We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Wow.....this is the perfect rental on the ocean!”
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
42 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
3 Bedrooms, 3 Bathrooms, Sleeps 8
North Myrtle Beach, South Carolina

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 42 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Laci1234
Burlington, Canada
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Wow.....this is the perfect rental on the ocean!”
Reviewed 18 May 2016 for a stay in May 2016
1
person found this review helpful

This is a great condo and the owner, Vickie is amazing and so responsive to deal with. She is so friendly! But the condo is very comfortable and spacious. The two lanais are lovely and comfortable to sit out on in both the daytime and evening. What we really liked about this condo was proximity to Main Street and restaurants and just the overall atmosphere. We used to stay at Barefoot and Savannah Shores and Sands Resorts and had to use the car to go anywhere but here, if you do not want to drive you can just walk a few blocks to great stuff. Also this part of the beach is much cleaner and nicer. The condo bedrooms are spacious and fully updated. Vickie has put alot of pride into this condo. It was nice before she bought it but she has made extensive updates to make it even more comfy! We have already booked for May 2017 as it is such a great condo and Vickie and Coastal Condos so accomodating and wonderful to deal with! I find many beachfront condos run down for the price you pay and outdated but not this one! It is a rare find! Our little senior pom loved the lanai too and the people in the building are so friendly! Great for pet owners between Sept and May (summer months not permitting renters to have pets a of HOA). The AC broke down and Vickie was on it to have it fixed. It was great and has been working. She does not cheap out or avoid problems if needing attention!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Beachfront and ease of the owner to deal with and rental company, Coastal Condos
Liked least: A few fruit flies from my bananas but hey, i just put them in the cooler and all was good!
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
20 May 2016
Thank you so much for the amazing review! I'm glad you enjoyed your and looking to your stay next year! Vickie
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chris S
Belleville, Canada
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“It's all one could ask for!”
Reviewed 8 May 2016 for a stay in May 2016
1
person found this review helpful

First we must mention the care provided by the owner, Miss Vickie. You will feel like family as she makes every effort to provide all that you would need to be comfortable in her condo.
The condo is as nice as you see in the pictures and one has the luxury of first class accommodation right on the beach. Check in was straight forward and we felt at home as soon as we entered the unit. Safe secure parking for your car and within easy walking distance of Main street where you can enjoy dining out if you prefer not to cook. A short drive and there are grocery stores, shops and within ten to 20 minutes numerous golf courses to challenge you. The walks on the beach, falling asleep to the sound of the waves all add to a most enjoyable vacation.
We will be back to Vickie's beach treasure another year as it has all we could ask for in a beachfront vacation condo.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Clean nicely decorated accomodation with the ocean at your feet.
Liked least: Only had one week.
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
Large groups People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
9 May 2016
Thank you Chris for taking the time to write such a wonderful review! I really appreciate it and happy that you felt so much at home. It was a joy meeting you, Donna, & Molly!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
fabron w
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Perfect”
Reviewed 7 October 2015 for a stay in September 2015
2
people found this review helpful

This place was amazing. Beach front was beautiful and convenient. The condo was clean, comfortable and spacious. I would recommend this condo to everyone. It easily fit my family of 5. Everything looked newly renovated, which was a bonus. The elevator was great for avoiding stairs when needed. The pool, hot tub and kiddie pool were great, too. Allows for variety after a long beach day. All in all, no complaints here.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Beachfront
Liked least: Leaving
Travelling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
Large groups People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
1 Dec 2015
Thank for taking the time to write such a positive review! I'm happy to hear you had a great vacation.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Curtis L
Morehead City, North Carolina
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“What A View”
Reviewed 6 October 2015 for a stay in September 2015
3
people found this review helpful

My wife & I stayed here for a getaway. It was a great place to stay! We sat on the balconies in the AM & PM watching the sunsets and the ocean. We walked everywhere & didn't have to drive. There were restaurants, entertainment & she did a little shopping without having to get in traffic. We will definitely stay here again! She already wants to May reservations for next year.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Christina...
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“What a Great Find in North Myrtle Beach!”
Reviewed 5 October 2015 for a stay in September 2015
1
person found this review helpful

Loved it! We have been looking for the perfect spot to stay and renew each year, and JACKPOT. Great condo, clean and updated. Ocean Front on the 2nd Level, everything worked, the bed did not hurt our backs either! Park and walk to everything; breakfast, dinner, and shopping. Thank you for sharing your place.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Bathroom cleanliness
Other facilities & amenities Service
Liked best: Location
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
aprillaci
Toronto, Canada
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Very nice and updated condo and very patient owner!”
Reviewed 2 October 2015 for a stay in September 2015
1
person found this review helpful

The condo is lovely. The owner actually allowed us to "preview" both his condos and choose between them. They are both very clean and the owner as well as his rental manager, Shane, were wonderful as I had to view Tilghman twice to make sure I was choosing the right one! That is how nice and clean they both are! Kitchens are updated which is important as well as bathrooms. I am finicky about cleanliness and this is a very clean unit. It is also very spacious and the lanai is screened in with a lovely view of the ocean. There are a whole host of amenities from a well stocked kitchen to provisions for the beach! Thumbs up!!!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tom C
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Could Not Be Better!”
Reviewed 1 October 2015 for a stay in September 2015
1
person found this review helpful

This condo is in a wonderful location right on the beach and is beautiful. It is fully equipped with everything we needed, including beach gear. The complex is clean and well maintained. Pool and hot tub are great. Both the owner and the management company are great to work with and met all our needs promptly. Will definitely book for our next trip to NMB!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location and condition of condo and facilities
Liked least: wi-fi signal is not very strong and more access points are needed during heavy use
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing