We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“not bad”

Mango's on the Beach Lounge
Cuisines: American
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Child-friendly
Dining options: Dinner, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Waitstaff
pa
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“not bad”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 July 2013

it was a nice restaurant, and only ate their one time, choices were limited, but service was good, tax like all restaurants in myrtle beach were high

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
Thank BrooklynJoJo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

60 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    27
    16
    8
    5
    4
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Greenville, North Carolina
Level Contributor
27 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“added bonus”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 July 2013

This restaurant was a bonus because it was part of the sand dunes resort and spa package. Your entrée was 50% off(I am sure they hiked prices to make you think you were getting a deal...end up paying what you normally pay for that type meal) and delicious; nonetheless! Service was great and when you were done, you didn't have to travel. You could browse the resort or simply go back to your room...beautiful!

Visited June 2013
Helpful?
Thank rissa k
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Clarksville, Indiana
Level Contributor
61 reviews
40 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
“went to mangos again memorial day week”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 June 2013

Returned to mango's on the beach while on vacation again this yeaar. Actually made plans to go there before we ever left home, lol. Love the service, food has been great everytime we've been there. They have half off dinner entre's such as, rack of rib, new york steaks, chicken alfredo and various other entre's. Have tried them all and have been very happy with every one. The atmosphere and personal service give you the feeling of being in an upscale resteraunt setting with a view of the beach, very nice. thanks for the romantic dinner with my wife, a memory that will last a lifetime

  • Visited May 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank randy w
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Somerset, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
110 reviews
76 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
“A nice little place”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 June 2013

We spent about three hours here while we waited for our room to be ready in an adjoining hotel, the service was good, the food was pretty good and the view from the window tables was nice.

Visited June 2013
Helpful?
Thank mzwelker
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wauconda, IL
Level Contributor
134 reviews
77 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
“Great little place, excellent food and great prices”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 March 2013

Went here twice on our trip. Both times were great experiences. The food was delicious and the prices were super reasonable!!!

Visited March 2013
Helpful?
Thank KW90
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Mango's on the Beach Lounge also viewed

Myrtle Beach, Coastal South Carolina
Myrtle Beach, Coastal South Carolina
 
Myrtle Beach, Coastal South Carolina
Myrtle Beach, Coastal South Carolina
 

Been to Mango's on the Beach Lounge? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing