We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Delightful”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Ocean Drive Beach and Golf Resort
Ranked #18 of 52 Hotels in North Myrtle Beach
Lafayette, Indiana
Level Contributor
75 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“Delightful”
Reviewed 18 August 2014

We were so pleased with this location for our little get away. It is right there on the corner of main and ocean drive-Our check in was fast and friendly -there is minimal on site parking spots but there was parking directly across the street which was fine,well lit
Our condo was on the 8th floor away from the elevators,private and quiet-
The bed was very comfortable and linens clean,fresh and soft with Plenty of pillows
There was a door to close off the kitchen area and living/dining - murphy bed balconey area from the main King size bed - we actually used the murphy bed for afternoon naps lol
The whole resort was clean,friendly and all we encountered were helpful
The pool,hot tub,lazy river very nice and not over crowded the beach was right there within a few yards of the hotel pool area-
The resort has multiple eating options on site we did not do the breakfast buffet but a good old fashioned meal off the menu worked very well-We also made use of the afternoon restaurant and had a wonderful meal there in the Tiki lounge-We did not visit the Bar in the evenings
Everything is within easy walking distance from this location which I love since I am a walker and love to check things out - The Kroger is just up the road about a mile from Ocean drive if you need anything-the people there are very friendly also
We knew that we would be encountering rain during this visit to Myrtle Beach and it did but I wasnt letting that stop my beach walking - rain poncho and I was on my way!

Room Tip: The rooms higher up have less noise especially from the elevators Room 822 was very nice-private by...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Cherpurr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

529 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    124
    173
    103
    60
    69
See reviews for
165
161
12
12
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (125)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Pompton Plains, New Jersey
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 August 2014 via mobile

I have been to this hotel for the past 5 years with both my friends and my girlfriend. I can honestly say it is a well-kept, clean and comfortable hotel to stay at. I don't know what the people who complained about it being dirty are talking about (I'm sorry, but the south does have bugs and it's impossible to keep every one of them out of a hotel, no matter how nice it is!) The views are beautiful, especially from the top floors. The pool area and lazy river are also very nice. The only reason I don't give 5 stars is because of the customer service. I'm speaking specifically about Randall, Mary, and Charlene the bartender. Their lack of interpersonal skills is quite disturbing and they either need a serious attitude adjustment or to find employment in another type of business that doesn't require interacting with people. However, Ed and Stan are incredibly nice and accommodating. If you have the pleasure of dealing with them, tell them you read Matt from New Jersey's review about how great they were (they'll know who you're talking about). If all the staff were like them, this place would have 5 stars across the board. I just hope that the management reads this review and similar ones about the poor customer service before it's too late and they lose regular customers like myself.

Stayed August 2014
Helpful?
Thank mjenisch
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Albemarle, North Carolina
Level Contributor
36 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 August 2014

Mediocre, and definitely not a resort. We've stayed here several times over the years because it is close to the grand kids. They would come over to meet us, go to the beach and pool. Starting this year only guests registered at the hotel can use the facilities. They asked our grand kids to leave because they weren't hotel guests. Really, asked kids to leave? So long jerks, we'll spend our money elsewhere from now on.

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank James W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these North Myrtle Beach hotels

Milwaukee, Wisconsin
Level Contributor
20 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 August 2014

We arrived by 11:00 am as we had a early flight and were told that we could not check in until 4pm as that was their check in time. We asked if we could store our luggage their so we could do some exploring until check in. First we were told that they did not have a room to do that so we sat in the lobby. A few moments later a man from the front desk stated that he could put our luggage in the back with them, kudos to him and thanks. When we returned our room was ready 2 hours early. despite being accosted at the pool for just rinsing the sand off our feet prior to getting a wristband we were allowed to enter from the beach. The room and beds were quite small but it was clean which was more important. We were their for 5 days and our room was not touched by room service, which was ok with me as long as we were given clean towels. Didn't want them going through my things and gadgets. The view from the balcony was awesome and the beach was right at our doorstep. Their is a Walmart in walking distance and many shops, restaurants and things to do nearby. Overall I will return but book it through the hotel vs a third party site so I can have my choice in rooms.

Room Tip: Higher floor rooms facing the ocean and away from the elevator, vending and ice machines have less n...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Liz1268
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 August 2014 via mobile

Dirty, old. And the staff were incredibly rude. One front desk gentleman told us we were "barking up the wrong tree" when we went to explain a problem to him. Who am I supposed to talk to if there is a problem if not the front desk? Our room didn't get service two days in a row. You couldn't pay me to stay there again

Stayed August 2014, travelled with family
Helpful?
4 Thank Deb C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Boone, North Carolina, United States
Level Contributor
9 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 August 2014 via mobile

Had the top floor ocean front room and couldnt have been more pleased! The beds were comfortable and was surprised by the hot water and pressure we had. Staff was very accommodating. Will plan on staying here again.

  • Stayed July 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Pamela W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Buffalo, New York
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 August 2014

I have stayed at this hotel many times with my family and my most recent time was the worst experience I have ever had. I was checking out and while checking out there was a misunderstanding over the total amount I was supposed to pay. I was told by two people, once on the phone, and once in person at the hotel that my total was $1150 and my initial deposit of $178 would be deducted from that amount. They decided that it was $1150 on top of the $178 I already payed. So while we were figuring that out the man at the front desk started being very rude and was cutting me off, after this the woman at the front desk also chimed in and was yelling at me telling me I wasn't getting the money back. So after that I decided to inform them of all of the problems of our stay to see if they could compensate me another way. There was a cockroach in the bathroom right next to the cafe (I have pictures that I will post with this to prove it.) and the service from the cleaning staff was horrible. They never took out the garbages and they never swept the floors. Once I offered to show the pictures of the cockroach they started yelling at me and told me that they were calling the police to escort me off of their property. I asked for what reason, and they couldn't give me one. After arguing with them some more I decided to leave the hotel and tried to contact the general manager, who never got back to me after several phone calls. The pools and the view are the only good thing about this hotel. I work in customer service and if we treated any customer the way I was treated, we would be fired on the spot. I would not recommend this place to anyone!

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with friends
    • Service
Helpful?
7 Thank Michael S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these North Myrtle Beach hotels
0.2 mi away
Avista Resort
Avista Resort
#5 of 52 in North Myrtle Beach
2,207 reviews
1.7 mi away
Best Western Ocean Sands Beach Resort
Best Western Ocean Sands Beach R...
#3 of 52 in North Myrtle Beach
1,475 reviews
2.3 mi away
The Prince Resort
The Prince Resort
#4 of 52 in North Myrtle Beach
1,076 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.7 mi away
Bay Watch Resort & Conference Center
Bay Watch Resort & Conference Ce...
#6 of 52 in North Myrtle Beach
2,241 reviews
2.0 mi away
Quality Inn & Suites
Quality Inn & Suites
#13 of 52 in North Myrtle Beach
148 reviews
4.2 mi away
North Beach Plantation
North Beach Plantation
#2 of 52 in North Myrtle Beach
2,599 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ocean Drive Beach and Golf Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ocean Drive Beach and Golf Resort

Property: Ocean Drive Beach and Golf Resort
Address: 98 N Ocean Blvd, North Myrtle Beach, SC 29582-3046
Region: United States > South Carolina > Coastal South Carolina > North Myrtle Beach
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#6 Top resorts Hotel in North Myrtle Beach
#14 On the Beach Hotel in North Myrtle Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — Ocean Drive Beach and Golf Resort 3*
Number of rooms: 179
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Travel Republic (UK), TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your Ocean Drive Beach and Golf Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ocean Drive Beach And Golf Hotel North Myrtle Beach
Ocean Drive Beach Resort
Ocean Drive Beach And Golf Resort North Myrtle Beach
Ocean Drive Resort Myrtle Beach
Ocean Drive Beach Golf
Ocean Drive Myrtle
Ocean Drive Beach Hotel North Myrtle

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing