We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Perfect vacation resort”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Shore Crest Vacation Villas
Certificate of Excellence
Seneca, South Carolina
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Perfect vacation resort”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 May 2014

We have stayed at Shore Crest I many times and have never been disappointed.
You don't have to leave the place bc everything is there for your enjoying. Great
beach, pools, hot tubs, lazy river, and always something fun planned by the activity directors.
Any time of the year it's a great place to stay!!!

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Sandy618
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BluegreenCares, Manager at Shore Crest Vacation Villas, responded to this review, 28 July 2014
Hello Sandy618,

Welcome back and thank you for reviewing your stay at Shore Crest. We are thrilled you find Shore Crest the perfect vacation resort. We hope to see you again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

289 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    113
    124
    26
    18
    8
See reviews for
171
57
1
5
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (87)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Harrisburg, North Carolina
Level Contributor
50 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 May 2014

We left Shore Crest yesterday and when we got home, I was ready to book my second stay! We are new owners and this was our second stay at a Bluegreen resort using our bonus time. We stayed in a 2 bedroom oceanfront villa (Shore Crest 1). The kitchen was a little small but well stocked with everything you could need.

Being 4 hours away and with kids still in school, we arrived late, around 8 pm. However, when I spoke with a rep they said if we arrived before check in we can use the amenities, great to know for the future. I was able to confirm that even though there is a 10 a.m. checkout, we can still use the amenities for the rest of the day. That allowed us to stay til mid-afternoon. There are bathrooms in the lobby and pool area to change when it is time to leave.

The unit was clean and spacious, even with 2 adults and 4 teens. The second bedroom is just barely big enough for the 2 twin beds but it was fine for young teens. The master bathroom adjoined the bedroom and that was the longest countertop I can recall seeing! There is a very long soaker tub, only downside is that the water did not stay hot long enough to fill it up. We discovered on the last day that the unit has it's own 40 gallon hot water heater. Also, the water temperature is VERY high on that heater so for families with young children that might be a concern.

Love the balcony and oceanfront view, especially that the master has it's own access. We were able to sleep with the balcony door open and hear the waves crashing. This resort is more south facing. If you are on your balcony, you need to look all the way to the left in order to see the sun coming up. The kids ate their dinner on the balcony the first night then went down to the outdoor pool and hot tub which stays open until 10:30.

Overall, this was an excellent weekend away. We were actually here for a dance competition that was 45 minutes away. We could have stayed closer for the same price in a much smaller room, but the extra space, oceanview and gorgeous view made the extra drive worth it!

The kids (and adults) had a great time in the outdoor pool, lazy river and hot tub. It was not yet quite in season so it was not crowded at all. We did not use the indoor pool or hot tub.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank KatieKitty619
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BluegreenCares, Manager at Shore Crest Vacation Villas, responded to this review, 15 May 2014
Hello KatieKitty619,

Thank you for sharing your experience at Shore Crest. We are thrilled you had an excellent weekend away and enjoyed the accommodations and ocean view. We are glad your family enjoyed the pool area and lazy river. We look forward to welcoming you back and sharing happiness on your next visit!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
22 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 May 2014 via mobile

My husband and I originally wanted to stay at the Bluegreen resort in New Bern, NC because our vacation was scheduled around seeing our son who is a U.S. Marine and is stationed near Jacksonville, NC. Unfortunately, we had to sacrifice precious time with him because New Bern only allows 7 day stays plus had no availability for our dates, not even bonus time. So we have stayed at Shore Crest II. Our room is actually quite lovely, with all new stainless steel appliances and nice flat panel TV's in each bedroom and the living area. We have had plenty of linens for the week and when the washing machine was found broken, a new one was installed within the hour. The views of the marsh and ocean are beautiful and the breeze is refreshing. We attended the ice cream social and it was quite nice. We swam in the pool and used the lazy river and hot tub and enjoyed ourselves. My only complaint was that we were offered an owner update to "catch us up on all the new things going on in Myrtle Beach since Bluegreen has the most properties here in one place". And it would only last an hour and we would get a $100 gift card for the restaurants in the area that Bluegreen has partnered with. Ok. This one hour turned into 3 hours and not once did the sales guy mention Myrtle Beach. NO, instead we were bullied and pressured and entrapped because if you don't make this upgrade right now you will never get this opportunity again!!!!! And all I wanted to do was hear about Myrtle Beach and all the new things Bluegreen is doing here. Made me really regret even taking this vacation, made me feel so small and worst, made me doubt Bluegreen is a company I want associated with me, with my name. The sales people ruined my fun. Shame on Bluegreen for making your owners feel this way!

Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
Helpful?
12 Thank Sherri B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BluegreenCares, Manager at Shore Crest Vacation Villas, responded to this review, 15 May 2014
Hello Sherri B,

Thank you for taking the time to review your stay at Shore Crest. We are happy you were impressed with our accommodations and views. We are glad you enjoyed our pool and lazy river. We appreciate the feedback you have provided regarding the owner update presentation. We strive to educate owners in the most pleasant manner possible and regret to learn this was not in line with your experience. Please contact us at info@bluegreenvacations so we can further discuss your experience. Thank you.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Myrtle Beach, South Carolina, United States
Level Contributor
23 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 April 2014

This time we were in Shore Crest ll, we also love this view of the marsh and of Barefoot Landing, it's interesting watching the tides coming and watching the birds that go with the tides. We like the out door pool, hot tub, and lazy river here. We also love staying at Shore Crest l (across the street) because it is right on the beach and has a big indoor pool and hot tub in addition to the outdoor pool, hot tub, and lazy river.
The rooms are nice, big and very clean!

Room Tip: If you are in Shore Crest ll choose a higher floor for the best view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Jeanne B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BluegreenCares, Manager at Shore Crest Vacation Villas, responded to this review, 28 April 2014
Hello Jeanne B,

Thank you for reviewing your stay at Shore Crest Vacation Villas. We are happy you enjoyed the view, pool, hot tub, and lazy river. We appreciate your compliments about our accommodations and amenities. We hope to see you again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tupelo, Mississippi
Level Contributor
59 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 April 2014

Enjoyed a 2 bdrm oceanfront villa. Amazing view of ocean. Can walk your legs off on beach or just relax with a cup of coffee on the balcony & soak up the view-your pleasure. Convenient location to Barefoot Landing & lots of restaurants. We are pretty laid back while on vacation & this was the perfect spot to chill out. Well stocked villa & had no complaints whatsoever. Well done, Shore Crest! We will return! :)

  • Stayed May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank phall007
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BluegreenCares, Manager at Shore Crest Vacation Villas, responded to this review, 28 April 2014
Hello phall007,

Thank you for staying at Shore Crest Vacation Villas. We are delighted you enjoyed a relaxing vacation experience. We appreciate your compliments about our accommodations. We are happy you enjoyed the ocean view. We hope to see you soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kennedyville, Maryland
Level Contributor
22 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 April 2014

Had a marvelous time touring the Myrtle Beach area from our time-share home base. Room was a well appointed two-bedroom in building #2. Convenient to the beach, pool and administrative areas. Covered parking and elevator made the stay that much better. Complete kitchen with refrigerator, stove & oven and dishwasher helped reduce our expenses. In room washer/dryer combo was also a plus. We'd stay here again should we return to Myrtle Beach.

Room Tip: #2212 (and I assume 3212, etc) was close to the elevator but our bedroom was further removed and noi...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Doneitall
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BluegreenCares, Manager at Shore Crest Vacation Villas, responded to this review, 28 April 2014
Hello Doneitall,

Thank you for staying at Shore Crest and sharing your review. We are happy our resort served as the perfect home base for exploring the Myrtle Beach area. We are glad our accommodations were well-appointed. We look forward to welcoming you back on your next visit to Myrtle Beach!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Columbia SC
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 March 2014

This is a great resort for a quick getaway or week vacation. Updated spacious 2 bedroom units with flat screens in each room, large balconies, full kitchens, laundry in unit and plenty of eating and socializing space. Downsides are noisy toilets when you flush and noisy bathroom vent fans. Pools are also heated which is a major plus and location is excellent for anything you want to do.

  • Stayed March 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank epnsc7651
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BluegreenCares, Manager at Shore Crest Vacation Villas, responded to this review, 27 March 2014
Hello epnsc7651,

Thank you for reviewing your stay at Shore Crest. We are pleased you enjoyed the location, spacious accommodations, and amenities. We hope to see you again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near North Myrtle Beach
4.2 mi away
Avista Resort
Avista Resort
#4 of 52 in North Myrtle Beach
4.0 of 5 bubbles 2,156 reviews
2.3 mi away
BEST WESTERN Ocean Sands Beach Resort
BEST WESTERN Ocean Sands Beach R...
#3 of 52 in North Myrtle Beach
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,406 reviews
1.4 mi away
Bay Watch Resort & Conference Center
Bay Watch Resort & Conference Ce...
#6 of 52 in North Myrtle Beach
4.0 of 5 bubbles 2,212 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.3 mi away
The Prince Resort
The Prince Resort
#5 of 52 in North Myrtle Beach
4.0 of 5 bubbles 988 reviews
6.1 mi away
Ocean Reef Resort
Ocean Reef Resort
#18 of 207 in Myrtle Beach
4.0 of 5 bubbles 3,047 reviews
0.2 mi away
North Beach Plantation
North Beach Plantation
#2 of 52 in North Myrtle Beach
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,543 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Shore Crest Vacation Villas? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Shore Crest Vacation Villas

Property: Shore Crest Vacation Villas
Address: 4709 S Ocean Blvd, North Myrtle Beach, SC 29582-5338
Phone Number:
Region: United States > South Carolina > Coastal South Carolina > North Myrtle Beach
Amenities:
Beach Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Kitchenette Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#5 Best Value Hotel in North Myrtle Beach
#5 Family Hotel in North Myrtle Beach
#7 On the Beach Hotel in North Myrtle Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — Shore Crest Vacation Villas 3*
Number of rooms: 233
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Odigeo, Agoda, Choice Hotels, Evoline ltd, Traveltool, S.L.U. and HotelQuickly so you can book your Shore Crest Vacation Villas reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Shore Crest Vacation Villas Hotel North Myrtle Beach
Shore Crest Vacation Hotel
Hotel Shore Crest Vacation
Shorecrest Vacation Villas

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing