We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great little place, excellent food and great prices”

Mango's on the Beach Lounge
Cuisines: American
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Child-friendly
Dining options: Dinner, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Waitstaff
Wauconda, IL
Level Contributor
134 reviews
77 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
“Great little place, excellent food and great prices”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 March 2013

Went here twice on our trip. Both times were great experiences. The food was delicious and the prices were super reasonable!!!

Visited March 2013
Helpful?
Thank KW90
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

60 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    27
    16
    8
    5
    4
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Clarksville, Indiana
Level Contributor
61 reviews
40 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
“great food, great service”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 September 2012

if you stay in myrtle beach you have to try mangos in the dunes resort. food is outstanding, a little pricey but they had half off entrees while we were there, went twice and will return

Visited September 2012
Helpful?
Thank randy w
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Northvale, New Jersey
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“GREAT SERVICE AND FOOD”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 September 2012

The food was fantastic and the service could not have been better. Great bang for your buck. I was very surprised how good it was

Visited August 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank mikeorei
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hamlet, North Carolina
Level Contributor
51 reviews
39 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“waitresses ignored us”
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 June 2012

We sat at a table just as karoke was finishing. 3 servers walked by us numerous times but never stopped. Most people had left and there were people at only 2 other tables. We finally stepped in and asked for assistance. Finally a server came to our table but she was not happy. We decised to skip food after that.

Visited June 2012
Helpful?
Thank yumyumfun
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Clarksville, Indiana
Level Contributor
61 reviews
40 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
“mangos on the beach, have to eat there if you visit myrtle beach”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 June 2012

My wife and i ate dinner there on mon may28, had a half off coupon from sands, initially sticker shocked by the prices on the menu, and never having been there, the very nice personal service by several staff members, the decor, i really thought i would get a small rib or two with a bunch of flowers ferns and other vegatable matter designed to be pretty instead of good. What i got was a full rack of ribs that melted like cotton candy in my mouth. The potato seemed a little old but still good. The bread served was some of the best i've ever eaten and the service was beyond what i expected. The next night we took our sons, daughter and her friend from purdue. The first night was not a flook. The service was high end, the food is without doubt the best on the beach. The new york strip was perfect. Mangos is running a special half off entre items, if you go to mrytle beach visit this resteraunt for dinner. its in the Sand Dunes Resort on ocean drive about 5 miles north of downtown Myrtle beach. You wont regret it

  • Visited June 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank randy w
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Mango's on the Beach Lounge also viewed

Myrtle Beach, Coastal South Carolina
Myrtle Beach, Coastal South Carolina
 
Myrtle Beach, Coastal South Carolina
Myrtle Beach, Coastal South Carolina
 

Been to Mango's on the Beach Lounge? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing