We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel and Suites Charleston Airport
Ranked #8 of 58 Hotels in North Charleston
Certificate of Excellence
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Awesome location”
Reviewed 5 June 2014

We have never been to Charleston but this hotel was in a great location. Not too far from the city. I fell in love with Charleston, it has so much to offer. Our room was extremely comfortable and clean. The outside fire pit looked wonderful we just did not have time to enjoy it.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton

Helpful?
Thank 490alicel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DoubleTree H, Front Office Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel and Suites Charleston Airport, responded to this review, 8 June 2014
We are so happy you enjoyed your stay with us. Thank you so much for the compliments. We certainly hope to see you again soon.


Best Wishes,
Kenneth Sorenson
Front Office Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

877 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    553
    216
    63
    23
    22
See reviews for
232
166
32
333
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (100)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
1 review
Reviewed 3 June 2014

Stayed here for Memorial Day weekend and had no issues. The shuttle picked us up at the airport and was available to take us to nearby shopping. Staff was very friendly and helpful. Will stay here again. Breakfast was average, could have more selection.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton

Helpful?
Thank 90ericg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DoubleTree H, Front Office Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel and Suites Charleston Airport, responded to this review, 4 June 2014
Thank you very much for your response. As a service professional, I am very proud you found our service staff so helpful. Your feedback about breakfast is very helpful, and we are always looking for ways to improve. We look forward to seeing you again soon.


Best Wishes,
Kenneth Sorenson
Front Office Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Appleton, United States
2 reviews
Reviewed 3 June 2014

This is one of the nicer Doubletree's I have stayed with. The location is not great being right next to the highway but the orientation of the hotel and grounds masks this as well as possible. Rooms, especially bathrooms, are spacious and well appointed. Unsure of age but hotel feels very new. Will definitely stay again when in the area.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton

Helpful?
Thank Christopher M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DoubleTree H, Front Office Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel and Suites Charleston Airport, responded to this review, 4 June 2014
Thank you so much for all your compliments! We take pride in our beautiful hotel, but it means so much more coming for a guest. We look forward to seeing you again, and we will have a warm cookie waiting on you.


Warm Regards,
Kenneth Sorenson
Front Office Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Newberry, United States
1 review
Reviewed 30 May 2014

Very helpful staff and overall wonderful hotel! The breakfast is my only complaint. Should have been free like at the Hampton Inn (Hilton Family Hotel) Disappointing to not be able to get a banana or apple without paying for it and you can at the Hampton paying the same price.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton

Helpful?
Thank Tammy W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DoubleTree H, Front Office Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel and Suites Charleston Airport, responded to this review, 1 June 2014
I am so glad you enjoyed your stay with us. Your feedback about breakfast is very helpful. We currently don't have plans to make breakfast complimentary, but we take our guest's feedback very seriously, and it will certainly be a huge factor in our decision making process in the furture.


Thanks Again,
Kenneth Sorenson
Front Office Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
north charleston, United States
1 review
Reviewed 30 May 2014

this hotel and it's staff were excellent, the breakfast was delicious, the pool was clean, and the staff was very kind and could help in anyway needed, next time I go on vacation if there is a Double Tree by Hilton available and there are openings I will stay again

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton

Helpful?
Thank Shaun A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DoubleTree H, Front Office Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel and Suites Charleston Airport, responded to this review, 1 June 2014
Thank you so much for your review! Our staff works very hard to ensure we provide a clean, welcoming place for our guests. Please come see us again if you are every in our area because we would love to have you.

Thanks again,
Kenneth Sorenson
Front Office Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
KingsLand, United States
1 review
Reviewed 29 May 2014

We came from Jacksonville, FL; Phyll,PA; Kingsland ,GA; Washington, DC; Goose Creek, SC; South Charleston, SC. My nephew Stephon & Rachel Kohn Wedding. Everything was more than I expected. Everything was just beautifully perfect. and you know it starts with Hotel. Your services there was perfect. with only one exception in room 139 the water in the shower/bathtub did not go out in able amount of time. Your complimentary coffee was perfect, You staff very polite, respond to anything in a reasonable time. Your cookies, all I can say is HMM HMM HMM I am loving forward to coming back to your hotel soon. Thanks, Ms Alicia

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton

Helpful?
Thank Alicia K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DoubleTree H, Front Office Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel and Suites Charleston Airport, responded to this review, 1 June 2014
Ms. Alicia,

Thank you so much for your review! We try very hard to deliver a great stay to our guests, and it always makes us happy when we deliver on our expectations. I will have our engineering department address the issue you had in your room immediately. We look forward to your return next time you are in our neck of the woods.

Best Wishes,
Kenneth Sorenson
Front Office Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Alpharetta, Georgia
Level 3 Contributor
7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 May 2014

You have a choice of rooms facing a busy, loud interstate or next to noisy machinery. Four different emergency response sirens went by on the highway in the 30 minutes it took me to escape this location and find a better hotel. This was after asking for a quiet room, being located adjacent to the elevator hydraulics, and then asking again for a quiet room. I finally gave up and left.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton

Helpful?
Thank John_in_Atlanta
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DoubleTree H, Front Office Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel and Suites Charleston Airport, responded to this review, 30 May 2014
We appreciate your feedback and apologize for the outside traffic and noise disruptions you encountered. We regret our accommodations did not help resolve your discomfort and your comments will help us look into additional soundproofing measures. It was great speaking with you yesterday, and I look foward to calling you again in the middle of next week to follow up with you about your stay. Thank you again for your review and we hope we can invite you back for a quieter stay.

Kind regards,
Kenneth Sorenson
Front Office Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these North Charleston hotels
4.7 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel North Charleston - Convention Center
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel North...
#7 of 58 in North Charleston
306 reviews
0.4 mi away
SpringHill Suites Charleston North/Ashley Phosphate
SpringHill Suites Charleston Nor...
#14 of 58 in North Charleston
684 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hampton Inn Charleston North
Hampton Inn Charleston North
#3 of 58 in North Charleston
540 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Hyatt Place North Charleston
Hyatt Place North Charleston
#4 of 58 in North Charleston
705 reviews
4.9 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Charleston Airport
Hilton Garden Inn Charleston Air...
#5 of 58 in North Charleston
901 reviews
5.2 mi away
Holiday Inn Express and Suites Charleston Airport and Convention Center
Holiday Inn Express and Suites C...
#1 of 58 in North Charleston
446 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel and Suites Charleston Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel and Suites Charleston Airport

Property: DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel and Suites Charleston Airport
Address: 7401 Northwoods Blvd, North Charleston, SC 29406-4024
Phone Number:
Region: United States > South Carolina > Coastal South Carolina > North Charleston
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#6 Business Hotel in North Charleston
#6 Family Hotel in North Charleston
#8 Romantic Hotel in North Charleston
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel and Suites Charleston Airport 3*
Number of rooms: 149
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Whether traveling for business or leisure, DoubleTree Charleston Airport provides stylish accommodations with upgraded amenities. You will be able to relax in one of our 149 beautifully designed and suites. The design cues hail from past and present decades, with a subtle theme focusing on the golden era of aeronautics. Our distinctive guestroom amenities are provided with you in mind! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Priceline, Hilton Hotels Direct, Expedia, TripOnline SA, 5viajes2012 S.L., Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel and Suites Charleston Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ramada Charleston Hotel North Charleston
Charleston Ramada

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing