We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Pleasant Stay-Great Staff!!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Comfort Inn North Myrtle Beach
Ranked #19 of 52 Hotels in North Myrtle Beach
North Carolina
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Pleasant Stay-Great Staff!!”
Reviewed 16 October 2009

There were four of us in one large room. Enjoyed the large bathroom. Beds were excellent. Room very clean. Had a fridge and coffee maker.

Staff very nice and when we asked for more towels--they gave them to us quickly. I asked questions about free breakfast. A kitchen staff member at the breakfast stopped what she was doing and answered all of my questions.

Loved the cookies and free hot coffee in the lobby at all hours! The free breakfast was very good and had eggs, sausage and lots more goodies.

The location was perfect for us. My grandson loves Broadway at the Beach and we were very close to it. We spent two days there. He had a great 11th Birthday !

  • Stayed September 2009, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
Helpful?
3 Thank 7Purple
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

94 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    32
    27
    16
    10
    9
See reviews for
40
28
8
7
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (17)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Mount Airy, North Carolina
Level Contributor
233 reviews
129 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 183 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 September 2009

I stayed here on sept 21 while on a business trip. This hotel is not on the ocean front but it was less than 60 dollars including tax with the discount coupon from a motel book that you get from the paper racks. They honored the coupon with no problem. The room was very clean, the linens were like new. Freindly staff , free wireless internet and free breakfast the next morning consisting of cereals, breads,and waffles.
Over all a good stop over. I would stay here again and recomend to anyone.

  • Stayed September 2009, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank highmiles61
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
NY
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 April 2009

Staff was quite friendly, we got a king sized bed in a jacuzzi room for under a hundred bucks. Wifi was fast, cable was clear, has a sink in the 'kitchen' area, bathroom was very nice and clean. There was an abundant amount of towels which they mad a swan with - one in the kitchen and one in the jacuzzi area. There was also a desk with a decent leather chair. This hotel is a non-smoking hotel when asked but the lady was considerate enough to give us a room right by an exit/entrance by the pool area as well as a wink to let us know.

Other than the room being stuffy (after leaving for several hours and not having any ventilation on) and having a loud ac/fan, everything else was great!

  • Stayed April 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank lilgangirl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
North Carolina
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 June 2008

My family & I just came back from Myrtle beach, I said the next time I go to the beach I wanna see how it is to stay on the beach,. well I did at the Holiday Inn at the Pavillion no big deal.. I rather be away from the beach at the comfort Suites getting a very good breakfast, not continental... spacious rooms, & great service, internet service, & away from the noise..... I luv the comfort suties on frontage st. very good service clean rooms.
You go comfort suites I would stay with you again & again I give you 6stars

  • Liked — the breakfast
  • Disliked — the pool
  • Stayed June 2007, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
3 Thank 1sexybodygal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Durham, NC
Level Contributor
18 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 April 2006

This hotel was pretty nice. It needs a little updating on the decor in the room, a little 70ish, but the room was clean, beds weren't the most comfortable, but manageable. The front desk staff was very nice. It has some restaurants within walking distance, Applebee's, etc. Some are just a very short drive, grocery store, min. golf, etc. Its more in the Cherry Grove section of the Myrtle Beach area. Its about a 20 min. drive to the main part of Myrtle Beach, if no heavy traffic. The breakast is pretty lame, its just pastries, toast, cereals, and you can make a waffle on the waffle maker, coffee, juices, that's it!! Not very filling, but better than nothing! The walls are pretty thin, the pool is small, although it was too cool to get in that. The bathroom looked slightly patched up around the tub area, but still nothing filthy about it. There was a fridge and microwave in the room, which was helpful. Overall, I'd recommend for a nice basic hotel, no big frills, if you're on a budget, its good and accessible to everything. We decided its a little to far from the main part of MB, we'll stay closer in next time.

  • Stayed March 2006
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank FURU
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
A TripAdvisor Member
Reviewed 22 August 2005

I stayed there this weekend and found it very nice. Good prices, great location. The hotel is not brand new, but the rooms are nice and clean and the staff is wonderful! Good free breakfast, also. Would surely stay there again.

  • Stayed August 2005
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
A TripAdvisor Member
Reviewed 10 February 2005

I recently stayed at the Comfort Inn in North Myrtle Beach, South Carolina.
I was down to play a couple rounds of golf. The hotel was conveniently located near the courses I was playing. The hotel was very clean and the staff was extremely friendly. I look forward to coming back.

Helpful?
2 Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these North Myrtle Beach hotels
0.1 mi away
Quality Inn & Suites
Quality Inn & Suites
#14 of 52 in North Myrtle Beach
4.0 of 5 bubbles 144 reviews
3.5 mi away
Best Western Ocean Sands Beach Resort
Best Western Ocean Sands Beach R...
#3 of 52 in North Myrtle Beach
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,436 reviews
0.4 mi away
Hampton Inn North Myrtle Beach - Harbourgate
Hampton Inn North Myrtle Beach -...
#11 of 52 in North Myrtle Beach
3.5 of 5 bubbles 459 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
La Quinta Inn North Myrtle Beach
La Quinta Inn North Myrtle Beach
#40 of 52 in North Myrtle Beach
3.0 of 5 bubbles 369 reviews
4.4 mi away
Bay Watch Resort & Conference Center
Bay Watch Resort & Conference Ce...
#6 of 52 in North Myrtle Beach
4.0 of 5 bubbles 2,223 reviews
1.9 mi away
Avista Resort
Avista Resort
#5 of 52 in North Myrtle Beach
4.0 of 5 bubbles 2,179 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Comfort Inn North Myrtle Beach? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Comfort Inn North Myrtle Beach

Property: Comfort Inn North Myrtle Beach
Address: 1755 Highway 17 N, North Myrtle Beach, SC 29582-2201
Phone Number:
Region: United States > South Carolina > Coastal South Carolina > North Myrtle Beach
Amenities:
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #19 of 52 Hotels in North Myrtle Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Comfort Inn North Myrtle Beach 2.5*
Number of rooms: 60
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Comfort Inn® hotel in North Myrtle Beach is located less than three miles from the Atlantic Ocean and close to Barefoot Landing, offering a diverse selection of shops, entertainment and restaurants all in one location. The Alabama Theatre, the Carolina Opry, Dolly Parton's Pirate's Voyage dinner show, SunCruz & Big M Casinos and Ripley's Believe It or Not! Museum are minutes away. This North Myrtle Beach hotel is also close to dozens of championship golf courses. Be sure to ask about the outstanding winter golf packages. There is a wide variety of restaurants and cocktail lounges within walking distance of the hotel. Broadway at the Beach is 15 miles away. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, Travel Republic (UK), Expedia, Choice Hotels, Hotels.com, Odigeo, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Cancelon, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Comfort Inn North Myrtle Beach reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Inn North Myrtle Beach Hotel North Myrtle Beach
North Myrtle Beach Comfort Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing