We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Ocean Drive Beach and Golf Resort
If you like this hotel, you might also be interested in
Avista Resort(North Myrtle Beach)(Great Value!)
US$164
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Harbourgate Resort & Marina, Oceana Resorts(North Myrtle Beach)(Great Value!)
US$146
US$114
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Rodeway Inn(North Myrtle Beach)
US$79
RodewayInn
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Bay Watch Resort & Conference Center(North Myrtle Beach)(Great Value!)
US$212
US$205
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Prince Resort(North Myrtle Beach)(Great Value!)
US$104
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Quality Inn & Suites(North Myrtle Beach)(Great Value!)
US$119
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Beach Cove Resort(North Myrtle Beach)(Great Value!)
US$170
US$160
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Seaside(North Myrtle Beach)(Great Value!)
US$148
US$129
Travelocity
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$164
US$144
Travelocity
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Best Western Ocean Sands Beach Resort(North Myrtle Beach)(Great Value!)
US$134
US$89
Travelocity
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (566)
Filter reviews
566 results
Traveller rating
131
182
113
67
73
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
131
182
113
67
73
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsspanish galleonlazy riverroom was cleanhot tubwithin walking distancebreakfast buffetcleaning staffmain streetindoor poolmurphy bedfull size refrigeratorlabor day weekendgreat beacheasy access to the beachfamily vacationbalconyod
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
259 - 264 of 566 reviews
Reviewed 16 January 2014

I was here the weekend of Jan. 10-12, 2014. I stayed here years ago, but never again. Regarding the amenities: no sauna (they are taking it out I was told), the jets on the Jacuzzi didn't work (the button to turn them on was removed) No late checkout so you can forget that (and this is the dead of winter and the place wasn't 1/4 full) Someone had set off firecrackers two floors above us and when I called the front desk, it was just blown off. EXTREMELY loud noise coming from outside workers 24/7. Please don't waste your money.

Room Tip: There are far better places to stay in NMB. OD Resort used to be one of them, but no more.
  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank mylizzielou
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 January 2014 via mobile

Spent New Year at this Hotel and have never paid money to be tortured by such a sorry mattress! We were there with 3 other couples rented 4 rooms and all mattresses were equally sorry! I think the cots in jail would be more comfortable. Would not stay there again for free.

Stayed: January 2014, travelled with friends
3  Thank Julie6148
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 December 2013

Best location of any hotel for SOS week, but thats pretty much it. Not a bad hotel but also not a great hotel. The pools were dirty. The rooms were very clean. The front desk staff wasn't overly friendly, but not rude either. We stayed ocean front on the 10th floor and the balconies werent priviet at all! You could see everyone on their balcony! I may or may not go back.

Room Tip: probably an oceanfront end room would be best
  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Janice A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 November 2013

This shows that you can't believe everything you read when it comes to reviews, which is what I based my decision on to stay here. I was booked for a suite but was first assigned a regular small bedroom. The front desk did make the correction saying they didn't know who noted it incorrectly on the reservation. The walls are thin and the first night we were entertained by the people and all the people they had crammed into their room next to us. In the morning I awoke to the sound of heavy machinery where a pier is going in just outside of the hotel. I can't fault the hotel since I'm sure they aren't responsible for the pier but I wouldn't make a reservation until after the pier is finished if you value your sleep. The beds are FIRM, the room was clean but there are no frills or extras.

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Robin S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 November 2013

Really great room with TV, microwave, toaster, fridge, proper crockery and cutlery and a hair dryer. A very well equipped room with a great view of the ocean and very friendly staff. Excellent stay.

Not so keen on the resort itself. It was a bit tacky and holiday style - ie: beach ware and t shirt shops everywhere with goofy rubbish trinkets for sale….. seen one shop, you’ve seen them all..!! But, very happy to recommend the hotel itself as a great stay, well equipped hotel.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Sofisticat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews