We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“You're not oceanfront - but you've got a house for a room price!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Barefoot Resort Yacht Club
Dandridge, Tennessee
Level Contributor
48 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 62 helpful votes
“You're not oceanfront - but you've got a house for a room price!”
Reviewed 23 June 2014

If you're traveling with kids, this is the best bang for your buck. We took our 2 girls and one of their friends - they had their own room and my wife and I had ours. That in itself was worth its weight in gold. Easy check in, (we prepaid for the room) Tons of space for the $$. This is a townhouse, so you have a full kitchen, living room and screened in porch. There is public beach parking so we just drove over there and always had a spot to park (And this was in June). If it were just my wife and I, we would've had a beachfront room, but with the family - space matters! The main pool was gigantic, but only about 3 ft deep. You have to drive to it, but not far. There is a large hot tub and a server going around for drink orders. There is also a pool close to your townhouse that's usually unoccupied with a grill so you've pretty much got that to yourself if you want it. Great food nearby, right beside Barefoot Landing which is a great evening walk with shops and restaurants. Only downers was the bed wasn't that comfy, but we were too tired at the end of the day that it didn't even matter. These are privately owned, so your bed may be better. Overall, we were very happy and recommend this to anyone wanting plenty of space and classy accommodations. Beats an oceanfront double any day of the week!

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Jeff S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

109 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    35
    20
    18
    5
    31
See reviews for
54
20
Solo
0
2
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (32)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Myrtle Beach, South Carolina
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 May 2014

The rooms were gorgeous. We rented a two-bedroom condo and ended up with three: one master bedroom with two queens, another smaller one with two queens, and one with one king bed - all had bathrooms. The kitchen was beautiful, the rooms were beautiful. The only issues faced were with the staff and trying to figure out where the heck we were supposed to go. The main office is not anywhere near the condos, and the offices nearby are of no help. And the pool was closed (same as many other reviews I've read above). Overall, not bad since we didn't spend too much time in the room, but the service could use some work. And a re-title: it is not a HOTEL, it is a CONDO.

  • Stayed May 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank JunyJu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 April 2014

The way this place is ran is ridiculous. To check in you have to leave property go 10 min down the street to find the Main Office. Then checkin says 3 well when we got there they said between 3-5 and they would call us when place was ready. It took forever. The pools were all closed too. The house however was amazing 3 bed 2.5 baths and layout was perfect also very clean. The location to Myrtle Beach Downtown is alil far (20min drive) but for the price it's worth it.

  • Stayed March 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank JLUTERI
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Detroit, Michigan
Level Contributor
107 reviews
48 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 March 2014

Had a one bedroom. Decorated very nice view of the marina and inter coastal. Signing in is confusing as you have to go about half a mile a way to sign in, and no one at the location of the resort is any help. No daily maid service. Price was dirt cheap as it was off season.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Bill F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lansing, Michigan
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 18 February 2014

Stayed in 11th Floor Condo in the towers(?) last spring break, 4 adults, 3 kids with room for at least 3 more.The pictures online did not do it justice, decor looked all brand new in person. It is off beach but plenty of places really close to get on beach,plus you have a view of it from super big balcony. You cannot beat the price, location was great. The only negatives:it was only in high 60s and pool was COLD. The key box on door took a little bit of work but figured it out,eventually. 4bdrms it was gigantic, PERFECT place for golf getaway,too.

  • Stayed March 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank cy62014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Annandale, Virginia
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 18 February 2014

I really did not know what to expect. The pictures shown on the Hotels.com website had no relation to the location we stayed at. We stayed in the Ironwood section, building #4. We were about a mile from the ocean but due to the time of the year, it was a quick drive to the public beach and easy to find parking.

The master bedroom has two twins pushed together - not an actual king bed. It was comfortable enough. Both bathrooms were fine - no issues with them. The kitchen was well-stocked and clean. Overall, the accommodations were just fine though our room (and likely our building) had really bad sulfur water. It was especially noticeable in the bathrooms but the kitchen had very little sulfur smell. Perhaps the kitchen is on a different water source.

There is no daily maid service. You are asked to place dirty dishes in the dishwasher and start it before you leave. Our unit had a washer/dryer in it. Such units do not have linen service so again, you are on your own. Apparently, units without a washer/dryer can request fresh towels.

We would definitely stay here again. Note that all the condos appear to have three floors. The buildings do NOT have elevators so be prepared to lug your belongings and groceries if you are unlucky enough to be on the second or third floors.

Room Tip: Check in early to try and get a first or second floor room. The third floor is quite a trek with lug...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Dave B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gaithersburg, Maryland
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 22 October 2013

we stayed at this place this week end, nice place with friendly staff, specially Amanda, who helped us directing to reservation center and even though we arrived after hours, she was waiting for us,
we had nice trip.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank YogiHanumantu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these North Myrtle Beach hotels
4.6 mi away
Maritime Beach Club
Maritime Beach Club
#26 of 52 in North Myrtle Beach
111 reviews
4.5 mi away
Avista Resort
Avista Resort
#5 of 52 in North Myrtle Beach
2,207 reviews
2.7 mi away
Best Western Ocean Sands Beach Resort
Best Western Ocean Sands Beach R...
#3 of 52 in North Myrtle Beach
1,475 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.6 mi away
The Prince Resort
The Prince Resort
#4 of 52 in North Myrtle Beach
1,076 reviews
5.7 mi away
Quality Inn & Suites
Quality Inn & Suites
#13 of 52 in North Myrtle Beach
148 reviews
0.9 mi away
North Beach Plantation
North Beach Plantation
#2 of 52 in North Myrtle Beach
2,599 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Barefoot Resort Yacht Club? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Barefoot Resort Yacht Club

Property: Barefoot Resort Yacht Club
Address: 2151 Bridge View Ct, North Myrtle Beach, SC 29582-9362
Region: United States > South Carolina > Coastal South Carolina > North Myrtle Beach
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Spa Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #35 of 41 Speciality Lodging in North Myrtle Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Barefoot Resort Yacht Club 3.5*
Number of rooms: 50
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
For pristine accommodations in prestigious Barefoot Resort, book your next vacation with the splendid villas of the Barefoot Yacht Club. Situated in the beautiful Barefoot Resort, the Barefoot Yacht Club offers breathtaking location on the edge of the Intracoastal Waterway. Each unit features a private balcony that overlooks the Barefoot Marina and is sure to be a perfect spot to unwind at the end of a fun-filled day. The villas of the Barefoot Yacht Club are the premier property at Barefoot Resort and offer sprawling, open floor plans sure to accommodate groups of any size comfortably. Two, three and four bedroom layouts are available, with the largest condos measuring up to 2,500 square feet. Luxury touches like granite counters, designer decoration, deluxe bedding and plush seating will impress even the most discriminating traveler. All Yacht Club condos provide standard conveniences like fully-equipped kitchens, washer/dryer combinations, multiple TVs with cable and complimentary WiFi resort-wide. On-site, numerous amenities are available to all guests. Grab a frosty drink or fresh seafood from Dirty Don's Oyster Bar, conveniently located at the Barefoot Marina. Guests also have access to the Jasmine Spa and fitness center, featuring a well-trained staff for massages and beauty treatments. Around the property, basketball and tennis courts are available, and a sand volleyball court is sure to be perfect for friendly competition. Barefoot Resort is also home to four of the finest golf courses along the Grand Strand, featuring design by architects like Pete Dye and Tom Fazio. The Callaway Performance Center is also on property and will help you fine tune your golf game. Finally, guests can enjoy the largest saltwater pool in South Carolina and a soothing outdoor Jacuzzi. Located in scenic North Myrtle Beach, you are only a short drive from the peaceful shoreline and sparkling Atlantic Ocean. Nearby, an abundance of shopping and dining choices are waiting at Barefoot Landing and the Tanger Outlets. All the attractions of the Grand Strand like Broadway at the Beach and the Myrtle Beach Boardwalk reside with a quick commute south. Golfers will be delighted by the over 80 area courses available to tee off on. With gorgeous accommodations, convenient location and plenty of fantastic on-site amenities, the Barefoot Yacht Club is sure to be a perfect choice for your upcoming Grand Strand vacation! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travel Republic (UK) and getaroom.com so you can book your Barefoot Resort Yacht Club reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing