We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Best Wester Stay”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
BEST WESTERN PLUS Airport Inn & Suites
Ranked #25 of 58 Hotels in North Charleston
St. Matthews, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Best Wester Stay”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 March 2014

Good but was usatisfied with bloody comforter / bed spread. Check in and check out were good. Breakfast was very good had a lot of different items to try. Rooms very nice but not as clean as I hope. Blood was on the bed comforter / bed spread, the person that cleaned this room should have seen this.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
2 Thank Vanessa B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gloria B, Guest Relations Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Airport Inn & Suites, responded to this review, 24 March 2014
I am so sorry about the comforter problem, yes, the housekeeper should have replaced it immediately. I apologize for this and the inconvenience and the concern that this caused.
We have discussed this issue with our staff so corrections are being made.
Thank you for staying with us, we appreciate your review and your business.
Gloria M. Brown
Guest Relations Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

379 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    125
    120
    59
    35
    40
See reviews for
160
101
16
52
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (43)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Winnipeg, Canada
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 March 2014

The hotel was clean and comfortable and the staff very helpful. Our flight was cancelled because of a bad storm and although the hotel was filled the manager was able to let us stay in our room for our extended stay. We were very impressed with the professionalism of the manager. The small earthquake in part of South Carolina topped off our stay with a little shaking of the hotel!

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
1 Thank Darleen M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gloria B, Guest Relations Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Airport Inn & Suites, responded to this review, 24 March 2014
Thank you for your review. I am so glad that we could accommodate your needs as your flight was cancelled. We hope you make it to your next destination safely.
Please plan to visit us again when you are in the Charleston area, we appreciate your business.
Gloria M. Brown
Guest Relations Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
75 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 51 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 March 2014

Upon arrival we were delayed 15 minutes because the guy at the desk claimed that the "maid" wasn't done cleaning our room at 3:20 we finally get to our room (401) king jacuzzi suite / and we get unloaded and started to run the jacuzzi and BLACK METAL flakes/sediments started to pour out of faucet into tub where my 3 month old was sitting- we picked him up and wiped him off called front desk and the "maintenance" guy and room service maid came to the room he said oh it's nothing just a little sediment, like it wasn't a big deal and began to wash it down the drain and the maid started to wipe the tub down with a clean rag, so he emphasized that it was fine and to continue on with my day and jacuzzi was fine, so they left from room and my wife , baby, and I began to run more water and the BLACK SEDIMENT/METAL started coming out all on us, so I had no choice but to call back down to front desk and complain and was offered a 30 dollar discount or switch to another room , now at this time I have metal all over me and my family and have no choice to jump in the main shower so I go get in the main shower and guess what the same black metal sediments cover my body - furious I call best western 1800 and complain to get my refund , but the worse part is my wife had to prepare a bottle before we knew about the water issue and my child drank this water as well as my self - I have photos all of this occurrence and is have contacted a lawyer because of negligence for the simple fact that the house keeper and her helper stated that people had complained about this problem prior to this issue but the owner would rather put mulch out than fix problems, so we went to the Hyatt hotel and enjoyed a very nice night after this but this isn't the end of this matter I can promise that-

  • Stayed March 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
6 Thank FrankieVols
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Midlothian, Virginia
Level Contributor
107 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 March 2014

An altogether dirty experience. At the outset this place looks reasonable but do not start paying attention. There were flecks in my tub of dark brown or black. The woman at the desk said several disturbing things about this. Did it come out of the water? They were trying to find out what it was? It is not in all the rooms? etc. Yet no one told me in advance and there was no advice not to drink the water or use it to brush my teeth. They have recycle/trash cantainers in the halls a good plan except that the top on the 4th floor was covered in sticky stills. the floor in the only elevator was filthy including evident dried spills. It this was not enough in the morning there was a clump on mud on the floor in the breakfast room which no staff tried to clean up. The mud was tracked from the front door, thru the lobby, down the hall, into the breakfast room and during the hour I observed it there no staff made any effort to do anything about it. I may not ever stay at another Best Western but surely will not be found in this one again.

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Jeanette1214
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gloria B, Guest Relations Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Airport Inn & Suites, responded to this review, 15 April 2014
I am so sorry that you were not pleased with your accommodations at our hotel. We will use our comments to improve our rooms and services.
Thank you for traveling
Gloria M. Brown
Guest Relations Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Montgomery, Alabama
Level Contributor
3 reviews
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 March 2014

The A/C was frozen up when we arrived. It took several hours to thaw. The TV remote was not the best in the world. The breakfast was very good. No noise, and a very good location. The staff was friendly and helpful.

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank fairesa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gloria B, Guest Relations Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Airport Inn & Suites, responded to this review, 24 March 2014
I am so sorry you had problems with the a/c and the remote. Our maintenance person has already made adjustments to the a/c and replaced the remote. I sincerely apologize for any inconvenience this caused you.
We appreciate your review and hope you will visit again soon.
Gloria M. Brown
Guest Relations Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Toronto, Canada
Level Contributor
66 reviews
38 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 March 2014

I stayed here recently, Feb 22, 2014. I had no difficulty in finding a parking spot, and my check in was friendly, efficient, fast and the clerk even took me out to show me the close by eating spots. I would call that extra helpful. I can't remember the name of the front desk clerk, so I can't mention her name, but whoever she was can be found by the date and she was there in the early evening hour, around 4:30ish - 5ish hour.

The parking lot outside is clean and spacious. The lobby is clean and welcoming and modern. The elevator could be better with some mirrors, but it was clean nonetheless. The hall is fresh smelling, and clean. My room was utterly clean and immaculate. I was very happy with my room, and immediately felt comfortable. The breakfast was fine, plentiful and hot, no issues here. All in all, a great hotel for an overnight.

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Traveller0515
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gloria B, Guest Relations Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Airport Inn & Suites, responded to this review, 24 March 2014
Thank you for posting the review of your recent stay at our hotel. We appreciate your comments and are so happy you enjoyed your visit.
Please plan to visit again when you are in the Charleston area, we appreciate your business.
Gloria M. Brown
Guest Relations Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
9 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 February 2014

Very convenient location. Staff was UNhelpful in finding a pair of jeans I had left in the room. I'm certain housekeeping either kept them or threw them in the trash to eliminate having to process them back to me. I'm not happy about this at all and told them so.

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
1 Thank Bob T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gloria B, Guest Relations Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Airport Inn & Suites, responded to this review, 27 February 2014
I am so sorry that your jeans could not be found. This is not typical of our hotel and we did a search to find the jeans to no results.
Thank you for staying with us, again, I am sorry that your jeans were not found.
Gloria M. Brown
Guest Relations Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these North Charleston hotels
0.4 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Charleston North
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson,...
#38 of 58 in North Charleston
3.5 of 5 bubbles 239 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hyatt Place North Charleston
Hyatt Place North Charleston
#5 of 58 in North Charleston
4.5 of 5 bubbles 641 reviews
0.5 mi away
SpringHill Suites Charleston North/Ashley Phosphate
SpringHill Suites Charleston Nor...
#15 of 58 in North Charleston
4.5 of 5 bubbles 658 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Hampton Inn Charleston North
Hampton Inn Charleston North
#4 of 58 in North Charleston
4.5 of 5 bubbles 497 reviews
3.2 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Charleston North
Holiday Inn Express Charleston N...
#20 of 58 in North Charleston
4.5 of 5 bubbles 242 reviews
4.9 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites Airport Convention Center
Comfort Inn & Suites Airport Con...
#28 of 58 in North Charleston
4.0 of 5 bubbles 52 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to BEST WESTERN PLUS Airport Inn & Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN PLUS Airport Inn & Suites

Property: BEST WESTERN PLUS Airport Inn & Suites
Address: 2470 Prospect Dr, North Charleston, SC 29406-4433
Phone Number:
Region: United States > South Carolina > Coastal South Carolina > North Charleston
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#23 Business Hotel in North Charleston
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:2.5 star — BEST WESTERN PLUS Airport Inn & Suites 2.5*
Number of rooms: 1
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Best Western Airport Inn and Suites is conveniently located just off Interstate-26 at Exit 209,Ashley Phosphate Road, only six miles away from Charleston International Airport. The Best Western Airport Inn and Suites in North Charleston offers guests many comforts such as free wired and wireless Internet, in room refrigerators and microwaves, 32-inch flat screen LCD television, coffee makers, iron and ironing board and offers different types of rooms and suites to meet your needs. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travel Republic (UK), Ebookers, Odigeo, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your BEST WESTERN PLUS Airport Inn & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Plus Airport Hotel North Charleston
Best Western Plus Airport Inn And Suites
Best Western North Charleston
North Charleston Best Western

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing