We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Fabulous!”

Sugami Sushi Bar & Grill North
Cuisines: Sushi
Dining options: Waitstaff
Restaurant details
Dining options: Waitstaff
Greensboro, North Carolina
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Fabulous!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 September 2013

The food was perfect! Our waitress did not speak perfect English but she was so nice and helpful that it was charming instead of annoying. The restaraunt was clean, but the age of the chair coverings made it look a bit old. That is the only improvement that could be made.

Visited September 2013
Helpful?
Thank guitargirl3002
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

9 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    6
    1
    0
    1
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Logansport, Indiana
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Suprised”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 July 2013

This place was suprisingly very good. I say suprisingly because at 7pm when we arriced not but 4 other people were there to eat & everywhere else had a 2hour wait. The chef was very funny! Service was good, but when we sent the rest of our family they only had 1 chef working so we made reservations really for no reason because we had to eat in shifts instead of as a group.

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
Thank Katya S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Toledo, OH
Level Contributor
75 reviews
36 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
“Delicious Sushi!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 July 2012

Staff here were very friendly and very helpful. Sushi was awesome. Went back twice we liked the restaurant so well. Great sushi deals late night & drink specials as well. Highly recommend to try it out!

  • Visited July 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank daisytoledo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
South Hill, Virginia
Level Contributor
27 reviews
25 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“GREAT!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 June 2012

If you like sushi, this is the place to be. Not crowded and the sushi chef will talk to you while he works and make recommendations, too.

Visited June 2012
Helpful?
Thank Wooddog3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Sugami Sushi Bar & Grill North also viewed

Myrtle Beach, Coastal South Carolina
Myrtle Beach, Coastal South Carolina
 
Myrtle Beach, Coastal South Carolina
Myrtle Beach, Coastal South Carolina
 
Myrtle Beach, Coastal South Carolina
Myrtle Beach, Coastal South Carolina
 

Been to Sugami Sushi Bar & Grill North? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing