We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Never disappointed!”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Bob Evans

Bob Evans
Cuisines: American
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Groups, Cheap Eats, Child-friendly
Dining options: Brunch, Dinner, Lunch, Breakfast, Highchairs Available, Seating, Takeout, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Description: Discover Farm-Fresh Goodness
Fayetteville, North Carolina
Level Contributor
49 reviews
32 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“Never disappointed!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 May 2013

As we travel we try to stop at restaurants we know and feel safe eating the food. Bob Evans is one of our regular breakfast or late evening restaurants. This Bob Evans is my favorite while at MB. I drop my husband off for his early morning tee time and before I start my serious shopping I start with a good, relaxing breakfast here. The breakfasts are tasty and filling. Servers are friendly and courteous and I don't feel rushed if I want to linger over my coffee and read the paper before the big shopping event. I visit this Bob Evans at least once when we come to the beach. Very clean, large breakfast menu, great food, good prices and friendly staff.

  • Visited April 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank joeygirl911
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

57 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    16
    25
    7
    7
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Little River, South Carolina
Level Contributor
8 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Usually very good....”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 February 2013

Bob Evans is a family restaurant. Usually when my daughter and I go there are few children and mostly older adults. This Bob Evans has excellent waitresses and waiters. The food is plain but very good. If there is a problem they will take care of it. Whenever I visit my daughter we have one meal here and have always been happy.

  • Visited February 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Marcia B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Toronto, Canada
Level Contributor
123 reviews
93 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 55 helpful votes
“New gluten Free Menu”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 February 2013

Arrived at Bob Evans to be pleasantly surprised with a new Gluten Free menu. In the past I did my best to pick items that would be GF (eg eggs, salad). The GF menu has lots of choices for breakfast, lunch and dinner. The staff took great care to make sure everything was GF and that I was happy with my meal.. We will certainly be back.

  • Visited February 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank BiffSr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Southport, North Carolina
Level Contributor
97 reviews
37 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
“A bit frustrating”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 September 2012 via mobile

We were meeting friends and coming down from North Carolina so Bob Evans was on our side of the road. The place is roomy and we could have breakfast or lunch. I had the Potato Soup (pretty good and with a cheese flavor) and salad.

We had a hard time getting the attention of our waitress a couple times; the Hostess spotted our needs as well as 2 other waitresses ... be prepared to get up and go to the counter if you need something. The hostess / casher wanted to know if we enjoyed our time...we reminded her the service was lacking. She said she'd check into it. The restaurant was not busy so no excuse for not paying better attention.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Bea R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Clarksville, Indiana
Level Contributor
61 reviews
40 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
“what can one say”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 September 2012

its bob evans, always great. tremendous food, excellent service, good location tho a little far north of downtown myrtle, visit this bob evans everytime we go to myrtle beach and will return there in the future

Visited September 2012
Helpful?
Thank randy w
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Bob Evans also viewed

Myrtle Beach, Coastal South Carolina
North Myrtle Beach, Coastal South Carolina
 
North Myrtle Beach, Coastal South Carolina
North Myrtle Beach, Coastal South Carolina
 
North Myrtle Beach, Coastal South Carolina
North Myrtle Beach, Coastal South Carolina
 

Been to Bob Evans? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing