We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Major Reservation Error on busy weekend and did nothing to assist!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Best Western Plus Airport Inn & Suites
Ranked #26 of 58 Hotels in North Charleston
Milwaukee, Wisconsin
Level Contributor
8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Major Reservation Error on busy weekend and did nothing to assist!”
Reviewed 9 July 2014

I booked two rooms at the Best Western Airport Inn & Suites through Bookings.com. Bookings.com correctly sent them a confirming fax for TWO rooms. When I arrived to check in around 8 p.m., the hotel desk staff said I only booked one room. I said no, I booked two! First they said it was my error, that they only showed one room. When I showed them my email confirmation for two room, they then blamed bookings.com for the error. When I finally called bookings.com, they resent the confirmation fax to the Best Western showing TWO rooms. The hotel had entered the wrong number of rooms in their reservation computer.

The Best Western offered no solution! The proper thing to redress their booking error would have been to "walk" us to another hotel. THEY should have booked rooms for us at another hotel and paid for at least the difference in rate. Instead they did nothing. I refused to take the one room they did have reserved because we were travelling as a group in one car.

After searches on my smart phone and numerous phone calls, I was able to book two rooms at the nearby Hyatt and we stayed there.

Bookings.com was terrific and reimbursed us for the last minute reservation price difference between the Hyatt and the Best Western on this busy Charleston graduation weekend.

We wasted over two hours and blew our evening as a result of this Best Western booking error and the ineptitude and unresponsiveness of the front desk staff! Anybody can make a mistake, but own up to it and try fix the problem! I would not recommend this hotel!

Room Tip: Don't book there
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Fred K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gloria B, Guest Relations Manager at Best Western Plus Airport Inn & Suites, responded to this review, 10 July 2014
On behalf our entire staff, I apologize for our mistake with your reservation. We also apologize for the inconvenience to you and you travel party. We will certainly be more careful with future reservations and additional training will be implemented. Again, we are so sorry this happened and the stress it caused you.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

396 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    132
    125
    60
    37
    42
See reviews for
170
105
17
54
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (44)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Blacksburg, United States
1 review
Reviewed 7 July 2014

Far enough from downtown to avoid congestion, close enough to be there in minutes. Great staff, great hotel. The breakfast hit the spot and there was always coffee. The housekeeping staff did a fantastic job as well. There were plenty of hings to do nearby if you were not looking to driving into downtown Charleston.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Samuel V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gloria B, Guest Relations Manager at Best Western Plus Airport Inn & Suites, responded to this review, 10 July 2014
Thank you for choosing our hotel for your recent trip to Charleston. We appreciate your review so others know of our facility. Your business is important to us and is greatly appreciated.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
22 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 July 2014 via mobile

This hotel is awesome! It has friendly staff, great food, and everything you are looking for. The wifi is fast, the food is great, the staff is friendly, and the fitness room is great. The rooms and hotel are very clean. I definitely recommend for families!

Stayed July 2014
Helpful?
Thank Morgan W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gloria B, Guest Relations Manager at Best Western Plus Airport Inn & Suites, responded to this review, 1 July 2014
Thank you for your review, we are so glad that you found us to be "great". We strive to exceed the guest expectations. We look forward to having you visit again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Columbia
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 30 June 2014

I booked this hotel for a family get away weekend not knowing what to expect. It is an excellent hotel and even though it is not new, it is in good shape and meticulously maintained. It is close to I-26 and the airport, but tucked in at the end of a dead end road so the noise is not bad. The breakfast bar has basically the same menu each day, but there are adequate choices of food. My only point of dissatisfaction is the rock hard beds. I don't know why hotels buy these "bricks" for people to sleep on. After 3 nights lying on the brick my back hurts.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Roger P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gloria B, Guest Relations Manager at Best Western Plus Airport Inn & Suites, responded to this review, 1 July 2014
We are so glad that you enjoyed you weekend getaway at our hotel. Thank you for your comments about our facility and services. Our staff works very hard to offer exceptional service.
Please come visit again when you need to get away.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mon tgomery, United States
2 reviews
Reviewed 25 June 2014

I visited the Best Western Hotel in June 2014. I was a late arrival and I was pleasantly surprised that, after a long day, I was greeted by the front-desk staff with a cheerful and helpful manner. the drive from the airport was a little longer than I expected, and the location was a little 'hidden' but GPS took me straight to it. The bed was good but the pillows were small and too rigid for my comfort. However, all told, the visit was a success. Breakfast was about par for the price range of the hotel.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Andrew W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gloria B, Guest Relations Manager at Best Western Plus Airport Inn & Suites, responded to this review, 1 July 2014
Thank you for your comments on your recent visit to our hotel. We are so glad that you found our facility to exceed your expectations. We appreciate your business and look forward to having you visit again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
n. charleston, United States
1 review
Reviewed 24 June 2014

Upon arrival we were greeted by friendly smiling faces. We were only booked for one night but wanted to remain a second night and that was no problem for them. The rooms were very clean and bed comfortable. We wished we had that comfortable bed at home. The breakfast was complimentary and we had several items to choose from. We would go back next time we are in that area.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Rolma S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gloria B, Guest Relations Manager at Best Western Plus Airport Inn & Suites, responded to this review, 1 July 2014
We are so glad that you found our Best Western to be the Best. We appreciate your feedback and your business. Please come visit us again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
Reviewed 23 June 2014

To begin with, I called to see if we could do an early check in because we had just gotten off of a flight, and they told us sure, but it would take about 30 minutes or so. We decided to get some food beforehand and arrived about 45 minutes later. They told us the room was still not ready and we ended up waiting about 1.5 hours more, even though they kept repeating it would be ready any minute now. We finally got our keys and room number and headed up to the room. As soon as we walked in we saw that there were already people in the room that were as surprised to see us as we were seeing them! This led to a bit of an embarrassing situation. We went back down and finally got another room.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank 342margaritam
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gloria B, Guest Relations Manager at Best Western Plus Airport Inn & Suites, responded to this review, 24 June 2014
I am so sorry to hear about the difficulties that you experienced during your recent stay with us. Know that your voice is important to us and that we are addressing these issues to improve upon the guest experience at our hotel. On behalf of our entire staff, we thank you for choosing our hotel and hope you give us a chance to serve you again and experience the improvements we have made with our service.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these North Charleston hotels
0.4 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Charleston North
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson,...
#41 of 58 in North Charleston
244 reviews
0.3 mi away
Hampton Inn Charleston North
Hampton Inn Charleston North
#4 of 58 in North Charleston
530 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hyatt Place North Charleston
Hyatt Place North Charleston
#5 of 58 in North Charleston
687 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
SpringHill Suites Charleston North/Ashley Phosphate
SpringHill Suites Charleston Nor...
#15 of 58 in North Charleston
674 reviews
5.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Express and Suites Charleston Airport and Convention Center
Holiday Inn Express and Suites C...
#1 of 58 in North Charleston
440 reviews
0.3 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Charleston North/Ashley Phosphate
Fairfield Inn & Suites Charlesto...
#16 of 58 in North Charleston
300 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western Plus Airport Inn & Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western Plus Airport Inn & Suites

Property: Best Western Plus Airport Inn & Suites
Address: 2470 Prospect Dr, North Charleston, SC 29406-4433
Phone Number:
Region: United States > South Carolina > Coastal South Carolina > North Charleston
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#23 Business Hotel in North Charleston
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Best Western Plus Airport Inn & Suites 2.5*
Number of rooms: 1
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Best Western Airport Inn and Suites is conveniently located just off Interstate-26 at Exit 209,Ashley Phosphate Road, only six miles away from Charleston International Airport. The Best Western Airport Inn and Suites in North Charleston offers guests many comforts such as free wired and wireless Internet, in room refrigerators and microwaves, 32-inch flat screen LCD television, coffee makers, iron and ironing board and offers different types of rooms and suites to meet your needs. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Hotels.com, Expedia, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., getaroom.com, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Best Western Plus Airport Inn & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Plus Airport Hotel North Charleston
Best Western Plus Airport Inn And Suites
Best Western North Charleston
North Charleston Best Western

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing