We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Worse Place Ever”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Hampton Inn North Myrtle Beach - Harbourgate
Ranked #10 of 52 Hotels in North Myrtle Beach
1 review
“Worse Place Ever”
Reviewed 9 August 2014 via mobile

1st we get to the hotel and the rooms that are reserved are not ready so we are told that we had to wait 2-3 hours. 2nd We are all overcharged on our credit cards and the so called customer service desk disrespect some of my family members. 3rd we get to the room and it's dirty with ants crawling in the bed, the carpet stunk and you could tell was not clean, the shower wasn't clean either with the previous residents soap in it....yes used! Please don't even think about asking or telling them somethings wrong ...they don't care EVEN THOUGH THE SIGN AT THE DESK CLEARLY SAYS THAT IF YOU RE NOT SAT I FIRED YOU DON'T PAY. Well that's a freaking joke. The pool is dirty with greenish water. One of my towels had brown stains and they didn't flinch when I brought it back to them. Oh here's the kicker... they have a "Laundry Room" worth no coin machine, 2 washers but only one works, but doesn't clean your clothes. And 2 dryers that you have to run 3 or 4 times because it won't dry anything. So I spent a $1 per cycle and I'm done with this place can't wait to go home. Yes I'm still her and it freaking sucks. Don't bring your family here. It's gross and these people are rude except the guy that gave me candy at 3 am Brad because I have been having the worst time ever.
Oh the only good things are that the air works and you get breakfast every morning.

Stayed August 2014, travelled with family
Helpful?
Thank Nicole M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brandy N, General Manager at Hampton Inn North Myrtle Beach - Harbourgate, responded to this review, 22 August 2014
I am sorry for the quality of you recent stay at our hotel and appreciate your feedback. The comfort, health, and safety of our guests is very important to us and we uphold our brand promise with our Satisfaction Guarantee. Please contact me directly so we can speak directly with you about this matter.

All the Best,

Brandy Newman
General Manager
Hampton Inn Harbourgate
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

460 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    151
    132
    69
    55
    53
See reviews for
181
136
23
58
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (36)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Raleigh, United States
1 review
Reviewed 7 August 2014

The front desk was less than friendly and made some significant errors in billing after I spent countless time at the desk trying to ensure that their mistakes were changed. The errors never were corrected, as was reflected on my credit card bill. There was not a single apology for the four less-than-timely visits I made to the desk for various reasons. Room was clean. Hallways were very noisy.

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Meredith H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brandy N, General Manager at Hampton Inn North Myrtle Beach - Harbourgate, responded to this review, 22 August 2014
We are very sorry that you encountered some service missteps during your stay. It's our goal to provide guests with a great experience from the moment they step foot through our doors. We are working very hard to ensure that these concerns are addressed. Please contact us directly so we can ensure your billing concerns are completely rectified.

All the Best,

Brandy Newman
General Manager
Hampton Inn Harbourgate
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these North Myrtle Beach hotels

United States
Level Contributor
6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 4 August 2014

As a personal choice I have always used Hampton Inn for my stays for over 10 years. I have never had a bad experience at any regardless of the location in the US. My wife and I had looked forward to our trip to N. Myrtle Beach, SC for our 30th anniversary. For the trip I used my HHilton points for a four day stay. This place was the most horrible stay of my entire life. The owner was rude, indifferent, and seemed very hostile to us. He didn't recognize me as a Gold member although the reservation had my member number. He can't chalk it up to an oversight as the family right before us was given a hearty welcome as members! It went down hill from there with a dirty room, bathroom, and cloudy swimming pool. I will not stay at this location ever again and will spread the news through our network. The only reason I'll stay with Hampton is the excellent service we recently received at a Hilton Garden Inn in Wilks Barre, Pa. otherwise, I'd be forced to go eslewhere. Buyer beware at this N. Myrtle Beach property!

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
1 Thank Jaime M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brandy N, General Manager at Hampton Inn North Myrtle Beach - Harbourgate, responded to this review, 22 August 2014
We're so glad we had the chance to serve you for such a special occasion. However, we very disappointed that you did not experience our warm, friendly Hamptonality. We appreciate your detailed feedback and can assure you this is not typical. We value your business and would be happy to speak with you about your concerns in greater detail.

All the Best,

Brandy Newman
General Manager
Hampton Inn Harbourate
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Santee, South Carolina
Level Contributor
25 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 July 2014

It is within a mile or two of Cherry Grove. Me and my Fiance stayed here one night. We would definitely come back. Our room was clean, staff was friendly, and we loved to proximity to the beach. I would recommend this hotel to anyone looking for a short one or two night stay in North Myrtle beach and can still be close to the beach itself.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank James B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hampton, United States
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 30 July 2014

Have stayed here multiple times while on both business & pleasure trips to the North Myrtle Beach area. Great off-beach hotel with practical pricing, pool, complimentary internet & usual Hampton Inn breakfast selections. Close to Cherry Grove beach, good restaurants, ICW, shopping, etc., just off of US-17. Friendly staff, clean, quiet.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
1 Thank John H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brunswick, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 30 July 2014

I probably won't stay here again. It was pretty $$$ and the shower was either scouring hot or freezing. The air didn't work like it should have. My parents had a suite, and they were happy with it. But as far as the basic room, I don't recommend it. For an additional 10 dollars you could get a suite. I would have done that if I had known. Either way, I probably won't stay at this particular location again. Hampton Inn is usually pretty good. This one is just far away from everything and like I said just a few issues that really should have not been a problem from the start.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
1 Thank Charles F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mineral VA, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 30 July 2014

This is a very nice hotel. It was close to our favorite golf courses. We had a small problem with the air conditioning, but that was fixed after the second request. The breakfast leaves something to be desired.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
1 Thank Taylor B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these North Myrtle Beach hotels
3.8 mi away
Best Western Ocean Sands Beach Resort
Best Western Ocean Sands Beach R...
#4 of 52 in North Myrtle Beach
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,437 reviews
0.5 mi away
Quality Inn & Suites
Quality Inn & Suites
#14 of 52 in North Myrtle Beach
4.0 of 5 bubbles 144 reviews
2.2 mi away
Avista Resort
Avista Resort
#5 of 52 in North Myrtle Beach
4.0 of 5 bubbles 2,182 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.8 mi away
Bay Watch Resort & Conference Center
Bay Watch Resort & Conference Ce...
#6 of 52 in North Myrtle Beach
4.0 of 5 bubbles 2,224 reviews
1.8 mi away
The Prince Resort
The Prince Resort
#3 of 52 in North Myrtle Beach
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,034 reviews
0.4 mi away
Comfort Inn North Myrtle Beach
Comfort Inn North Myrtle Beach
#19 of 52 in North Myrtle Beach
3.5 of 5 bubbles 94 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn North Myrtle Beach - Harbourgate? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn North Myrtle Beach - Harbourgate

Property: Hampton Inn North Myrtle Beach - Harbourgate
Address: 2112 Little River Neck Rd, North Myrtle Beach, SC 29582-6142
Phone Number:
Region: United States > South Carolina > Coastal South Carolina > North Myrtle Beach
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Best Value Hotel in North Myrtle Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn North Myrtle Beach - Harbourgate 2.5*
Number of rooms: 101
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travel Republic (UK), Hotels.com, Expedia, Hotel.de, Priceline, Booking.com, Hilton Hotels Direct, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Cancelon, Evoline ltd, HRS and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hampton Inn North Myrtle Beach - Harbourgate reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn North Myrtle Beach - Harbourgate Hotel North Myrtle Beach
North Myrtle Beach Hampton Inn
Hampton Inn Harbourgate

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing