We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice Place for a Family of Four”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Shore Crest Vacation Villas
Certificate of Excellence
Raleigh, NC
Level Contributor
139 reviews
93 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 120 helpful votes
“Nice Place for a Family of Four”
Reviewed 27 August 2014

The rain did us a solid; not sure if the management would have.

Upon arrival at Shore Crest 1, we were given a two bedroom that was as far from the ocean as the building gets, on the back end of a U-shaped building. Oceanview, if you craned your neck. 1901 was on the top floor, but not ideal. We asked for oceanfront, but it didn't look good.

After two days of rain, the ceiling started to leak right over the dining table light fixture. The carpet was also wet next to the wall. So they had to move us. And the new room was .... ta da ... oceanfront!

Made a huge difference in our stay. We really enjoyed the fantastic view. We also liked the cleanliness, granite counters and nice decor, pools, lazy river and workout room. We didn't go in the spa/hot tub; it was always too crowded. Maintenance was pretty good, parking was fine, location was fairly convenient.

Only negative was slow elevators and not enough of them. Other than that, thumbs up from us!

Room Tip: Avoid rooms that end with 01 if you can. They'll be close to the road and far from oceanfront.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank mooth
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BluegreenCares, Manager at Shore Crest Vacation Villas, responded to this review, 29 August 2014
Hello mooth,

We are delighted your family of four had a nice stay at Shore Crest. We apologize for the issue you experienced with your original unit, however, we are thrilled you were pleased with the oceanfront unit. We appreciate your feedback, and hope you will consider returning!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

300 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    120
    127
    26
    18
    9
See reviews for
180
58
1
5
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (90)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Elon College, North Carolina, USA
Level Contributor
50 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 August 2014

We very much enjoyed our long weekend visit at this facility. We stayed at the Shore Crest Villas II which over looks the marsh. Nice view at night of Barefoot Landing. Every staff member we came in contact was very nice and friendly. All held the elevators for the customers and always had friendly chat. Has two lazy rivers and nice pools. Easy access to the beach. Beach area was crowded since this is a large facility. Rooms were spacious and very clean. We will stay here again.

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ranbrown1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BluegreenCares, Manager at Shore Crest Vacation Villas, responded to this review, 29 August 2014
Hello ranbrown1,

We are delighted you enjoyed your long weekend visit to Shore Crest. We are happy you were impressed with our accommodations and staff. We look forward to your return!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ellenboro, North Carolina
Level Contributor
15 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 August 2014

great place to stay on the beach and great view...rooms are very spacious, staff is very nice and helpful. sells staff is very nice and not pushy. helpful understanding your timeshare and how to use it to the best of your abilitiy

Room Tip: as high as possible
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Kellidlee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BluegreenCares, Manager at Shore Crest Vacation Villas, responded to this review, 29 August 2014
Hello Kellidlee,

Thank you for sharing this generous feedback regarding your stay at Shore Crest. We hope to see you soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New York City, New York
Level Contributor
7 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 August 2014

Stayed at Shorecrest 1 - rented from an owner - facing the ocean this past week. Checking out today.

Good and clean - 2 min ocean access, towels, lazy river, W/D in unit (no fee) all big pluses.

Decent sized rooms - flat screen Tvs etc. Parking available - just a bit of hassle.

Helpful staff.

All activities are paid - 2-3$ each not that interesting either.

Will recommend and will come back with family.

Room Tip: Ask for Shorecrest 1
See more room tips
Stayed August 2014, travelled with family
Helpful?
1 Thank Gerrysp
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BluegreenCares, Manager at Shore Crest Vacation Villas, responded to this review, 29 August 2014
Hello Gerrysp,

Thank you for staying at Shore Crest. We are glad you were pleased with our accommodations, amenities and staff. We appreciate your recommendation and look forward to your return!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Toledo, Ohio, United States
Level Contributor
108 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 54 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 August 2014

We stayed in shore crest villa 2 this past week,across the street from the beach. 2 bed 2 bath unit, very clean and up to date. There was 6 of us (3 adults, 3 kids) and we all had plenty of space. I didnt mind walking across the street to the beach because it was still close. Only annoying thing about our trip was our lobby seemed to never be open when we needed something we had to walk across the street..and the kids wanted stuff from the vending machines when I went to look for them they were no where to be found, they were across the street also. Pools were nice and clean, activities were a nice touch for the little kids. Great week overall.

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
Helpful?
3 Thank hiashley1987
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BluegreenCares, Manager at Shore Crest Vacation Villas, responded to this review, 29 August 2014
Hello hiashley1987,

Thank you for staying at Shore Crest. We are happy you found our accommodations clean and spacious. We are glad you enjoyed our pool area and activities. We appreciate your feedback, and hope to see you soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
10 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 August 2014

It is hard to give a star rating on this trip. We stayed at Shore Crest Villa 2, across the road from the beach. It was still really close to the beach. Parking was fine. During check in employees were pleasant. We had a 2bedroom, 2 bath unit, there were 6 of us & we had plenty of room. Everything looked very clean & nice inside. The balcony overlooked the marsh. It was enjoyable watching things in that direction. On Monday it was fun to get to see the fireworks from our room. The lazy river & pools are both villas 1 & 2 were nice & clean. Elevators ran fine, not too slow. Plenty of luggage carts to use when needed. I enjoyed having the laundry machines in the room, I had brought detergent but they did had 2 packets available. I also liked having the use of the broom & vaccuum as well in the closet. I like to keep things neat from the sand that gets brought in. I hate stepping in it. Check out was quick also. Now here is the creepy. We enjoyed our stay, it was Friday morning-checking out. At 9am I walked into the kitchen, noticed the LED on the stove clock looked weird. I leaned in closer & realized there was a roach inside the stove sitting on the numbers. I honestly was freaked out. I dumped, refolded the bags that weren't already loaded in the car. I couldn't believe it, i didn't want to chance bringing a traveler home!! Once we got home, I went thru everything again outside just to check. Might just have been a stray single critter like the front desk person said but it troubled me immensely. I have never found something like that before traveling--thank goodness!! I do have pictures of when we arrived & of the "guest" in the stove, don't know if I am going to post them.

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
7 Thank Carrie H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BluegreenCares, Manager at Shore Crest Vacation Villas, responded to this review, 18 August 2014
Hello Carrie H,

Thank you for reviewing your stay at Shore Crest. We are glad you enjoyed our location and that you found our accommodations spacious. We are committed to the highest standards of quality and cleanliness, including regular inspections. We would like to further discuss your experience at your earliest convenience. Please contact us at info@bluegreenvacations.com. Thank you again for your feedback.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 August 2014

We stayed across the street in Shorecrest II. It was clean, and exactly as I was shown and told by the owner. Every employee we encountered was gracious, kind, and eager to please. We could be at the beach or pool in five minutes or less. Our 2 bdr unit with pullout sofa bed easily accommodated the five of us. Would highly recommend to anyone !

  • Stayed August 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank KEBryson
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BluegreenCares, Manager at Shore Crest Vacation Villas, responded to this review, 18 August 2014
Hello KEBryson,

Thank you for staying at Shore Crest. We are glad you found our accommodations clean and our staff gracious and kind. We appreciate your recommendation and hope to have you back soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near North Myrtle Beach
2.3 mi away
Best Western Ocean Sands Beach Resort
Best Western Ocean Sands Beach R...
#3 of 52 in North Myrtle Beach
1,475 reviews
4.2 mi away
Avista Resort
Avista Resort
#5 of 52 in North Myrtle Beach
2,207 reviews
1.4 mi away
Bay Watch Resort & Conference Center
Bay Watch Resort & Conference Ce...
#6 of 52 in North Myrtle Beach
2,244 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.3 mi away
The Prince Resort
The Prince Resort
#4 of 52 in North Myrtle Beach
1,076 reviews
6.1 mi away
Ocean Reef Resort
Ocean Reef Resort
#19 of 209 in Myrtle Beach
3,093 reviews
0.2 mi away
North Beach Plantation
North Beach Plantation
#2 of 52 in North Myrtle Beach
2,600 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Shore Crest Vacation Villas? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Shore Crest Vacation Villas

Property: Shore Crest Vacation Villas
Address: 4709 S Ocean Blvd, North Myrtle Beach, SC 29582-5338
Phone Number:
Region: United States > South Carolina > Coastal South Carolina > North Myrtle Beach
Amenities:
Beach Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Kitchenette Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#5 Family Hotel in North Myrtle Beach
#7 On the Beach Hotel in North Myrtle Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — Shore Crest Vacation Villas 3*
Number of rooms: 233
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Priceline, Booking.com, Choice Hotels, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd and Cancelon so you can book your Shore Crest Vacation Villas reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Shore Crest Vacation Villas Hotel North Myrtle Beach
Shore Crest Vacation Hotel
Hotel Shore Crest Vacation
Shorecrest Vacation Villas

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing