We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.
Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Hampton Inn North Myrtle Beach - Harbourgate
Ranked #12 of 52 Hotels in North Myrtle Beach
Missouri
Level Contributor
182 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 81 helpful votes
“Nice Stay”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 August 2014

We stayed at this location for 3 nights and had a nice experience. The staff was friendly and helpful, our room was clean and comfortable, breakfast was good, and best of all we got a great rate. No complaints here.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank JJ R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

447 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    144
    127
    68
    55
    53
See reviews for
175
133
20
57
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (35)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Concord, United States
1 review
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 August 2014

Great staff, clean rooms, great breakfast, great work out facility. Easy check in and check out. Helpful with information. Indoor pool looked nice but didn't use. Not on the beach but easily accessed.

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Terry L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rockville, United States
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 August 2014

I stayed here one night in which they charged premium rate and put my family in a little studio type room without a fridge or microwave. They room was stuffy and had mold on the ceiling. It was a nightmare. I had to leave to find another hotel close by that was cleaner, roomier and had a fridge a microwave. That was after they couldn't find me a fridge that I needed urgently. Please save yourself the worry, don't stay here. There are other good hotels close by.

Room Tip: If you have to stay here. Please make sure you ask whether your room has all the amenities you want...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Marion K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brandy N, General Manager at Hampton Inn North Myrtle Beach - Harbourgate, responded to this review, 22 August 2014
Marion,

Please accept our sincere apologies for the disappointing service and amenities of your recent stay. We know our guests deserve the best and we will use your comments as we continually evolve to meet and exceed our guests' expectations. We hate to hear of any guest cutting their stay short and have shared your comments with our team. Rest assured appropriate steps have been made to correct the issues you encountered with comfort and cleanliness. Should you return to our area in the future, we would love to have you back so we may better demonstrate the complete quality stay you expect and deserve.

Thank you,

Brandy Newman
General Manager
Hampton Inn Harbourgate
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these North Myrtle Beach hotels

Wilmington DE
Level Contributor
55 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 August 2014

We were in a King suite with whirlpool bath. The room and bathroom were huge. Unfortunately the room was very stuffy and smelled like cigarette smoke, and I was NOT in a smoking room. The smoking rooms were at the opposite end of the hall near the ice and the hallway there stunk of cigarette smoke. The room needs to be updated. Decor was dated and it felt old. It appears they updated the sink/vanity in the bathroom, but nothing else. There is a mini-fridge, microwave, and keurig with coffee. But no plates/cups/utensils at all. Not even condiments for the coffee. The air conditioner was so loud, every time it cycled on it sounded like a loud truck started up outside the window. And when I went to get into bed, the sheets were wrinkled and disheveled and looked as if the bed had been slept in. The bottom sheet was barely hanging on. I convinced myself the sheets were clean and it was just a very messy bed making job. Overall, the bed and pillows were comfortable.

Breakfast was ok. It was very crowded and difficult to get in and get what you needed. And getting a table to sit down and eat was a challenge. Another guest said it had been like that all week.

The work out room was sufficient and the pool looked ok with access to outdoors. The front desk staff were very nice and courteous.

The main floor bathroom smelled like someone had sex in it, both when checking in and the following day.

There was a sign in the elevator bragging about how the "duvet covers and sheets are laundered fresh, every guest, every room, every day". I though it was vogue for hotels to be energy conscious and not launder unnecessarily, so wonder why they would brag about this.

Overall, this hotel could use some renovations. Bad smells make you automatically feel as if you are in a dirty place. I expect more from Hampton Inn.

Room Tip: Ask for a room that does not smell.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank AOK2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brandy N, General Manager at Hampton Inn North Myrtle Beach - Harbourgate, responded to this review, 22 August 2014
Thank you for taking the time to let us know about your recent stay. We appreciate you bringing these issues to our attention. We would love to expand our breakfast area to accomodate our guests to be able to sit comfortable at breakfast during the times when we are full. We have addressed the air conditioning issue and apologize that this wasn't taken care of prior to your arrival. We hope that the next stay we can show you our true hamptonality.

All the Best,

Brandy Newman
General Manager
Hampton Inn Harbourgate
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Montgomery
1 review
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 August 2014

When we first arrived for our week long beach vacation, the people at the front desk were friendly. Well that changed when our card was declined initially, had to use another credit card which said it was approved. Got to the room, bathroom door did not lock, bugs in the bathroom floor, and the carpet felt damp. Two days later, after returning from a trip to the beach, the key would not work in our door...I took the key to the desk and was informed that yet another card was declined! I was appalled. There were plenty of funds to cover this awful room, but the person at the front desk did not "process" my card, so it had to be taken back to be saved "on file", and I was assured that it would not be charged twice...that was a big, fat LIE!!! There have been multiple charges on both cards and funds taken and replaced and taken again from each card. People at the front desk are of no help and I will tell them how dissatisfied I am with this hole in the wall place. I will be sure to take a picture of the plate that reads, "if you are not satisfied, you do not pay" and will pester the life out of someone until I get all of my money back, which is the cost of the room and then some, since I've been overcharged by $100.

  • Stayed August 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Ucheavennmyeyez
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brandy N, General Manager at Hampton Inn North Myrtle Beach - Harbourgate, responded to this review, 22 August 2014
Thank you for sharing your review of your recent stay with us. Your comments regarding the cleanliness of your room have been brought to the attention of our housekeeping team to ensure we improve. We will be reaching out to you to further resolve any issues with your billing. Thank you again!

All the Best,

Brandy Newman
General Manager
Hampton Inn Harbourgate
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Charlotte, North Carolina
Level Contributor
13 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 August 2014

Stayed at this hotel because of its proximity to a friend's condo on the beach. It's a pretty standard Hampton Inn so no surprises. Rooms and beds were clean, but we did notice indirectly that the flooring was not the cleanest. We have a 10-month old and her feet got a little just walking around the room on the carpet and tile. Not a huge deal for us though. Hotel has a swimming pool and fitness center, although we didn't use either. Complimentary breakfast is standard, nothing plush but enough to take the morning edge off. Would recommend for people looking for a clean, relatively cheap hotel to stay near the beach in. Not great for easy access to the beach, but there are a couple of restaurants/bars within walking distance, and Rt. 17 is a minute away with shopping/dinning/drinking.

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank jvbazza
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brandy N, General Manager at Hampton Inn North Myrtle Beach - Harbourgate, responded to this review, 22 August 2014
Thank you for taking the time to let us know about your recent stay. We appreciate your patronage and hope that this stay didn't deter you from staying with the hampton brand in the future. We appreciate you bringing these issues to our attention and we have since professionally cleaned the carpet in your guest room. Thank you again for letting us know about your recent stay.

All the Best,

Brandy Newman
General Manager
Hampton Inn Harbourgte
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hopkins, South Carolina, United States
Level Contributor
33 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 August 2014

We were here for three nights in July for a family reunion. My daughter booked this property for us thinking she was booking a suite. It was not what most people think of when they first think of a suite. I was very disappointed because I was expecting two rooms as a suite but only got one room with a king size bed and a sofa bed. Although the desk clerk described the room as "huge", I don't define what I saw as "huge". The areas on the property that I used were clean, the room was clean and the bed was comfortable. To be considered a suite, the one room space was not comfortable for four people. I have no complaint about the staff because they were not in anyway rude or unhelpful under the circumstances.

Room Tip: Be very clear about what you want and what the hotel has to offer in types of accommodations. Don...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Carol Ann B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brandy N, General Manager at Hampton Inn North Myrtle Beach - Harbourgate, responded to this review, 22 August 2014
Thank you for taking the time to let us know about your recent stay. We appreicate you taking the time to give us geedback about your stay. We have addressed the issue with our reservationist on making certain to describe the room details to the best of their ability so that this doesn't happen to our future guests. We apologize that you didn't get to experience our true Hamptonality.

All the Best,

Brandy Newman
General Manager
Hampton Inn Harbourgate
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these North Myrtle Beach hotels
3.8 mi away
BEST WESTERN Ocean Sands Beach Resort
BEST WESTERN Ocean Sands Beach R...
#3 of 52 in North Myrtle Beach
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,407 reviews
0.5 mi away
Quality Inn & Suites
Quality Inn & Suites
#14 of 52 in North Myrtle Beach
4.0 of 5 bubbles 142 reviews
2.2 mi away
Avista Resort
Avista Resort
#5 of 52 in North Myrtle Beach
4.0 of 5 bubbles 2,157 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.8 mi away
Bay Watch Resort & Conference Center
Bay Watch Resort & Conference Ce...
#6 of 52 in North Myrtle Beach
4.0 of 5 bubbles 2,213 reviews
1.8 mi away
The Prince Resort
The Prince Resort
#4 of 52 in North Myrtle Beach
4.0 of 5 bubbles 990 reviews
0.4 mi away
Comfort Inn North Myrtle Beach
Comfort Inn North Myrtle Beach
#16 of 52 in North Myrtle Beach
3.5 of 5 bubbles 93 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn North Myrtle Beach - Harbourgate? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn North Myrtle Beach - Harbourgate

Property: Hampton Inn North Myrtle Beach - Harbourgate
Address: 2112 Little River Neck Rd, North Myrtle Beach, SC 29582-6142
Phone Number:
Region: United States > South Carolina > Coastal South Carolina > North Myrtle Beach
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Best Value Hotel in North Myrtle Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn North Myrtle Beach - Harbourgate 2.5*
Number of rooms: 101
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travel Republic (UK), Expedia, Hotels.com, Hilton Hotels Direct, TripOnline SA, Booking.com, Odigeo, Ebookers, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hampton Inn North Myrtle Beach - Harbourgate reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn North Myrtle Beach - Harbourgate Hotel North Myrtle Beach
North Myrtle Beach Hampton Inn
Hampton Inn Harbourgate

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing