We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Keep coming back”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Super 8 N. Myrtle Beach/Cherry Grove
Ranked #27 of 52 Hotels in North Myrtle Beach
Reviewed 27 September 2013

I believe this was the 8th time that we stayed at this Super 8 location. Can't beat the indoor heated pool and the separate sauna. Will definitely be back again. This hotel,in my opinion, is a great getaway spot,even if it is only for one night.

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Art C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (198)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

141 - 147 of 198 reviews

Reviewed 14 September 2013

Room had the most uncomfortable beds ever. Had bugs. Very noisy in-between rooms. Poorly located for beach access. Would have done better with a walk-in rate. North Myrtle Beach area has really declined. Free parking at beach was nice, but there was little to do.


  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Easytobook.com
Thank Ricky R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 September 2013

I stayed here for a tournament with my teammates we all liked it here, staff made sure we had water for our games....overly helpful...cant complain at all, I will be back in decemeber for the other tournament

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank James M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 August 2013

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8
Thank Eric K
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
nmbeach01, Manager at Super 8 N. Myrtle Beach/Cherry Grove, responded to this reviewResponded 22 August 2013

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 18 August 2013

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8
Thank Stephanie M
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
nmbeach01, Manager at Super 8 N. Myrtle Beach/Cherry Grove, responded to this reviewResponded 22 August 2013

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 6 August 2013

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8
Thank Tabatha G
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 1 August 2013

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8
Thank James S
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near North Myrtle Beach
0.2 mi away
Rodeway Inn
Rodeway Inn
#20 of 52 in North Myrtle Beach
104 reviews
0.1 mi away
Quality Inn & Suites
Quality Inn & Suites
#12 of 52 in North Myrtle Beach
156 reviews
0.0 mi away
La Quinta Inn North Myrtle Beach
La Quinta Inn North Myrtle Beach
#39 of 52 in North Myrtle Beach
417 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.4 mi away
Best Western Ocean Sands Beach Resort
Best Western Ocean Sands Beach R...
#4 of 52 in North Myrtle Beach
1,646 reviews
2.3 mi away
Sleep Inn at Harbour View
Sleep Inn at Harbour View
#2 of 4 in Little River
131 reviews
0.5 mi away
Hampton Inn North Myrtle Beach - Harbourgate
Hampton Inn North Myrtle Beach -...
#11 of 52 in North Myrtle Beach
531 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Super 8 N. Myrtle Beach/Cherry Grove? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Super 8 N. Myrtle Beach/Cherry Grove

Address: 1591 Highway 17 N, Hwy 17 at North Point, North Myrtle Beach, SC 29582-2553
Phone Number:
Region: United States > South Carolina > Coastal South Carolina > North Myrtle Beach
Amenities:
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #27 of 52 Hotels in North Myrtle Beach
Price Range: £51 - £116 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Super 8 N. Myrtle Beach/Cherry Grove 2.5*
Number of rooms: 60
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Expedia, Travel Republic (UK), Ebookers, 5viajes2012 S.L., Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, Cancelon and HotelsClick so you can book your Super 8 N. Myrtle Beach/Cherry Grove reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Super 8 n Myrtle Beach/Cherry Grove Hotel North Myrtle Beach
Super 8 North Myrtle Beach
Super Eight North Myrtle Beach
North Myrtle Beach Super 8
North Myrtle Beach Super Eight

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing