We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Burger and Mahi Tacos”

Sesame Burgers & Beer
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$5 - US$10
Cuisines: American
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: After-hours
Description: Hormone free custom burgers with vast array of options for toppings as well as free range chicken and turkey burgers. Also, offering vegan house made veggie burgers, salads, craft beer and full bar. Perfect for entire family. 3 locations in Charleston area.
Shawnee, KS
Level 4 Contributor
29 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Great Burger and Mahi Tacos”
Reviewed 12 April 2014

Absolutely delicious burger, just had to watch for the juices dripping out! :) They grind their own beef and it was outstanding. My wife had Mahi Tacos that she absolutely loved!

  • Visited April 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank VarzilTheGood
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

354 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    226
    96
    18
    7
    7
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Aiken, South Carolina
Level 6 Contributor
256 reviews
164 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 67 helpful votes
“Awesome burger”
Reviewed 10 April 2014

Great restaurant with really great hamburgers! Had the down south burger! Yummy good! Sweet potato Fries were good too. This is a must while in charleston.

  • Visited April 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Will1989
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
North Charleston, South Carolina
Level 5 Contributor
54 reviews
19 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Best Burgers You'll ever eat!”
Reviewed 5 April 2014 via mobile

We usually always get The All American, but I must say that I've tried most of the items, including deserts, and everything on the menu is excellent. If it's not, they will do everything to make you happy. Everyone is friendly and fun!

Visited April 2014
Helpful?
Thank murgy2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Irmo, South Carolina
1 review
“Wow and beers too!”
Reviewed 4 April 2014 via mobile

Caught Sesame Burgers at a busy weekday dinner hour. Seated fast in a cosy, homey bar vibe with very attentive and quick service. Try the grilled corn appetizer. Tasty , reasonable BIG burgers. Homemade mustard& ketchup was a nice change up . Great beer roster, too !! Walked out full & smiling!

Helpful?
Thank Gemdad
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hendersonville, North Carolina
Level 4 Contributor
25 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“This place rocks!”
Reviewed 26 March 2014 via mobile

Absolutely some of the best and most unique combinations of burgersi have ever head. I went with the 3 sliders both times I was there so I could get a sampling. Not 1 burger was a disappointment. Tried both the onion rings(PERFECT) and sweet potato fries with parmesean(FABULOUS). the service was excellent and the atmosphere perfect for this place. Truly an establishment worth trying when in the area. Both nights I was there it was packed.

  • Visited March 2014
    • Value
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Ed G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Sesame Burgers & Beer also viewed

North Charleston, Coastal South Carolina
North Charleston, Coastal South Carolina
 
North Charleston, Coastal South Carolina
North Charleston, Coastal South Carolina
 
North Charleston, Coastal South Carolina
North Charleston, Coastal South Carolina
 

Been to Sesame Burgers & Beer? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing