We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Charleston/Ashley Phosphate
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Quality Inn(North Charleston)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (269)
Filter reviews
269 results
Traveller rating
202
52
8
5
2
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
202
52
8
5
2
Show reviews that mention
All reviewscinnamon rollsgluten free itemsfront deskthe manager's receptionmon thursroom was cleannot hesitate to stay here againmovie theatercoffee makerashley phosphateplenty of hot waterwithin walking distancebagelsexcellent breakfastshopping and restaurantsoutdoor poolstayed here for one night
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
148 - 153 of 269 reviews
Reviewed 29 May 2014

Suquror (apologizes spelling) checked me in and was very friendly. She remembered me from my last trip and that I had forgotten something that had to be mailed to me. The property was freshly remodeled, the entrance was clean and nice. The best part was my room on the first floor had new tile, carpet and fresh paint. New lights were very bright and plenty of them which I also like. The king bed was thick and very comfortable. 4 pillows to choose from hard or soft. Nice touch. Coffee maker, refrigerator and microwave in the room. Full size sofa and chair in this mini suite. Really nice and quiet visit. Business went very well too. Woke up to a fresh breakfast. Some places let the breakfast get cold and hard. This was kept fresh and hot. Another nice touch. Also in the evening they have a General Managers reception with snacks, beer and wine. I'll be coming back.

Room Tip: You cant go wrong. The price is exceptional!
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Frank460912
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 May 2014

I'm between a 3 and 4 star: service at the desk is friendly and helpful (4 star) but the room was smaller than expected, and smelled of smoke covered up by deodorizer...and I noticed this every time I entered the room from the outside (this was supposed to be a nonsmoking room, with a $200 penalty for smoking in the room). I called the desk upon check-in to say so, meaning especially not to be charged for the smoke upon my check out. They apologized, no other rooms were available that night, but did excuse a cot charge for the stay to compensate, which was fair and appreciated. So for the annoyance of the smell, I would bump down to a 3. This didn't seem to bother my other travelers, so I didn't pursue. Also breakfast is the usual starchy affair (1-2 star, saved by the apples and bananas and instant oatmeal/grits). Great convenient location on/off highway.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank rtl36
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 May 2014 via mobile

We stayed here as a cheaper option to downtown Charleston & weren't disappointed. It is walking distance to shops, restaurants & cinema and only a short drive to plantations & downtown Charleston. Heather at reception was very helpful. The wifi was fast & the rooms were clean.

Stayed: May 2014, travelled with family
3  Thank jessiesfamily
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 April 2014

First, special thanks to Heather who was a delight during our stay at the Holiday Inn. Staff goes out of their way to make sure you are taken care of. Great breakfast in the morning was very good, nice selection to choose from. During the week they have a manager's reception serving wine, beer, soda with a light snack. Rooms were clean, quiet and recently updated - beds and pillows were super comfy. Property well maintained and clean. Plenty of restaurants within walking distance. Very enjoyable stay - would definitely stay with them again

Stayed: April 2014, travelled with family
Thank CT-LABS
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 April 2014

In the area for business, stayed on the 3rd floor in a room with a kitchenette. Room clean, good A/C unit, no view, quiet area, close to mall and restaurants. Manager special from 5-7 most days with appetizers and drinks. Not a far drive from historic sites, but this area is not touristy. Nothing to see if you don't have a rental car. Breakfasts were ok, typical for Holiday Inn

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ginabeth
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews