Gloria M. Brown
Guest Relations Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
A TripAdvisor Member
Reviewed 15 November 2013

Great hotel for the price you pay. One negative : their airport shuttle runs limited hours....so if you are arriving or departing later at night or early in the morning, you will have to arrange and pay for a taxi.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled solo
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gloria B, Guest Relations Manager at Best Western Plus Airport Inn & Suites, responded to this review, 2 December 2013
We appreciate you staying with us and for writing this review so others know of your experience.
We strive to meet our guest needs for the van service as a convenience to the guest. I apologize if this did not work for your visit.
Please plan to visit again.
Gloria M. Brown
Guest Relations Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these North Charleston hotels
0.4 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Charleston North
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson,...
#40 of 58 in North Charleston
3.5 of 5 bubbles 244 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hyatt Place North Charleston
Hyatt Place North Charleston
#6 of 58 in North Charleston
4.5 of 5 bubbles 672 reviews
0.5 mi away
SpringHill Suites Charleston North/Ashley Phosphate
SpringHill Suites Charleston Nor...
#15 of 58 in North Charleston
4.5 of 5 bubbles 666 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Hampton Inn Charleston North
Hampton Inn Charleston North
#4 of 58 in North Charleston
4.5 of 5 bubbles 513 reviews
3.2 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Charleston North
Holiday Inn Express Charleston N...
#22 of 58 in North Charleston
4.5 of 5 bubbles 242 reviews
4.9 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites Airport Convention Center
Comfort Inn & Suites Airport Con...
#28 of 58 in North Charleston
4.0 of 5 bubbles 56 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western Plus Airport Inn & Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western Plus Airport Inn & Suites

Property: Best Western Plus Airport Inn & Suites
Address: 2470 Prospect Dr, North Charleston, SC 29406-4433
Phone Number:
Region: United States > South Carolina > Coastal South Carolina > North Charleston
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#23 Business Hotel in North Charleston
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Best Western Plus Airport Inn & Suites 2.5*
Number of rooms: 1
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Best Western Airport Inn and Suites is conveniently located just off Interstate-26 at Exit 209,Ashley Phosphate Road, only six miles away from Charleston International Airport. The Best Western Airport Inn and Suites in North Charleston offers guests many comforts such as free wired and wireless Internet, in room refrigerators and microwaves, 32-inch flat screen LCD television, coffee makers, iron and ironing board and offers different types of rooms and suites to meet your needs. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travel Republic (UK), Expedia, Priceline, Hotels.com, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., getaroom.com, Cancelon, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Best Western Plus Airport Inn & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Plus Airport Hotel North Charleston
Best Western Plus Airport Inn And Suites
Best Western North Charleston
North Charleston Best Western

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing