We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Family gathering before going on a Cruise”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel and Suites Charleston Airport
Ranked #7 of 58 Hotels in North Charleston
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 6 January 2014

Wonderful Staff and excellent rooms. Loved the bathrooms, ultra modern and comfortable beds. I can't say enough about how wonderful the staff was for our stay. They treated us like part of their family. Great value for the stay!!

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Christy M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (915)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

746 - 752 of 915 reviews

Reviewed 5 January 2014

always a pleasure staying at this hotel. im in charleston weekly and always stay here because everything is always right. dont have time to spend because something is wrong, like other places ive stayed before. the staff is always cheerful, energetic, and they always get it right. first time, everytime.

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton
Thank James Michael E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DoubleTree H, Front Office Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel and Suites Charleston Airport, responded to this reviewResponded 30 January 2014

Mr. James Michael,
It is so nice to hear that the hard work our staff has put in on training and customer service skills have played off with such a nice review. We are glad that we can provide a stress free environment away from home. We love to hear the positive feedback, and hope to see you soon.
Thanks again for the nice review about the DoubleTree by Hilton Charleston Airport.

Nathan Hamric
Front Office Manager
DoubleTree by Hilton Charleston Airport
843-518-6200

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 January 2014

Cannot say enough about the staff. Very friendly and stand by their product. They do their best to make it great and when it isn't, they will not stop until they fix it. The location is very convenient for the airport but not necessarily great for downtown/marketplace. That being said, it's a short drive down and much more reasonable.

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton
Thank Marshall L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DoubleTree H, Front Office Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel and Suites Charleston Airport, responded to this reviewResponded 30 January 2014

Mr. Marshall L,

We deeply appreciate the kind words about the DoubleTree by Hilton Charleston Airport. We are delighted to hear that any issue you may have had got resolved. We are very convenient to the airport and have a shuttle that is available to and from the airport twenty-four hours a day. Thanks again for the words of encouragement. Please let us know next time you are in the Charleston area.


Nathan Hamric
Front Office Manager
DoubleTree by Hilton Charleston Airport
843-518-6200

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 December 2013

Very comfortable rooms and quiet. The staff are very friendly, polite, and seemed concerned for your welfare. The fitness center has relatively new eliptical and tread mills for use along with free weights. The breakfast buffet is well planned and the staff go out of their way to make you feel comfortable. I would recommend this to others.

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton
Thank John H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DoubleTree H, Front Office Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel and Suites Charleston Airport, responded to this reviewResponded 24 January 2014

Mr. John H.,

Thank you for the positive feedback about the DoubleTree by Hilton Charleston Airport. We are pleased to know your experience here with us was enjoyable. Our staff thrives to ensure every guest is treated like family and that all the comforts of home are with you at the DoubleTree by Hilton Charleston Airport. We look forward to seeing you the next time you are in the area.

Nathan Hamric
Front Office Manager
DoubleTree by Hilton Charleston Airport
843-518-6200

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 December 2013

The company I consult for selected this hotel as the location to deliver 10 learning events over a period of five weeks. The staff was great, very professional, friendly, and attentive to our needs. This program is very complex. The success of each program is determined to a large extent by ensuring that all of logistics are attended to leading up to and during the delivery of each event. During our stay, whatever the request, the staff was responsive. From the front desk to the catering staff they were excellent!!

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton
Thank David R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DoubleTree H, Front Office Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel and Suites Charleston Airport, responded to this reviewResponded 8 January 2014

Thank you so much for the nice review about the DoubleTree by Hilton Charleston Airport. We enjoyed having your group in for those five weeks. We miss having all the familiar faces around the hotel. Our staff trains and works very hard on upholding the standards that the DoubleTree by Hilton prepares us for. We hope to see you and the rest of your group very soon. Thanks so much for the kind words.

Sincerely,

Nathan Hamric
Front Office Manager
DoubleTree by Hilton Charleston Airport
843-518-6200

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 December 2013

The furnishings and condition of the Doubletree room surpassed most others in similar class. The flat screen tv's that were mounted on the wall are a great touch. I had a little glitch upon arrival. The first room had beer bottles under the table and a dirty bathroom I was immediately switched to a clean room. It was very nice. I didn't encounter any other issues.

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton
Thank Born2BWild80
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DoubleTree H, Front Office Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel and Suites Charleston Airport, responded to this reviewResponded 5 January 2014

We are glad to that your stayed turn out to be what you expected. We do apologize that the first room your were checked in to was not up to your or DoubleTree by Hilton standards. We have addressed the issue cleanliness with our housekeeping staff, so we do not have that situation again. Thanks again for the pleasant words. We hope to see you soon!

Sincerely,

Nathan Hamric
Front Office Manager
DoubleTree by Hilton Charleston Airport
843-518-6200

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 December 2013

Between the entire staff being incredibly friendly and efficient and the hotel's beauty and cleanliness, our stay couldn't have been more enjoyable. Despite being at a hotel during the holidays, the staff provided top notch service whenever and wherever needed. The clean and roomy fitness center was generously stocked with the latest of exercise equipment and amenities. The buffet breakfast had lots of yummy and healthy foods yet the wait staff was always willing to have the chef make a favorite to order. I will highly recommend this hotel to my family and friends.

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank mbernst0449
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DoubleTree H, Front Office Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel and Suites Charleston Airport, responded to this reviewResponded 5 January 2014

We really appreciate the kind review about the DoubleTree by Hilton Charleston Airport. Our staff has trained and works very hard to reach the service that Hilton properties have been known for. We also agree that our menu has a nice variety for all types of pallets. We love all recommendations, and really enjoy reading kinds words like yours.

Sincerely,

Nathan Hamric
Front Office Manager
DoubleTree by Hilton Charleston Airport
843-518-6200

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these North Charleston hotels
4.7 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel North Charleston - Convention Center
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel North...
#2 of 58 in North Charleston
347 reviews
0.3 mi away
Hyatt Place North Charleston
Hyatt Place North Charleston
#6 of 58 in North Charleston
748 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hampton Inn Charleston North
Hampton Inn Charleston North
#12 of 58 in North Charleston
566 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.9 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Charleston Airport
Hilton Garden Inn Charleston Air...
#4 of 58 in North Charleston
947 reviews
0.4 mi away
SpringHill Suites Charleston North/Ashley Phosphate
SpringHill Suites Charleston Nor...
#15 of 58 in North Charleston
700 reviews
0.3 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Charleston North/Ashley Phosphate
Fairfield Inn & Suites Charlesto...
#18 of 58 in North Charleston
321 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel and Suites Charleston Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel and Suites Charleston Airport

Address: 7401 Northwoods Blvd, North Charleston, SC 29406-4024
Phone Number:
Region: United States > South Carolina > Coastal South Carolina > North Charleston
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Best Value Hotel in North Charleston
#6 Business Hotel in North Charleston
#6 Family Hotel in North Charleston
#8 Romantic Hotel in North Charleston
Price Range: £78 - £145 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel and Suites Charleston Airport 3*
Number of rooms: 149
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Whether traveling for business or leisure, DoubleTree Charleston Airport provides stylish accommodations with upgraded amenities. You will be able to relax in one of our 149 beautifully designed and suites. The design cues hail from past and present decades, with a subtle theme focusing on the golden era of aeronautics. Our distinctive guestroom amenities are provided with you in mind! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hilton Hotels Direct, Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Expedia, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, HotelsClick, getaroom.com, Cancelon, Evoline ltd, 5viajes2012 S.L. and HotelQuickly so you can book your DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel and Suites Charleston Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ramada Charleston Hotel North Charleston
Charleston Ramada

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing