We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Terrible service”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Hampton Inn North Myrtle Beach - Harbourgate
Reviewed 19 April 2014

While staying at this hotel, we had a few bags, with very important things in them such as, clothes and glasses. The best day they were missing after house keeping came in. The first full day we were in this hotel, house keeping did not come. We have still now found those bags and are very disappointed with this hotel and service. And the day we checked in, our room was soposed to be non smoking and some one smoked in it, the front desk gave us one night free but every day we were in this hotel, the smoke smell was still there and they gave us a humidifier and febreze, and that still didn't work. I am very disappointed with this hotel and the service.

  • Stayed: April 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank infinity01
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brandy N, General Manager at Hampton Inn North Myrtle Beach - Harbourgate, responded to this reviewResponded 22 April 2014

I would like to thank you for taking the time to give us feedback about your recent stay. We at Hampton strive to create memorable experiences for our guests and give them the feeling to make them want to return. I apologize that this time we didn't meet those expectations. I thought that after we gave back 3 nights stay and the gift certificates that you were satisfied with your stay. Please feel free to contact me directly so that I can help make this right.

All the Best,

Brandy Newman
General Manager
Hampton Inn Harbourgate

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (524)
There are newer reviews for Hampton Inn North Myrtle Beach - Harbourgate
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

395 - 401 of 524 reviews

Reviewed 18 April 2014

The hotel rooms were clean. Location is quite. The staff is friendly and helpful. The breakfast was a little disorganized. Less choices available if you arrive late for breakfast. A little bit of a drive from various tourist activities.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Shelia M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brandy N, General Manager at Hampton Inn North Myrtle Beach - Harbourgate, responded to this reviewResponded 3 June 2014

Thank you for taking time to give us feedback. I am happy that our staff showed Hamptonality to you during your stay. We appreciate the review and are happy that you let us know about the breakfast. We have since fixed the issue and look forward to seeing you on your next trip to North Myrtle Beach.

All the Best,

Brandy Newman
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 April 2014

Arrived very late night on April 11, 2014 and found air conditioner wasn't up to par. Called front desk following morning and in less than 5 minutes, repairman was on sight. Very professional and courteous and within 30 minutes we had a new unit. Cannot beat this type of service and want to highly recommend Robert as a valued employee and asset to the establishment. Likewise to all I've encountered at check in - great staff overall - keep up the good work.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank MDL1232014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brandy N, General Manager at Hampton Inn North Myrtle Beach - Harbourgate, responded to this reviewResponded 3 June 2014

Thank you for your amazing review. Our staff was very excited to hear that we made your guest expereince memorable. I apologize that this air conditioner was not addressed prior to check in and am thankful our maintenance staff jumped in quickly to resolve. We hope to see you again on your next trip to North Myrtle Beach.

All the Best,

Brandy Newman
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 April 2014

Although we were in town for a sad occasion we could not have been happier with our accomodations. The staff was so friendly and helpful. Our room was clean and fresh and the beds were so comfortable. The breakfast was delicious and the hotel was close to everwhere we needed to be. i woudl def stay there again.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank michj12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brandy N, General Manager at Hampton Inn North Myrtle Beach - Harbourgate, responded to this reviewResponded 3 June 2014

Thank you for taking a moment to let us know about your awesome stay. We love hearing that we have met the expectations of our guests. We hope to see you again on your future travels to North Myrtle Beach.

All the Best,

Brandy Newman
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 April 2014

Not horrible by any stretch, but lacking in a few areas. Upon checking into the room we noticed that housekeeping didn't quite put the fitted mattress sheet all the way down on the mattress - therefore sheets were kind of sloppy on bed. We fixed. Neither morning we were there did the breakfast have orange juice or cream cheese - we were told they were just out of both. Seemed strange. Location was great and beds comfortable. Very quiet.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Fredrick B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brandy N, General Manager at Hampton Inn North Myrtle Beach - Harbourgate, responded to this reviewResponded 3 June 2014

Thank you for giving us a review of your stay. We apologize that the breakfast was lacking in supplies. We have since fixed the ordering problem. Thank you for bringing it to our attention and we hope that this does not affect any future travels with the Hampton Brand.

All the Best,

Brandy Newman
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 April 2014

Lobby and first floor was really nice. Pool was indoor and right off the lobby, didn't use so I cannot review it. Complimentary breakfast was perfect and the coffee was hot and tasty! Rooms certainly can use and upgrade but the bed was comfortable. Even though it was in need of some updating I am happy to say the bedding actually had a nice clean smell. If you are comfortable with the price I paid...$109...for an average room then it is a great hotel. Not too far from the pier and the beach. If you are looking for the Ritz this isn't it.

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank gallagherfamily29466
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brandy N, General Manager at Hampton Inn North Myrtle Beach - Harbourgate, responded to this reviewResponded 3 June 2014

Thank you for sharing your experiences with us. We love to hear guest feedback. We are appreciate your patronage and hope to see you on your next trip back to North Myrtle Beach.

All the Best,

Brandy Newman
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 April 2014

Very clean rooms and friendly staff. We enjoyed the breakfast and indoor pool. The bed was super comfortable. We came to Little River, SC to go to the Big "M" casino. The food on the casino boat was horrible and the service was not good. Hampton Inn staff gave us a coupon to restaurant walking distance to the hotel. The food was a lot better. The service at the hotel made up for our experience on the casino boat.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Lourdes L Q
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brandy N, General Manager at Hampton Inn North Myrtle Beach - Harbourgate, responded to this reviewResponded 3 June 2014

Thank you for taking the time to let us know about your wonderful experience with us. We appreciate the feedback I'm so excited that our staff provided excellent service. I am sorry that your experience with Casino boat wasn't as great. We hope to see you back on your next trip to North Myrtle Beach.

All the Best,

Brandy Newman
General Manager
Hampton Inn Harbourgate

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these North Myrtle Beach hotels
3.8 mi away
Best Western Ocean Sands Beach Resort
Best Western Ocean Sands Beach R...
#3 of 52 in North Myrtle Beach
1,573 reviews
0.5 mi away
Quality Inn & Suites
Quality Inn & Suites
#13 of 52 in North Myrtle Beach
152 reviews
4.8 mi away
Bay Watch Resort & Conference Center
Bay Watch Resort & Conference Ce...
#7 of 52 in North Myrtle Beach
2,296 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.8 mi away
The Prince Resort
The Prince Resort
#5 of 52 in North Myrtle Beach
1,181 reviews
2.2 mi away
Avista Resort
Avista Resort
#2 of 52 in North Myrtle Beach
2,284 reviews
0.3 mi away
Rodeway Inn
Rodeway Inn
#21 of 52 in North Myrtle Beach
103 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn North Myrtle Beach - Harbourgate? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn North Myrtle Beach - Harbourgate

Address: 2112 Little River Neck Rd, North Myrtle Beach, SC 29582-6142
Phone Number:
Region: United States > South Carolina > Coastal South Carolina > North Myrtle Beach
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #9 of 52 Hotels in North Myrtle Beach
Price Range: £65 - £128 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn North Myrtle Beach - Harbourgate 2.5*
Number of rooms: 101
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Hilton Hotels Direct, Travel Republic (UK), TripOnline SA, 5viajes2012 S.L., Cancelon, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hampton Inn North Myrtle Beach - Harbourgate reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn North Myrtle Beach - Harbourgate Hotel North Myrtle Beach
North Myrtle Beach Hampton Inn
Hampton Inn Harbourgate

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing